Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
1234.818185
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
June 24, 2014

more

June 24, 2014

The Comprehensive Play Therapy Training that was conducted by The Center For Child Counseling was one of the best trainings I have experienced since becoming a licensed therapist. I was very grateful for having been selected for the opportunity and decided right away to make the best of it. My main goal in taking the training was to garner additional experience and expertise in working with children. I believed that having this particular experience would afford me the chance to become a more well-rounded clinician in terms of being able to have more diversity in working with different age groups. The Play Therapy training far exceeded my expectations and I was able to far exceed the goal I had set for myself. I acquired such a desire, that I did not know I possessed, in working with children and being able to utilize the Play Therapy model as a vehicle in order to do so. The staff of professional, warm and friendly individuals at the Center for Child Counseling, also made it possible for me to accomplish my goals and complete the training in a fun and relaxed environment. I was given ample opportunity to learn the model and incorporate my own personality in its delivery. Working with my supervisors and the children at the Centers was such an enjoyable and meaningful experience that I miss very much!! Many, many thanks to the Center for Child Counseling and its wonderful staff for such a tremendous experience!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have seen firsthand the incredible work this organization does with children as my grandson has received services through them. He has made wonderful progress and development. The therapists are passionate about their clients and are wonderful advocates for them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This organization taugh me new knowledge on the impact of various theories and interventions in the life of children and caregiver. The profound information and hands on experience added extra tools to implement with my clients. Excellent !!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Everyone is extremely caring and pasionate about their work. It inspires you to continue working and volunteering with the organization. It's a very understanding and calm enviornment. I'm so happy to have the opportunity to work with such a great organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

I attended the 78-hour week long Play Therapy training. The training was interactive and the material was clearly explained and exceptionally informative. Part of the training was providing play therapy sessions for children onsite, and I found this very helpful to understand and put in practice the concepts taught during the classroom training. I look forward to attending upcoming training and workshops!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Center for Child Counseling is doing great things for the children in the local communities. They are partnered with our organization Apostolic Child Development Centers, Inc. providing play therapy sessions for our children onsite. The parents and teachers are very impressed with the outcomes; we definitely see a difference in our children. We are looking to offer more parenting classes with the organization so we can better serve the child and family.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

It is exciting to watch a good organization like All Bout Children blossom into a GREAT organization which is the Center for Child Counseling. The continued diversification and broadening of the services they provide fills a much needed gap in Mental Health Services geared towards children. Under the new leadership I believe this organization will quickly soar to the top and bring the children and families of Palm Beach county access to quality mental health as well as continuing to train professionals in the field with a broader range of workshops.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find more funding solutions so they can continue with the quality work they do.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 6, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 15, 2013

The Center provides quality counseling. It is a pleasure to see them grow. more

April 6, 2014

I have loved watching their growth over the past year! Keep up the great work helping kids in PBC!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep helping them expand their services and impact for children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Center provides quality counseling. It is a pleasure to see them grow.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them expand.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I recently attended training through the Center for Child Counseling - what a great clinical experience! I have been to workshops over the past few years and have been pleased, but the new team brings diverse backgrounds and experience - not only the use of non-directive Play Therapy.

I
was happy to see the integration of infant mental health concepts and other effective models of treatment with young children. I look forward to attending upcoming workshops!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue growing and doing great work to help children in our community!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
August 13, 2013

The staff at the Center are truly experts in the field of early childhood. I have been attending workshops for the last few years and continue to learn so much about working with children. I look forw... more

April 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am continually impressed with the work at the Center for Child Counseling, formally known as All Bout Children. I have been able to see the positive growth over the past year under new leadership - the Center has pulled together a fantastic team of professionals who work hard at helping children in our community. I look forward to continuing to parter with their team.
August 13, 2013

The staff at the Center are truly experts in the field of early childhood. I have been attending workshops for the last few years and continue to learn so much about working with children. I look forward to their upcoming training. They are making such a difference in our community by training professionals!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide funding so they can offer more workshops and internships!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist with events and basic office tasks. Volunteer