Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
890 Reviews
1234.859555
| 1 2 3...27 |
Write A Review
June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

I follow the workings & endeavors of the Center for Biological Diversity and hail them as diligent and most vigilant in pursuit of fairness for wildlife and wild places. They wholeheartedly deserve serious recognition for their efforts!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

The Center for Biological Diversity takes on every challenge to endangered species, unlike other groups that will not attempt to save insects, amphibians, plants, or species that don't photograph well. The staff that responds to phone inquiries are extremely well informed and have been very helpful and friendly, sounds like a fantastic place to work, which probably translates into a really productive work environment. When something gets you down or depressed, contribute some money to this group, it'll make you feel better

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them lots of money so they could bet bigger and save the planet

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 1, 2010

The Center for Biological Diversity is the best environmental group in the U.S. that is open to the public, bar none! It has save more natural land and more species than any other group since its inc... more

June 13, 2014

The Center for Biological Diversity is by far the best terrestrial environmental group in the U.S. It has saved more land and more species than probably all other groups put together. Furthermore, the Center does not waste money on exorbitant salaries; instead, our money is used to defend wilderness and wildlife. Finally, the Center takes strong stands on behalf of native species and their habitats and ecosystems, and is not in any way beholden to industries that profit from harming or destroying them.

If I could give to only one environmental group, this would be it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 1, 2010

The Center for Biological Diversity is the best environmental group in the U.S. that is open to the public, bar none! It has save more natural land and more species than any other group since its inception, and probably more than all other groups put together. And because it does not take donations from corporations, the Center does not compromise its positions, unlike so many of the other environmental groups.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The Center sues constantly and wins 90% of its lawsuits. These suits protect species and ecosystems, and are extremely important in the battle to protect and restore the natural environment.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

The Center has a no-compromise attitude that is quite refreshing and necessary, because the natural environment and other species have been so badly harmed already by human activities.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 13, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

They are on top of the issues. They do great work in multiple fields and they seem to be the only group with the courage to come out and tackle human over-population of the planet! more

June 13, 2014

I love this organization. They are one of the few "environmental groups" brave enough to address the crisis of human over-population. Unless we deal with this problem, the planet is doomed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 26, 2012

They are on top of the issues. They do great work in multiple fields and they seem to be the only group with the courage to come out and tackle human over-population of the planet!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

I love the fact that the Center for Biological Diversity is an organization with a serious group of environmental lawyers. The species they care about range from the charismatic megafauna to the tiniest animals. I love their website that keeps me in touch from a distance with the issues of my beloved Southwest. What's not to like about a environmental group based in Tucson, Arizona that shares a polar bear's view? I especially love their weird videos. It keeps me coming back to their website. I only wish I could do more.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 16, 2012

Most effective organization around. Choose their battles well, and seem to be fighting the war on all fronts. Absolutely the most dedicated, intelligent and effective bunch of individuals I have enc... more

June 12, 2014

Most effective environmental group around. They're everywhere at once, protecting species and habitat. Boots on the ground, lawsuits in the courts, the depth and width of the organization's activism is breathtaking. It gives me rare hope.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NA

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2012

Most effective organization around. Choose their battles well, and seem to be fighting the war on all fronts. Absolutely the most dedicated, intelligent and effective bunch of individuals I have encountered.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

The Center for Biological Diversity is probably my favorite environmental organization because they are the ones on the front lines protecting our wildlife and environmental in court. They continue to file lawsuits when the US govt. says it will protect an endangered species, and then refuses to follow through. I really think that without the Center, there would be fewer animals saved from extinction.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

wish they could have unlimited funds for their work. They are awesome!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

The Center for Biological Diversity is so amazing. They provide detailed information about wildlife they are attempting to protect, and why this effort is so important. The CBD is so passionate about what they do and present convincing evidence for the energy they put into conservation of our vanishing critters, I just cannot look the other way. I get a lot of email from various organizations helping wildlife and the environment, and have to scan and discard much of it. Not so with the CBD...I always make a point to carefully read the excellent updates they send. I am a proud supporter of the Center for Biological Diversity!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I could, make Mr. Suckling immortal so he could continue the work until all the animals have been saved!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

I have long been interested in environmental issues and this organization does a lot to help wildlife and environments.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

This organization is by far the most effective and sincere of any environmental group in the United States. They have helped me in sharing their ecological ethics and the very reason why I , and all other life forms are here on earth are not dissimilar, but so much similar. I am excited to partake in their constant activism and philosophy of "always fight for what's right." My donations to them go much further than any other group I can think of. The earth and all its mystery of creatures are cherished, not destroyed by the forces of progress by way of this group and its hard-working and dedicated staff. May they grow larger and stronger every day.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers