Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
891 Reviews
1234.859715
Write A Review
December 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Difficult to top the rave reviews already mentioned, but "fearless" is definitely an excellent adjective! If you ever worried about where you money actually goes with some environmental organizations, you don't have to with this one. There is a definite hands-on, heartfelt approach to Center for Biological Diversity that ensures trustworthiness and dedication. An added bonus was spotting them recently at the enormous climate march in NYC. Go Frostpaw!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I support a lot of organizations and many with an environmental mission. the Center for Biological Diversity surpasses all others in terms of their effectiveness and their willingness to take on tough fights to protect species and habitat. They are fearless and very successful, a great combination. If i could support only one organization, it would be the Center.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 3, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I was only too glad to make my recent donation to the Center For Biological Diversity. This was specifically for their work in trying to stop lynx hunting and trapping in Idaho, but i fully intend on donating in the near future to support their excellent work in helping all endangered and wrongly hunted/trapped animals. The CBD is fully worthy of your support. Bill Huseth

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

I always feel really good about donating to EWG. I'm encouraged by their continual 'good news.' I am disheartened by organizations that bombard me with emails about how horrible and desperate things are, but with EWG I feel they are really putting the money to good use and making progress. I look at the team of workers and feel like they are really working for the causes I wish I could be working for on a daily basis. I enjoy supporting EWG, it doesn't feel like the 'guilty chore' that some organizations inspire in me.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 22, 2014

more

June 22, 2014

I have been supporting CBD for several years and continue to be very satisfied at how effective, diligent, tireless they are "in the trenches" presenting a unified and consistent voice for wildlife habitat, corridor preservation, endangered species advocacy. I appreciate them going up against the Big Guys, raising critical awareness, as well as holding the government agencies accountable. They never cease to amaze me how much they can do with so little. I know the money I donate is put to its intended use.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

I HAVE NOTHING BUT PRAISE, ADMIRATION & GRATITUDE FOR THE CENTER FOR BIOLOGICAL DIVERSITY.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
February 3, 2011

The Center is the real deal. Real people with real energy protecting the environment and the occupants it supports. So support the Center. I do. more

June 15, 2014

The Center For Biological Diversity is an honest broker committed to doing the right thing for wild lands and the flora and fauna that populate them without regard to political and corporate influence. I am a happy donor to the cause and hope you too will support this fine organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 3, 2011

The Center is the real deal. Real people with real energy protecting the environment and the occupants it supports. So support the Center. I do.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The Center communicates well its wins and its losses on the many environmental issues that it takes on.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep on keeping on.

June 15, 2014

more

June 15, 2014

The Center is, in my opinion, the most effective environmental advocacy organization there is. They tell it like it is, and get real results. That's why they're #1 on my donation list.

They also seem to run in a lean, no-BS get-stuff-done mode. I say this because I once sent email with a
membership question, and got a direct reply from KierĂ¡n Suckling, the Executive Director.

-Chris

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

I cannot say enough positive things about this nonprofit. They are doing valuable work and they do it well. I am always engaged in their emails and newsletters, and feel better informed after reading.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do a better job of accepting employer match donations

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

This organization is one of the most effective and highly organized groups I have followed. There newsletters are very informative and their action unprecedented.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers