Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
888 Reviews
1234.859235
| 1 2 3 4...39 |
Write A Review
June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

CBDI consistently addresses environmental issues with legal action and/or campaigns for public action to preserve native species and their habitats.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have them more f recently expose the overpopulation impact degrading our environment

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

When I first received a Center for Biological Diversity message, forwarded from a friend, I thought "oh no, not another organization!" but, upon reading the newsletter, checking out the issues important to the Center, and taking the opportunity to act upon some of those concerns, I became a supporter. I find the updates contain a unique variety of environmental problems directly affecting species not always high on the visibility scale, and the grassroots feel of the organization appeals to me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Visibility and financial support are the cornerstone of these issues, so advertising or partnering with youth might be beneficial.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

The Center for Biological Diversity is one of - if not the top - environmental organization of any I have ever been associated with.

I receive e-mail updates from the Center for Biological Diversity regularly and I never fail to take action on any of their incredibly important
actions.

Elizabeth A. Taylor
Frenchtown, Montana

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can think of no changes which would make the Center for Biological Diversity a better or more effective organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

They are on the forefront of perhaps the greatest issue to face humanity in this age - the global destruction of a healthy and diverse natural environment. This includes the high-profile issue of climate change, but also covers the devastating loss of wildlife around the world. They focus on the key driving force of all this damage - the political power of wealthy destructive industries, but aren't afraid to include the public's participation in this force through our unsustainable energy use and consumer habits. They don't waste our time with glitzy offers or too much money-asking, and they don't compromise by supporting half-hearted legislative greenwashing, like many other groups.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

reduce the new focus on reigning in population growth. Of course population is important, but for this group's likely target audience, population growth is pretty small, and in less monied countries where it's a bigger issue, the resource use and pollution impact of each individual is much smaller. The real issue we need to hear about is how to seriously reign in our own wasteful use of resources - by buying less, driving less, flying less.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

I thank the Center for Biological Diversity for defending our land and the animals that can't speak for themselves. They are active in educating the public about conservation and send updated information on their progress.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They're doing a great job, keep up the good work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

The Center for Biological Diversity has a clear and important mission statement. Their action emails and updates are informative and cover the environmental issues that matter to me.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

Been supporting them for a long time, active on their petitions, very impressive work/results, incredible non profit!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

The Center for Biological Diversity does good work, and they make it easy for me to take actions on issues that I care about. Great job.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

I've been active in nature advocacy for years. I belong to many various nature, animal, and conservation organizations locally, nationally, and internationally (online). In my opinion the Center for Biological Diversity is the best, the top of them all, because they seem to be the most effective at getting REAL protection for the biggest variety of species, from the smallest plant or obscure little snail or salamander to the largest mammal. A big reason for this is they will sue the pants off of any gov't. agency or department if they have to in order to protect species. They also regularly clearly and concisely table all their current actions and ongoing battles and intents to sue, as well as all their successes. Can't ask for much more than all this!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't honestly think of any offhand.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

One of the most effective, passionate and hardworking charity green groups.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers