Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
787 Reviews
1234.844985
| 1 2 3 4...35 |
Write A Review
August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

I first learned about the Center for Biological Diversity from the book Eco Barons by Edward Humes, and I have been a huge fan ever since! This organization has done so much to help to protect the environment! I would hate to imagine what our country would be like without their critical work and accomplishments! Sincerely, I am honored to take part in all the petition letters that they send to the government and other decision makers to help protect our planet. I hope to do more for the Center in the future, and I pray that others will want to do so as well!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The organization is spectacular! I would not change a thing. I only wish that more people would join them so as to provide a stronger voice to government and to provide more financial support! I wish more people cared as much as these guys do. Oh, what a beautiful world we would have then!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

This group works to save endangered species and also works on improving the planet for everyone. I can't think of a nicer goal than helping everyone save species that are endangered through things like climate change or pollution. They do great work and should be praised for their efforts

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

The Center For Biological Diversity is one of the hardest working wildlife charities in operation. Kieran Suckling is a charismatic leader who refuses to back down against the powerful forces seeking to exploit wildlife and wildlands for personal gain and profit. A leader and Organization we can believe will put the needs of our planet and it's many inhabitants before their own. Thank-you, thank-you, thank-you!

Michael James Quillin

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I believe they have a pretty good handle on what they do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

every time there is an attack by pofiteers on land/animals/air/water this group helps to investigate to see that we live in accordance with protecting life on earth.this is a wonderful group that can always be relied upon.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make them bigger.i think they aremore qualified than most govt agencies to be an honest, fair, protective group for this country.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

The Center for Biological Diversity is fantastic at zeroing in on vital projects and exerting effective efforts to achieve success!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

The Center for Biological Diversity is as far as I need to go to rest assured that my concerns about the welfare of our environment are being represented and aggressively acted upon. The Center for Biological Diversity is my primary source for the information I want to know about the state of our planet. The dedication of the staff astounds me, forever diligent, thorough, and unwavering in their commitment to bringing the truth to light and working hard to keep that light alive. The center's Pop X campaign deserves special mention because of its willingness to press forward where many fear to tread. The ease with which the center makes my involvement possible is appreciated. Being part of an organization that is so large and yet so accessible has brought me a sense of personal empowerment. Thank you Center of Biological Diversity for all you do to protect the animals and wild places I love! You are sustaining quality of life for us all.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...apply for a job with it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

There are only 2 environmental agencies that I fully support without question... the Center for Biological Diversity and World Wildlife Federation. I enjoy the format and believe the topics are worthwhile. I also see the impact that the Center for Biological Diversity makes and that it is consistent. I have been an activist for over 10 years and plan on working with them at least that long again. Thank you for doing what you do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

Center for Biological Diversity is a group of passionate and hardworking individuals dedicated to saving our wildlife & nature with everything in it. I believe in their work 100%!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am nobody special. Just a simple stay at home mom, not especially educated, but not completely devoid of intelligence. I have had trouble finding work like the next person in this economy. I have had my relatively good times of employment for a few years, though I wouldn't call it a career. I wish I had known about this organization back then, when I was donating to various places for environmental, animal and human rights. I never had much, but I didn't mind giving for things I believed in (& still believe in). I never bothered even claiming these donations on my taxes, as I gave freely, with my heart & don't really care about getting something back for it. I have never been particularly prone to blatant activism, like attending protest rallies or even writing letters or calling for causes. I have, however, enjoyed on-line activism like easily sending e-mails. Sometimes I personalize them, but other times, I don't feel qualified to truly comment other than sample letters provided. What I have noted is that the Center for Biological Diversity Inc provides a wide variety of help and information on the aforementioned issues with a solid background of scientific backup and they make it accessible to the layman, like myself, in a straightforward, easy to understand manner & convenient setting. Just as importantly, they get results and we get to help! Yes, even those like me who cannot personally attend and don't always have the time or wherewithal to make it personal. We can feel like we make a difference and that we truly have a greater understanding of the scope of situations going on in our own backyard and across the world. I may not be able to volunteer or donate AT THIS TIME, but I can open my mouth and give a shout out on their behalf and I gladly do so here. Dear Readers, I hope you can either relate or empathize with what I've said and realize what an asset this organization is and can be...with our help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...give them more funding to do what they do best.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

The Center for Biological Diversity does a great deal of good. It works to keep the public accurately informed about wildlife and the environment. It gets the facts straight. It also helps the Public to take an active role in fighting for the survival of wildlife and the environment and in the protection of human health.

I am very proud to have this organization to keep me informed and to allow me to help wildlife and the environment

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers