Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
891 Reviews
1234.859715
Write A Review
June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

I truly appreciate the Center for biological diversity keeping a close eye on all the serious issues facing our precious wildlife. They work tirelessly to fight against all the entities that seek to destroy our natural world. I am so thankful for this organization preserving our natural wonders for future generations.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help it grow bigger to protect more species

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

Hard working nonprofit animal welfare / green / wildlife organization protecting our lands and wildlife across the planet with great actions, campaigns and initiative , working tirelessly towards saving our planet . Love them . -Center for Biological Diversity INC-

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do nothing to change it .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

Center for Biological Diversuty works tiredlessly and passionately to protect and preserve our environment, wildlife and the planet that sustains us. They also make aware that harm (and good) being done to it. I am a longtime supporter, and will continue to be because of their dedication and determination to save our world. Thank you.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

Well, as a European, I cannot see any comparison - although there are organizations here too no doubt who do comparable work - who is more knowledgeable (get their newsletter and see for yourselves), and honestly involved in the numerous topics relating to the broad term which is biological diversity. (Look at their action list and see for yourselves).

Not only is the Center for Biological Diversity knowledgeable, they put their words into action when needed and will petition or even sue if the Center thinks it is necessary. I haven't seen that happen here. Besides, nothing wrong with organizations here but each has its own "topic" while the Center as I have been reading from afar, is working in so many fields which is only logical because biological diversity does not stop with either trees and shrubs or animals, or clean air. Everything is interconnected and if things are unbalanced the whole ship starts shaking.

I have nothing but awe for all the tough and in depth work the Center for Biological Diversity does. Working independently (it is a charity organization) it does its work with vigor and respect for er. well biological diversity. Which ultimately also means: for you and yours.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Crowdfund and have it done not by outsiders but people who are devoted to that exclusively a few times a year. Online and not. Make more PR in general. Billboards next to highways and/or in busy train and subway stations or on city buses.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

I've been an avid supporter of the Center for Biological Diversity for a number of years now. They do an incredible job of doing what needs to be done, in order to protect and preserve our wildlife and environment. They also do a bang-up job of protecting us from Big Oil, Bad Business, and an Uncooperative Government, both federal and state. I will continue to support them in their efforts to preserve and protect!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

I really depend on the Center to be in the forefront to protect endangered wildlife. i always rely on the email newsletter they put out often to inform me about the epic battles it is waging to defend plants and animals that can't speak for themselves. I know I can turn to them if wildlife in my area is threatened. Highest praise for their work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

They have the best newsletter, easy to read, great news about both victories and new challenges to our wild critters. And their name, it yells "good science" and that we are all a part of a biologically diverse planet that we need to sustain and support. I love their planned email action campaigns and the range of issues from local to international that they address. I always take part in their actions because they do the background work and aim the campaign where it will be most effective.This was one of the first groups in California to partner with other groups and start an anti-fracking strategy. We demonstrated at the Golden Gate Bridge in 2012 when most people hadn't heard of fracking. I had a great sign hand made by one of the Center for Biological Diversity staff members with magazine pictures of animals, endearing. Tourists from all over the world asked me about fracking and why it's bad. I'm usually shy with crowds, better one on one, but this was really fun. It started the ball rolling. They're smart, creative, passionately committed people with good ideas and sustained spark to follow through. A big bang for your monetary or volunteer buck.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I visited their office in downtown SF once and happened to pick a day when there wasn't anyone around who knew much about their projects and campaigns. Good thing they had literature that was easy to read and beautiful so I could get a glimpse of what all this group has been up to over the past several years. Maybe they could use more staff.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

I live in Australia but I find that their online newsletter gives me information about environmental/wildlife issues in the United States through articles and petitions. It makes me feel connected to causes I cannot directly participate in and the work that they do for the environment is terrific!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

I would say the weekly news letter best sums up their positive impact. Each week their subscribers learn about important global issues and actions that are taking place all across the US and what we can do to support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

It is amazing what wide range of indigenous species this center for biological diversity protects through action alerts to the public and lawsuits. This is exactly what we need to keep as much of the native wildlife alive and with us. This agency lets people know when business and/or the gov't is killing wildlife and gives us a chance to do something about it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get them public funding

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers