Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
892 Reviews
1234.859875
Write A Review
June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

This organization does a great job researching and being on top of issues that affect the health of our planet. They analyze the information and educate the general public about what needs to be done to protect our planet. They do a great job raising consciousness on these matters and providing tools to bring about positive change.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 25, 2012

If I was to choose one environmentally active organization to support, it would be no contest -- The Center for Biological Diversity is the winner. Unlike the more (in)famous large environmental orga... more

June 12, 2014

An organization whose accomplishments far outshine its small size and visibility relative to a lot of the large, high-profile, famous groups, the Center for Biological Diversity concentrates on the harsh realities of what we as a species are doing to the planet and the other species with whom we (are supposed to) share our only home. Instead of beating their own drum and shouting to gain attention in the media, the Center gets to work and wins protections for species and habitat, educating the public along the way. I can't think of another group that does more to endeavor to save our planet, our fellow animals, and, in so doing, ourselves. Contributors can rest assured that their donations will be well and honestly spent doing what they actually donate to and for.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not applicable

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 25, 2012

If I was to choose one environmentally active organization to support, it would be no contest -- The Center for Biological Diversity is the winner. Unlike the more (in)famous large environmental organizations, the Center is small, but packs a huge wallop when it comes to fighting the good fight for the earth we all live on and those who live on it with us. Instead of paying their CEO and staff huge salaries to jet around to meetings and summimts, the Center uses our hard-earned donations to actually get what we want done, to sustain this planet and make it a better place for us all to live on. Not only does the Center fight to preserve the environment we all share and which sustains us all, it also "gets" the connection between runaway human overpopulating and the plummeting quality of life human beings are experiencing worldwide, as more and more hungry mouths compete for fewer and fewer food, water, and space resources. For the maximum effectiveness for your buck, the Center for Biological Diversity is the clear choice.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2010

The Center for Biological Diversity is a powerhouse of a small, grassroots advocacy organiztion that not only fights and frequently wins the battles for individual species, areas, and protections, but also "gets" the big picture regarding the major factors imperiling our planet and our continued survival, and effectively educates readers via their timely, concise and informative newsletter. I look to the Center to inform me and keep me up to date on critically important issues affecting the continent, areas I care deeply about and have lived in or visited, and beyond. Though I have been cutting back on email and some actions, I could never do without the Center's newsletter.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

numerous ways, particularly in the Center's successful efforts to save habitat and species in my beloved Mojave Desert.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them more funding and more members. They are a first-rate organization doing very important work with an uncompromising and committed view toward sustaining our earth and all its inhabitants.

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

Consistantly giving a voice to all the creatures without one, and all environment issues that are overlooked or brushed under - the Center for Biological Diversity is getting the tough stuff done. What an amazing group. Kudos, and keep up the good work of making change and fighting for what's right

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have them better funded to do even more great things and help prevent even more aweful ones

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 25, 2013

more

August 25, 2013

My name is Barbara Cain. I am a retired teacher in Tucson, AZ. I have supported the work of the Center for Biological Diversity for many years with whatever financial contributions I could manage. However, last Spring I answered the call for a volunteer data entry person. I have been averaging 5-8 hours a week at the Tucson office entering important data into their system. The Center does valuable work fighting to save wildlife and our fragile environment. They are working to stop Climate change before it is too late!
I am impressed with the staffs' devotion to the environment in every aspect of the office routine. I hope that when I finish with the data entry , they will have some other way for me to contribute to their ongoing projects. They are an effective organization in our fight to save the Earth. I am a member and a supporter.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

I feel that the Centre is doing a fantastic job on behalf of all of us who care for our endangered planet. Without there care in wanting to protect but wildlife and the environment, our world, which has been sadly neglected by governments around the world, the world would be in a far worse state than it is at present. I encourage everyone to stand up and be counted in the Center aim to protect and preserve our world, which is being destroyed by governments thinking only of the short term profits. Our world is not like a holiday home that we can change when we get fed up with it. If we continue to destroy it as we are we will destroy ourselves at the same time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Stop all fracking activities until a thorough professional analysis on the long term effects have been carried out by people not connected to the oil and gas companies. Also stop cutting down the worlds forests that are needed to provide carbon soaks as well as providing wildlife and those living and relying on them for food and shelter. Forests are being destroyed mainly by companies that only seek a profit from doing so.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

The Center for Biological Diversity is international in its scope, targeting the needs from "down under" Australia to "south of the border" Mexico. Its clients range from reefs to redwoods, from the smallest insect to our giant whales.
Their call to action is impressive as well as their
organizational ties to other environmental groups. They well understand that " It takes a village" to allow for improvement and change.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

These days, our environment needs all the help it can get. The Center for Biological Diversity has impressed me with their activism and effectiveness.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase their funding and staff

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more


1 previous review
February 3, 2011

The Center for Biological Diversity is key to educating Americans on why environmental issues are so important. Without diversity, our chances for a healthy planet are slim. As Michael Pollan writes ... more

August 22, 2013

This non-profit works tirelessly to protect our environment, natural habitats, endangered species and much more. Because they are science-based, they understand the interrelatedness of all living beings and base their work on projects that will be successful because of it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 3, 2011

The Center for Biological Diversity is key to educating Americans on why environmental issues are so important. Without diversity, our chances for a healthy planet are slim. As Michael Pollan writes about our food production, one of its problems is the monoculture which requires that farmers use more and more fertilizers to keep the crops from being destroyed by pests specific to that plant. On the other hand, farmers who use a multiple crop approach fare so much better and often don't need the same amount of pesticides. Diversity is the key to a strong environment and that's what this organization works towards.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the changes that are brought about in Congress through their e-mail petitions and letters

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

improve its visibility

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

The information and action of Center staff is first-rate in the business. Their work is timely, forward-looking and highly effective. Species needing protection have no greater friend!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not obey!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

They do a lot for animal's welfare. Anything we can do to help them is supreme.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers