Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
890 Reviews
1234.859555
Previous | 1 2 3...13 |
Write A Review
June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

Center for Biological Diversity is one of the most clear-sighted and determined of all the wildlife/environmental groups that I am aware of. Their record for filing the critical lawsuits on behalf of animal welfare is the highest. Joy Knobloch, President, Township Wildlife Society, Manhattan, IL 60442

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

I love the Center for Biological Diversity! If you care about wildlife, conservation, and protecting endangered species, this charity deserves your support. It is also the only environmental group with the guts to speak openly about how human overpopulation is negatively affecting the environment and causing a mass extinction event right now. Creative programs like the endangered species condom hand-out make this charity stand out. They have been successful in helping to establish endangered species status for dozens of in-need critters, and I will continue to support them in the fight to protect them!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 14, 2014

more

June 14, 2014

Living far away in Istanbul, Turkey, I appreciate the work of these folk at the Centre for Biological Diversity in keeping me updated on issues that matter to me - on the protection of the planet and its species. Keep up the good work guys! Rob Lewis

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unlikely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

June 14, 2014

more

June 14, 2014

I believe in the causes that this effective
nonprofit supports, and I have learned a great deal from their newsletters. I am grateful to my friend for having spoken to me about them. I will continue to lend my support to their work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

The Center for Biological Diversity is a tireless supporter of wildlife and the environment.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

I have long been an environmental supporter for saving the planet and the wildlife that lives with us here. Over the years I have taken an interest in many organizations that say they are committed to fighting degradation. In fact, though, The Center for Biological Diversity is the single organization that I have discovered actually does the research, takes the action and continues to fight even when they lose battles. Also, they spend their funds on the fight, not on frills, high salaries and fancy offices. They do the work, day after day and year after year. Wish I could clone them. For these reason, I put my money where my mouth is by donating monthly to support their efforts and dream someday of winning the lottery so I can make a giant donation.

In addition to being a donor, I respond to every request those at the Center make for me to take action to contact government agencies, congress, etc. knowing that the work of members is critical to the Center's success.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

see them funded better and expand their offices and personal so that they could tackle more and hit even harder.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

This organization is very efficient and deserves all the recognition it can get

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 22, 2013

The Center for Biological Diversity does a great deal of good. It works to keep the public accurately informed about wildlife and the environment. It gets the facts straight. It also helps the Public... more

June 12, 2014

The Center for Biological Diversity does a lot of extremely important work on our behalf and on behalf of wildlife and our environment. It gives people a place to go to voice their concerns about the environment and wildlife.

It helps to educate the public and the government about
concerns vital to us all and it does based on sound science

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 22, 2013

The Center for Biological Diversity does a great deal of good. It works to keep the public accurately informed about wildlife and the environment. It gets the facts straight. It also helps the Public to take an active role in fighting for the survival of wildlife and the environment and in the protection of human health.

I am very proud to have this organization to keep me informed and to allow me to help wildlife and the environment

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

Whatever the Center for Biological Diversity espouses checks out, on further research, to be worthy and important. They use their funds wisely and seem to us to be a model of rectitude.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

These people are AWESOME! They tackle the environmental issues that affect our planet and all of it's animal inhabitants. Please visit their website and sign up for their newsletters so that you can stay informed and help by signing petitions that matter!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Secure them more funding so they could help even more!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...13 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers