Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
890 Reviews
1234.859555
Write A Review
August 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I support a lot of organizations and many with an environmental mission. the Center for Biological Diversity surpasses all others in terms of their effectiveness and their willingness to take on tough fights to protect species and habitat. They are fearless and very successful, a great combination. If i could support only one organization, it would be the Center.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 3, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I was only too glad to make my recent donation to the Center For Biological Diversity. This was specifically for their work in trying to stop lynx hunting and trapping in Idaho, but i fully intend on donating in the near future to support their excellent work in helping all endangered and wrongly hunted/trapped animals. The CBD is fully worthy of your support. Bill Huseth

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

I always feel really good about donating to EWG. I'm encouraged by their continual 'good news.' I am disheartened by organizations that bombard me with emails about how horrible and desperate things are, but with EWG I feel they are really putting the money to good use and making progress. I look at the team of workers and feel like they are really working for the causes I wish I could be working for on a daily basis. I enjoy supporting EWG, it doesn't feel like the 'guilty chore' that some organizations inspire in me.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 22, 2014

more

June 22, 2014

I have been supporting CBD for several years and continue to be very satisfied at how effective, diligent, tireless they are "in the trenches" presenting a unified and consistent voice for wildlife habitat, corridor preservation, endangered species advocacy. I appreciate them going up against the Big Guys, raising critical awareness, as well as holding the government agencies accountable. They never cease to amaze me how much they can do with so little. I know the money I donate is put to its intended use.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

I HAVE NOTHING BUT PRAISE, ADMIRATION & GRATITUDE FOR THE CENTER FOR BIOLOGICAL DIVERSITY.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
February 3, 2011

The Center is the real deal. Real people with real energy protecting the environment and the occupants it supports. So support the Center. I do. more

June 15, 2014

The Center For Biological Diversity is an honest broker committed to doing the right thing for wild lands and the flora and fauna that populate them without regard to political and corporate influence. I am a happy donor to the cause and hope you too will support this fine organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 3, 2011

The Center is the real deal. Real people with real energy protecting the environment and the occupants it supports. So support the Center. I do.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The Center communicates well its wins and its losses on the many environmental issues that it takes on.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep on keeping on.

June 15, 2014

more

June 15, 2014

The Center is, in my opinion, the most effective environmental advocacy organization there is. They tell it like it is, and get real results. That's why they're #1 on my donation list.

They also seem to run in a lean, no-BS get-stuff-done mode. I say this because I once sent email with a
membership question, and got a direct reply from KierĂ¡n Suckling, the Executive Director.

-Chris

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

I cannot say enough positive things about this nonprofit. They are doing valuable work and they do it well. I am always engaged in their emails and newsletters, and feel better informed after reading.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do a better job of accepting employer match donations

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

This organization is one of the most effective and highly organized groups I have followed. There newsletters are very informative and their action unprecedented.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 20, 2012

The Center for Biological Diversity remains the primary avenue through which the US can make a difference for our planet and all of the species on it, including man. While we undergo the largest exti... more

June 13, 2014

With the need to manage our environment differently, which will take decades if not centuries, this is the one organization that is making a real difference today. Their work to maintain the diversity of plants and animals that currently exists on Earth is preventing the irrevocable loss of many, many species. They are a key factor in our ability to insure that future generations have the kind of world that the people before them were able to experience. We all need to do our part to prevent further degradation, and we've got the Center working to maintain many species that are at high risk today.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make the Center for Biological Diversity far larger with as much funding as they need to accomplish their mission.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 20, 2012

The Center for Biological Diversity remains the primary avenue through which the US can make a difference for our planet and all of the species on it, including man. While we undergo the largest extinction event since the dinosaurs, the Center fights every day to hold the line on the losses we face. In addition to their ongoing work, they have made it not only possible but easy for all of us to become activists for the causes we support through the "take action" feature of their website. They are my heroes in every way!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 9, 2010

The Center for Biological Diversity has enabled me to become an active member of our democracy. With their assistance I have been actively involved in decision-making that I believe in strongly - protection of our environment. The online newsletter keeps me aware of issues that I need and want to know about in addition to doing the footwork so that my voice can be heard by the appropriate people. If I had to find the contact information for each of these messages I would never have the time or energy to weigh in. They are helping us all to protect the environment on our Earth and making America a better place to live. Talk about making a difference -- one would be hard pressed to find an organization that does it so well!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Having Brendan Cummins and Cassie Siegel's assistance in the mission of Polar Bears International. They have journeyed to the tundra during the polar bear migration to help us spread awareness to others and assist PBI with their counsel. They also assis

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I have no doubt that this is not a perfect organization, but I am unaware of any aspect that would give me an idea of what to say here.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

Getting to know Cassie Siegel, Brendan Cummins, the online newsletter, the wonderful writing about the issues and causes, the warm personality expressed through all their communications and by their staff.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Absolutely, unconditionally wonderful!

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Change the world.

Ways to make it better...

It couldn't have been better as it far exceeds my expectations!

In my opinion, the biggest challenges facing this organization are...

Our government.

One thing I'd also say is that...

I am definitely a fan and plan to continue my support financially and through any means I can find as our organizations and people work together.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers