Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.947375
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

The Center for FaithJustice consistently provides programs that challenge students to rethink what they know about social justice, their faith and how those two things are inseparable. Their programs, especially Justiceworx, have shaped so many students into active, faith-filled stewards of peace, love, and solidarity. Their staff is extremely professional and prepared. They are the quintessential Catholic Social teaching organization in the Mid-Atlantic region and I will always make sure that my students have an opportunity to experience their good work.
September 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Center for Faith Justice is an outstanding organization which provides opportunities to experience authentic encounters in serving others. This is my third summer working as an adult volunteer. I drove middle school aged students to, and helped them at various work sites. (I have participated for one week each summer.)

Each week we spend our mornings fully engaged in working at one of 4 or 5 different locations serving others. For example, one morning we may go to a nursing home talking, playing games or doing crafts with aged people. Another we serve at a day camp for underprivileged students (K-8), or a pre-K program. Another we might serve at a home for disabled adults, a food bank, or weed a co-op garden which donates to local food banks. As a volunteer, I get to experience the same. Seeing young middle school students getting the feeling of what it is like to help others who are in need is quite satisfying.

In the afternoons, the students learn about the value of their morning experiences through intellectual and kinesthetic learning activities based on well designed lesson plans. As a Christian, I am able to participate in the most important of human endeavors. That is, in helping others.
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

The Center for FaithJustice continues to inspire young and old to service and social justice. This small organization has profoundly impacted and changed my life. They are more than just a nonprofit organization, but rather, are a community of committed individuals dedicated to making the world a better place. I can't be more proud to be a part of this amazing community.
September 15, 2014

more

September 15, 2014

The Center for FaithJustice is a caring, passionate, and enjoyable organization and staff. As part of their LeaderWorX staff, I grew closer to God, my fellow staff members, the community, understanding of solidarity and encounter, and was able to meet some incredible teen and middle schoolers. I would highly suggest that if you have an opportunity to go on a retreat, volunteer, or be on the LeaderWorX staff...take it! It was definitely one of the best summers of my life, and there are many times I wished I lived closer to be apart of such a vibrant and amazing community!
September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014

CFJ undertakes a bold task in its mission to educate students about both faith and justice and far exceeded all expectations I had for a summer mission trip.
September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014

The Center for FaithJustice is determined to plant the message of the Gospel by word and action into the hearts, minds, and souls of young people.
September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014

I participated as a volunteer for LeaderworX while in college and had an amazing experience! The CFJ creates amazing opportunities for people to fellowship and engage issues of social justice. They provided me with the tools to educate younger students while learning myself. Everyone should know and recognize this nonprofit organization!
September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014

The staff of the Center are highly motivated and dedicated to Catholic Social Justice Teaching. They provide both education and hands- on service opportunities to young people. The program is highly effective. Many of the young participants become advocates for justice and/or choose careers in services.
September 11, 2014

more

September 11, 2014

I was a member of LeaderworX in the summer of 2013 and I came back for a week in the summer of 2014. The sense of community that is built is amazing, that is the only word for it. Every summer, the LeaderworX community is welcomed by CFJ staff members and volunteers and by the end of the summer, no one wants to go home back to real life. We all became very close and I believe that is because CFJ does a great job of providing a fun and safe space to live (the Casa) and also opportunities for us to serve together and build relationships. I want to do LeaderworX every summer.
On the other end, CFJ also does a great job with their programs run by LeaderworX, JusticeworX and ServiceworX. Every week with different kids always has the same result, close-knit groups, inside jokes, loving relationships, and most importantly, an experience based on social justice and service. We give the kids every opportunity to get fired up about social justice and the tools they need to continue service. I also love how many groups come back every year.
In short, CFJ is a unique organization that fills a need in the community for social justice and service opportunities. Secondly, the people they choose to lead these opportunities (LeaderworX) have a great time and build lasting memories and relationships.
September 11, 2014

more

September 11, 2014

I'm a Leaderworx 2014 alum, and the Center for FaithJustice is truly an amazing organization! I cannot put into words how grateful I am for this past summer. I have grown in my own faith, and watched middle school and high school students grow in their faith and love of service. An amazing organization!
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers