Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

My grandmother is one of the lucky ones who gets to be a parts of this wonderful organization. It's so important to my family that this special woman, who has ALWAYS valued her independence, is treated with love and has lots of activities to keep busy. She loves to "keep busy"!

It's not
just that they do a great job, take great care in every aspect of supporting the life of my grandmother, but the peace-of-mind they provide by instilling confidence in us that she is happy and cared for.

I feel truly blessed that the center is here for my grandmother and the rest of my family!
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

I am honored to serve on the board as a trustee of a foundation to support Center for Elders’ Independence (CEI). CEI is fantastic and much needed organization. It provides all-inclusive health care to frail seniors, whom without CEI, would no longer be able to live on their own. Not only does it help seniors stay independent; it also provides support to their care givers. CEI is a model not only for healthcare reform but also for taking care of some of the most vulnerable members of our community.
September 8, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
September 8, 2014

CEI has been my lifeline and life saver in so many ways in caring for my Mom and providing me with current and useful information on how to manage her care as well as my own!

CEI has provided education courses to caregivers that have given me the proper tools to continue to keep my mom in
our home and know how to care for her as well as understand the various stages of her Dementia, I have learned how to deal with emergencies as they occur in the home and unforeseen day to day events, i.e. how to lift a person that has fallen without incurring further injury to that person as well as to yourself.

CEI has given my Mom and I excellent medical care, daycare services and emotional support when needed.

Every organization has it's challenges and CEI is no different but without them I could not continue to care for my mom and find some peace of mind in doing so.

November 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Without CEI I couldn't allow my mom to stay in her home safely. CEI provides great care with awesome staff and will go above and beyond to ensure she remains safe.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 10, 2011

more

February 10, 2011

I have to say that I don't know very many specifics about the center but my favorite aunt is a Berkley location participant. I feel so blessed in knowing and hearing about the caring and professional staff there. Each time I speak with my aunt she mentions some kind of activity or function she particpated in that made her day. She has even been down to Southern California to visit and upon us asking that she stay longer she says "no I have to get back to my activities at home." I am so happy to see her so happy. If she likes it, I LOVE it. Unfortunately many of our elders don't have the opportunity to experience many activities and functions. The caring atmosphere she tells me about just warms my heart. I am very grateful that she is enjoying her self so much on a regular basis.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

In hearing such happiness in my aunt's voice each time she speaks about it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would do whatever it takes to make it available to as many elders as possible.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

How did you learn about this organization?

My favorite aunt.

February 9, 2011

more

February 9, 2011

My experiece with CEI is from my experience as a donar and as the daughter of one of the Berkeley location's participants. I can't say enough about the wonderful, caring, experienced and professional staff at the Center. My feeling is always that they go above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that each and every participant gets the kind of individualized care and attention they need. The organization takes a holistic approach - dealing with the participant's needs on many different levels. These are just some of the characteristics that I think make the program unique and so successful in their mission. Because of the care the Center provides to my mother and so many others, I feel it is also my duty to give to help to ensure that the organization is able to continue to deliver a high level of service for years to come.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have personally experienced this organization's results throught the quality of care that I know my mother, the participant, receives. It only takes a few minutes spent speaking with my mother before she tells me something about the latest event, activity or caring step that one of the staff took. She is always singing their praises. Additionally, my personal experience is in witnessing the improved state of my mother's physical emotional health as a result of her association with CEI.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Take whatever steps are necessary to ensure that the organization always has the funding they need to continue to provide the quality of care they do currently.

February 3, 2011

more

February 3, 2011

Through our firm's work with the employees of Center for Elders Independence, I have witnessed a genuine pride in the standard of care provided to the population that they serve. This is evident when I see the enhanced quality of life for the seniors in the program.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my visits to their multiple locations and interacting with CEI's staff.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

continue to build brand awareness for the organization and their positive impact.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers