Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
888 Reviews
1234.859235
| 1 2 3 4...27 |
Write A Review
June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

Today we need humane organizations to ensure the our progeny are also humane and caring about the earth's future. I can rely on the Center for Biological Diversity to tirelessly work in this capacity, and keep me posted on what I can do. Thank you!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more


3 previous reviews - show all
October 16, 2012

The Center is a lean and mean organization which is highly effective in protecting a wide variety of animals and plants from extinction. I recently increased my monthly contribution because I know tha... more

June 12, 2014

The reason I am proud to be a sustaining donor to the Center for Biological Diversity is that they devote their time and talents to protecting so many different species and types of flora and fauna. Also, I believe that their track record in suing various agencies to achieve their goals has had a greater ratio of success than any other environmental organization. Ron Vanderford Burbank, Ca

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They are great so no changes. Just more donors so that they can accomplish even more.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2012

The Center is a lean and mean organization which is highly effective in protecting a wide variety of animals and plants from extinction. I recently increased my monthly contribution because I know that the amount l contribute will be well spent and not wasted on unnecessary overhead.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 19, 2012

I think that CBD has more helpful impact on the environment per dollar spent than any environmental organization. This is why I have been a donor for over 3 years and will continue to be one.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2010

Although there are many worthwhile environmental organizations my income limits the amount which I can contribute to support them. Accordingly, the Center For Biological Diversity is one of only two which I support with monthly contributions. Here are three reasons why I prefer the work of the Center over other groups: The first is that I feel that their work involves species which are overlooked by other groups. The second is that I believe they are extremely effective in gaining protection for this myriad of species. And the third is that I find that the information which they provide in their email newsletters is not only very informative but also succinct and easy to follow.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

N/A

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

June 12, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 22, 2010

CBD is really doing what we all sit at home and wish we could do: trying to save wildlife and habitat. I read their newsletters and send emails to politicians. Without CBD where would we be? more

June 12, 2014

The Center for Biological Diversity works tirelessly to stem the tide of extinctions as our burgeoning human population is slowly squeezing all other creatures off our planet. Maybe its too late, but we have to try to slow down the worst mass extinction in history. I do not want our children's children to be told its too late.

Keep up your good work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 22, 2010

CBD is really doing what we all sit at home and wish we could do: trying to save wildlife and habitat. I read their newsletters and send emails to politicians. Without CBD where would we be?

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I enjoy their successes.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not do anything different.

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

Unlike most other environmental groups I support, the Center is willing and ready to take action in court. This, I believe, accounts for the Center's resounding success over the years.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

The Center for Biological Diversity always keeps me informed and educated thru their emails. Enlightens me to issues I care about and shows me ways to help. Their mission statement is clear and precise.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

I have been a member of environmental groups for several decades, but I have never seen one that accomplishes so much. I am proud to be a member of this hard-working, courageous, and knowledgeable group of environmental activists. You can see their work in practically every part of the country. They are there. I have stopped giving my money to other more well-known groups. My money is on the Center for Biological Diversity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

set up a volunteer organization so that people are alerted when there is action they can take, like showing up for meetings or conferences, in their state.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

The Center for Biological Diversity is the only environmental group educating about the connection between species' extinction and human overpopulation. They are the ones who have the courage to bring this connection up, in imaginative ways, which the media and other non-profits avoid because of its unpopularity. They also act tirelessly to protect endangered species and call out government malfeasance toward our precious wildlife.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Let more people know about and donate to their fearless work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

This stunning organization is smart, reasonable and passionate all at the same time. They pick their issues carefully, explain them thoroughly, and follow through skillfully. Their staff clearly knows what they're doing. There is no check I write with greater pleasure and confidence. Five Stars!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

The Center has become one of my favorite NGO's because of the results its achieved. I have mainly worked for greater wolf protection over the years, and really like the focus and effort on the Center on this topic.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

The Center is unique. Its founder, Kieran Suckling, and a few friends hit upon a novel idea: preserve wlderness by invoking the Endangered Species Act. Seems like a no-brainer now but then it was novel and had not been implemented. And so the Center, while not as populous as say the Sierra Club, is in fact far more efficacious at preserving wilderness. I have a long history of donating to wilderness and wildlife organizations and have given to at least a dozen of them toward that end. As the years went by I gravitated more and more to the Center and less to the other charities I support. Not that I don't still support the others - organizations like NRDC with its emphasis on whale protection also need generous support. So do humane societies of course. The fact remains that CBD is simply more effective than any of the others and deserves our greatest support. And no, I am not a volunteer or stakeholder in any way - just a hiker who bemoans the disappearance of wilderness values. (Tried hiking the Grand Canyon on an unmaintained trail lately? Hope you like aircraft noise continuously from dawn to dusk).

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I really can't think of much. They don't ask me to improve my knowledge of physics either! :-)

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers