Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
888 Reviews
1234.859235
| 1 2 3 4...13 |
Write A Review
April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 2, 2012

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gAWPNUw0rrA&feature=em-share_video_user more

April 5, 2013

The most effective environmental group there is, protecting species through litigation to uphold and strengthen the Endangered Species Act, Clean Water and Clean Air Acts. They are the reason I can
sleep at all at night! You won't find a stuffed animal or tote bag on CBD, and they have no
lobbyists
in Washington D.C. They back down from no one, and don't compromise protecting the existence in
our world of the vast diversity of wild animals and plants. They do so though science, law and creative
media.
Please watch this new info. video & I'm pretty sure you'll soon be another devoted volunteer for CBD.
Sign/Forward their vital Petitions Please!!!
http://www.biologicaldiversity.org/support/video.html

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2012

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gAWPNUw0rrA&feature=em-share_video_user

Videos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've supported the Center for Biological Diversity since their early years and began volunteering in their headquarters just over a year ago. Working side-by-side with staff confirmed my belief that CBD is constituted of incredibly intelligent and hard-working people who are fully dedicated to saving endangered species. They work efficiently, run a frugal office, walk the talk in the best of ways, and have amassed a huge portfolio of successes in protecting wildlife and habitat. As human beings, they are the cream of the crop.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I joined the Center for Biological Diversity years ago, and while my membership has expanded to many other environmental groups as well, my contributions to this group have increased! They are unique in that they battle the issues legally, lawsuit after lawsuit, to protect land, water, air, climate, species and ecosystems. Their financial record is impeccable, so giving to them is giving to the causes, effectively. They are smart folks, choosing issues that matter to the sustainability of our planet, based in hard science. I am so proud of the Center. Their website is excellent, educating me on issues and their actions. When I vacationed in New Mexico last winter, I was appalled at the effort to eradicate the few remaining wolves, vowing never to return to that state, and saw first hand what the Center is up against when they fight to protect a rare and endangered species. I love so many environmental groups t is hard to choose only one, but if one deserves an A+, is the the Center for Biological Diversity. Tia, a member from Maine.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I have been a fan and member of the Center for Biological Diversity (CBD) for many years now. They absolutely put their money where their mouth is, by keeping members current on all the latest environmental destruction and preservation news in the USA and beyond, going into legal battle to stop governement and corporate devastation to wildlife and wild lands, and motivating with successful drives to get us all involved as active citizens to email, call, or gather for the sake of biological diversity preservation. I'm especially impressed by them being one of the few organizations to seriously address overpopulation, which is by far the number one reason we are experiencing rapid climate change, running out of natural resources, and sending species to extinction. There's just far too many of us and finite space. My only concern is that CBD has supported the construction of industrial sized solar and wind power grids in the western deserts, which have very delicate, rare ecosystems that are being severely compromised by these developments. We should be promoting solar and wind in cities, on warehouse rooftops, vacant lots, and anywhere else that is already degraded--but not pristine desert lands. Other than that, their record is fantastic on conservation of our species and wild places.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I first became interested with the Center for Biological Diversity (CBD) while I was in college, about 3 years ago. I initially enjoyed reading their updates about POSITIVE environmental victories. Unsurprisingly, many of these victories could be attributed (in large part) to the efforts of CBD. They operate with passion and efficiency in a system I'm sure they (like many) would love to see changed. The greatest thing about the CBD is their work yields results and changes frequently increasing the amount of protected land for our beloved wildlife. Dedicated to Biological Diversity, I have enjoyed their events that I attended. They gave me free condoms to pass out at my college as part of their "hump smarter" campaign, designed to raise awareness about human overpopulation. Now that I'm making money, I'll probably make some donations to them too because their most important work involves hiring the best lawyers. Which is not cheap. CBD is by far my favorite non-profit out there. Sign up for their newsletter and you'll be uplifted about the changes you can make for the future of our widlife, and ourselves.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

For years I have been reading the news from the Center for Biological Diversity and responding as well as I was able--sending small donations and signing petitions. When an opportunity to volunteer in their San Francisco office came along, I jumped at it. It is so satisfying to see up close how hard working and upbeat this group of people is, how well they work together and how they are on top of so many issues, day to day.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012



Shy Wolf Sanctuary Education & Experience Center has been selected for the 2012 Best of Naples Award in the Wildlife Sanctuaries category by the Naples Award Program.
Naples Award Program Honors the Achievement
July 26,2012 Shy Wolf's Mission is to To provide sanctuary for exotic animals in need of rescue and refuge, while screening and re-homing those better suited to family life.
To educate the global community about the needs of these animals, how they come to be in rescue, and the role and importance of their wild counterparts in order to create empathy and understanding of the lessons they have to teach, and how each person can make a difference in the world around us. Please help Shy Wolf to continue in this volunteer effort. Claudia Dannelly

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I rely on Biological Diversity's e-news to keep me up to date on ACTION alerts that are important to me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I find the Centre for Biological Diversity Inc an extremely good charity that addresses the vital needs of our innocent animals, our environment, and thus our standards of living. They are always up-to-date, relevant and humanitarian in their choices of issues on which they move to act on. I give them 5 stars.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

By going after environmental criminals through the legal system, the Center for Biological Diversity is very effective at protecting endangered species and their habitats. The most "bang for your buck" for an environmental non-profit in the United States, hands down!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers