Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
787 Reviews
1234.844985
| 1 ... 3 4 5...74 |
Write A Review
August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

The Center for Biological Diversity a true leader in environmental protection. They take the lead in pursuing legal action to stop destruction and pollution of the envirnment as well as securing protection for endangered species and the habitat in which they live. I have been a member of this organization for years as well as a frequent contributor to specific needs as they come up.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It's great as it is, the only thing might be a printed newsletter accasionally.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

This organization saves everything from blades of grass and air to creatures that fly, earth bound animals "creepy crawlers" under the grass and sea life. Their work is without boundaries and without end.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Absolutely NOTHING!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

The Center for Biological Diversity does an astounding amount of work in all areas of wildlife and environmental protection. They are working to protect the Earth, realizing that a healthy world teeming with wildlife diversity is the most healthy environment for people too. Without people like those at the Center the world would be destroyed by those who let the almighty dollar rule their thinking. It is inspiring and gratifying to see the commitment and results that the Center achieves.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

As an advocate for animal rights, I am sometimes frustrated by environmental organizations' stances (or lack thereof) on certain issues. But this organization not only does amazing work for the environment AND for the animals but they are the only organization I know of that tackles head on the enormous problem of human overpopulation. For that alone they should be noticed and thanked.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

I find that the CBD works tirelessly on behalf of countless species. They are professional, thorough, caring, and effective. I rely on their emails which are informative and dependable, and I try to respond to all of their action alerts in a timely manner. I donate whenever I can.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

This charity and endangered species program has informed me EVERY step of the way as it pertains to our world and state environments; I have emailed representatives and kept myself informed via this cause and many more and am grateful for their passionate sense and love for mother Earth. There is only one planet like ours and endangered species has helped keep me informed and I have volunteeered via email to help bring about the needed changes that should be done by government before its too late.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

I first learned about the Center for Biological Diversity from the book Eco Barons by Edward Humes, and I have been a huge fan ever since! This organization has done so much to help to protect the environment! I would hate to imagine what our country would be like without their critical work and accomplishments! Sincerely, I am honored to take part in all the petition letters that they send to the government and other decision makers to help protect our planet. I hope to do more for the Center in the future, and I pray that others will want to do so as well!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The organization is spectacular! I would not change a thing. I only wish that more people would join them so as to provide a stronger voice to government and to provide more financial support! I wish more people cared as much as these guys do. Oh, what a beautiful world we would have then!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

They do an incredible job of monitoring wildlife and plants across the United States and internationally. They make the government agencies aware of species that are on the brink and work with them to get protections. And they never give up until they succeed. I give almost exclusively to wildlife and environmental organizations and this one accomplishes the most and is my favorite. They also are the only one which works to save amphibians, reptiles, and plants. They are courageous too, being the only environmental group willing to tackle the issue of overpopulation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

This organization really knows how to work! They dig in and get the job done. The people work tirelessly to help wildlife and the environment. I've been especially impressed with what I've seen in regard to their wolf protection programs. Please keep up the GREAT work! The animals are counting on you!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

This group works to save endangered species and also works on improving the planet for everyone. I can't think of a nicer goal than helping everyone save species that are endangered through things like climate change or pollution. They do great work and should be praised for their efforts

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers