Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.93755
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
December 5, 2013

more

December 5, 2013

CCLR and its staff provided invaluable technical assistance to a nonprofit affordable housing development company with whom I worked for 8+ years. They shepherded me through the process of hiring our first environmental counsel and a more rigorously professional environmental consultant. They assisted with referrals, interview questions, and the like. Their training sessions provided invaluable insight into the complexity and imperfection of environmental testing and the rationale and conservatism behind regulatory limits. CCLR was a tremendous support for me as I navigated through my first complex environmental investigation and DTSC oversight process. After that experience, I considered focusing my career on brownfield remediation because I believe so much good comes from repurposing formerly industrial land.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

CCLR's ability to connect with community members, public agencies and the private sector is invaluable. They have the ability to bring confrontational partners together to share information, settle differences and move toward joint goals. This skill has lead to numerous projects moving forward that has created hundreds of units of affordable housing, acres of open space and significant job creation. We are and continue to be pleased with CCLR's service!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide more funding so that they could hire more staff.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

CCLR has been assisting many cities, counties and non-profit agencies enhance and improve the quality of life in their local communities. The Center for Creative Land Recycling has helped many communities obtain and manage grant funds to clean up contaminated properties (improve the environment) and develop blighted properties into economically beneficial (creating jobs) developments. CCLR has also assisted many communities develop affordable housing projects, create green space/park projects and develop community centers.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Center for Creative Land Recycling is providing valuable technical assistance to San Francisco. Our city is developing a green open space waterfront corridor called the Blue Greenway. CCLR is advising SF Department of Environment on how to transform brownfields to green open spaces and increase access to the waterfront in one of the most vulnerable, underserved neighborhoods - Bayview Hunters Point community. CCLR's expertise in brownfields has been helpful and supportive.

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

CCLR I really enjoyed the conference they had well organized in LA/CA on 30 October 2013.
They provide you with all the tools and resources/ information you need to do with the Brownfields and how to revitalize the unusable land in your communities. The location and its access was great.
The speakers were excellent and above all it was free!
George M.
LA

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have consultant /lender who can handle the lengthy process for financing the clean up costs

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

CCLR is a fabulous resources for those working on revitalizing their communities. They have a wealth of experience and know all the right people to put you in touch with to make your project happen. They have helped me with community education and outreach, public presentations, planning a community garden and reviewing grant applications. I've seen them work with high school students, community members, and bureaucrats at all levels. They do a great job of explaining a process to people with all kinds of background.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

CCLR provided us with invaluable technical support related to our brownfield visioning project.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Over the past several years and on several projects, CCLR has proven to be an extremely invaluable ally to our team assisting us in aligning urban infill project interests with critical grant funding. Stephanie Shakofsky, CCLR’s Executive Director, and Evan Reeves, CCLR’s Policy and Research Director, were instrumental teammates whose deep insight, policy knowledge, critical thinking and dedication to the cause helped our projects reach their goals. We look forward to continued collaboration and rely on this partnership going forward.

Jaqui Braver
Martin McNerney Development, Inc.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

CCLR is a highly organized and very effective advocacy organization advancing policies that support urban infill development. They are amongst the best in their field.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

CCLR helped us obtain State funding for cleaning up a brownfield site.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers