Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.815795
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
April 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

It is exciting to watch a good organization like All Bout Children blossom into a GREAT organization which is the Center for Child Counseling. The continued diversification and broadening of the services they provide fills a much needed gap in Mental Health Services geared towards children. Under the new leadership I believe this organization will quickly soar to the top and bring the children and families of Palm Beach county access to quality mental health as well as continuing to train professionals in the field with a broader range of workshops.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find more funding solutions so they can continue with the quality work they do.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 6, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 15, 2013

The Center provides quality counseling. It is a pleasure to see them grow. more

April 6, 2014

I have loved watching their growth over the past year! Keep up the great work helping kids in PBC!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep helping them expand their services and impact for children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Center provides quality counseling. It is a pleasure to see them grow.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them expand.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I recently attended training through the Center for Child Counseling - what a great clinical experience! I have been to workshops over the past few years and have been pleased, but the new team brings diverse backgrounds and experience - not only the use of non-directive Play Therapy.

I
was happy to see the integration of infant mental health concepts and other effective models of treatment with young children. I look forward to attending upcoming workshops!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue growing and doing great work to help children in our community!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
August 13, 2013

The staff at the Center are truly experts in the field of early childhood. I have been attending workshops for the last few years and continue to learn so much about working with children. I look forw... more

April 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am continually impressed with the work at the Center for Child Counseling, formally known as All Bout Children. I have been able to see the positive growth over the past year under new leadership - the Center has pulled together a fantastic team of professionals who work hard at helping children in our community. I look forward to continuing to parter with their team.
August 13, 2013

The staff at the Center are truly experts in the field of early childhood. I have been attending workshops for the last few years and continue to learn so much about working with children. I look forward to their upcoming training. They are making such a difference in our community by training professionals!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide funding so they can offer more workshops and internships!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
April 5, 2014

I participated in the last Comprehensive Play Therapy Training series. I had heard what an amazing workshop it was. I decided to post this because I want others to be aware that the training program is very different than it was in the past. I was very happy that the instructor for the workshop portion was good and very knowledgeable about play therapy. However, the instruction in the playroom was very disappointing. None of these therapists are Registered Play Therapists, one said she has met the requirements, but just never finished - yet she has been in practice for many years and claims this is important to her? She also contradicted the trainer from the workshop numerous times which was confusing. Another therapist in the play room seemed afraid of the children. In the end, I have been being trained in the play room by interns. This is not what I signed up for. I had colleagues who had raved about this comprehensive course, but the entire clinical staff who trained them have all left. With a new course coming up people should be aware of these problems.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

1. Get Registered Play Therapists to work in the playrooms. The older instructor (who is registered and knows about play therapy) stressed the importance of becoming a registered play therapist, yet they don't have any others on staff? 2. Do not use interns to train professionals taking the course, it is insulting and unprofessional. 3.Hire therapists for the playrooms who are capable and able to teach the concepts like the instructor in the workshop portion.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Okay

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I continue to be impressed by the commitment of the staff at the Center for Child Counseling. Their workshops and presentations are always professional and informative. The therapists are extremely well trained in effective therapies for children and families. Great leaders looking to work with other agencies to make a difference.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

The Center for Child Counseling provides much needed services to vulnerable children and professionals in Palm Beach County. Their commitment to retaining only highly trained professionals to provide services is exemplary. I have attended trainings and am always impressed by their quality and all that I learn.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No change needed

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

What a wonderful organization. They provide high quality therapy to children and families in need. Looking forward to watching them grow and flourish in a community that needs excellent child therapy.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Center for Child Counseling is an excellent organization.
They provide wonderful services for children and families and I am so glad they are a part of our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Center for Child Counseling provides much needed mental health services and awareness to the local community. The expertise of the staff and leadership team is the key to their success and I am so thrilled that families in West Palm Beach will benefit from their services and programs. It takes a community-wide effort to ensure that families in the local area have access to mental health services and the Center for Child Counseling is a great assett to this effort.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist with events and basic office tasks. Volunteer