Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.791675
Write A Review
August 21, 2013

more

August 21, 2013

This place is absolutely amazing. As a volunteer, I got to observe the staff in action and the care that they give to the children is phenomenal. It truly is an honor to get to play a tiny role in what goes on at CDS.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2012

more


1 previous review
April 26, 2011

My daughter Sofia was diagnosed with a generic disorder call Trisomy 9 Mosaic that affect her live in different ways, we were told that she was going to live only for a few weeks and by the time she g... more

November 7, 2012

This is a great organization, it is not only focus on the child but in the whole family. I was one those families and I got all the clinical and moral support that I was needing but more than anything I got my hope back. Thank you CDS

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

April 26, 2011

My daughter Sofia was diagnosed with a generic disorder call Trisomy 9 Mosaic that affect her live in different ways, we were told that she was going to live only for a few weeks and by the time she got out of the NICU she had a lot of appointments with different doctors, the first months were really hard going from one place to other, trying to find hope, trying to adapt to our new live, I was tired all the time. Things change when I went to the Center for Developmental Services, My daughter Sofia receive many services there that help her thru her live, they have everything under one roof: Special daycare, Speech therapy, Occupational therapy, Physical therapy, Hearing, the FACET clinic, support for the family, everything you need to know is there, everything you need to help your child is there, at the CDS we found other parents that had children with special needs, we learn from them and Sofia improve so much!!!! Sofia is not with us anymore but I have to thank CDS for providing the services that she needed and for treating her with so much love. Thank you CDS!!!!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Many ways, after having my daughter in the special day care they have I was able to go back to work, spend more time with my other kids and husband.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I will make bigger so more kids can access the services!!!

June 30, 2012

more


1 previous review
April 15, 2011

We had such a wonderful experience at the Center for Devlopmental Serivices. We brought our nephew to receive Speech Therapy with one of the agencies located at CDS. The therapist take the time with... more

June 30, 2012

CDS is a place that is hard to explain but once you have experienced the professionlism of staff and therapists and the difference they make in individuals lives. We had a family member that received speech therapy from Kidnetics and the therapy was top-notched. They made the learning and therapy fun for my 3 year nephew. In addition, I personallly I have used the services of Clarity. I have a hearing loss and the audiologist took the time to explain what was happening to me and that it was most likely genetics. I was not afraid and felt at peace even with a new diagnois. I have since relocated from the Greenville area and trust me when I say that the Upstate is very lucky to have such a place as CDS.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 15, 2011

We had such a wonderful experience at the Center for Devlopmental Serivices. We brought our nephew to receive Speech Therapy with one of the agencies located at CDS. The therapist take the time with each child and throughly & professionally works with the child through their Diagnosis and treatment. His therapist have homework for him to work on home with words and pictures. He was making inprovement the very first week. He looked forward to coming to therapy to see his therapist and all the great things CDS offers. The lobby is filled with lots of color and fun and interactive games. They also have DVD's movies, a library with computer and resources and kid friendly books. So glad that the Greenville community had such a place for the families in the area to receive such awesome and top notch therapy for children with special needs. I am so THANKFUL for CDS being there for our family. Would not have known where to go without the partnership.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My nephew had progressed out of speech therapy. Everyone was wonderful to work with. The facility is nice and clean and child friendly. The staff does an outstanding job with the children. So many children are helped each year at this one facility.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would raise additional funding so that more children could be served in the city and surrounding areas. More places like this need to exist so that therapies can be started earlier. It is so great to come to one place and receive all the therapies in ONE LOCATION. - Occupational, Physical, and Speech Therapies, Including hearing exams, testing for Autism and ADHD too!!

June 30, 2012

more

June 30, 2012

Both my sons have received services at CDS. My oldest for speech a few years back and now my youngest for speech and OT. I have seen such good results from the therapists here. The entire staff at CDS are wonderful and have been such a blessing for my family. I couldn't ask for better people to work with my boys. Any concerns I have they gladly address without question. On a personal level Whitney and Leni have been great with my youngest, he always greets them with great big hugs. They actually show that they care and that he's not just another patient. I would recommend CDS to anyone looking for the types o services offered here.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 30, 2012

more

June 30, 2012

My two boys receive services from CDS (Kidnetics and Child Find, specifically). They are foster children in our care for an unknown about of time. I feel the staff has been completely supportive in helping us help our two little ones, even knowing it may be a temporary thing. We are just starting speech therapy with the younger child, and so excited to start seeing him improve in his communication, as right now, he is 90% unintelligible to the average listener. We're blessed to have an awesome service so close to home and so willing to work with our schedules to bring the boys to appointments.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 30, 2012

more

June 30, 2012

I am a member of the local media. I have photographed numerous patients of CDS over the years, and they all have the highest praise for each of their programs. On a personal level, my nephew has been receiving services for the last year and has seen remarkable improvement. CDS is top-notch in every area.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 30, 2012

more

June 30, 2012

My family was privileged to be on the recieving end of services from CDS. As an employee you can share all that you know about the six service providers but you just don't know until you're on the other side with the families that walk through the CDS doors daily. This year my family is one of the many that received services and the care truly lived up to what I've come to expect from my colleagues. My family knows first hand how great CDS is not because of stats, but because of the love and expertise shown in the service to my son.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 30, 2012

more

June 30, 2012

My son has been having services here by OT and Speech for over a year now. He has also been evaluated several times throughout the last 4 years there. Everyone is great. The personnel, the doctors, the therapists. Just an overall great experience and I would highly recommend them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 30, 2012

more

June 30, 2012

My son has been a patient at CDS for 5 years. The staff are all very helpful and care for all of the children. I don't know what I would do if we had not been able to receive services there.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 30, 2012

more

June 30, 2012

CDS has been amazing for my son! Partnered with GHS, he underwent a CARE evaluation in 2008 and diagnosed with High Functioning Autism w/language delays, including auditory processing disorder. He currently is receiving speech therapy once a week through Kidnetics and has made huge strides! He adores his therapist, Ms. Krista:) And, while waiting for their brother, his two younger sisters enjoy the library upstairs where they can play on computers, watch a movie or read a book. CDS is simply the BEST!

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Read to children, provide respite for families attending support groups, help with annual fundraisers, organize our shared Resource Library, entertain siblings while they wait, enter data/statistics - great opportunities for volunteers at CDS! Volunteer