Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
891 Reviews
1234.859715
Write A Review
June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

The Center for Biological Diversity takes on every challenge to endangered species, unlike other groups that will not attempt to save insects, amphibians, plants, or species that don't photograph well. The staff that responds to phone inquiries are extremely well informed and have been very helpful and friendly, sounds like a fantastic place to work, which probably translates into a really productive work environment. When something gets you down or depressed, contribute some money to this group, it'll make you feel better

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them lots of money so they could bet bigger and save the planet

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

Hard working nonprofit animal welfare / green / wildlife organization protecting our lands and wildlife across the planet with great actions, campaigns and initiative , working tirelessly towards saving our planet . Love them . -Center for Biological Diversity INC-

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do nothing to change it .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 1, 2010

The Center for Biological Diversity is the best environmental group in the U.S. that is open to the public, bar none! It has save more natural land and more species than any other group since its inc... more

June 13, 2014

The Center for Biological Diversity is by far the best terrestrial environmental group in the U.S. It has saved more land and more species than probably all other groups put together. Furthermore, the Center does not waste money on exorbitant salaries; instead, our money is used to defend wilderness and wildlife. Finally, the Center takes strong stands on behalf of native species and their habitats and ecosystems, and is not in any way beholden to industries that profit from harming or destroying them.

If I could give to only one environmental group, this would be it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 1, 2010

The Center for Biological Diversity is the best environmental group in the U.S. that is open to the public, bar none! It has save more natural land and more species than any other group since its inception, and probably more than all other groups put together. And because it does not take donations from corporations, the Center does not compromise its positions, unlike so many of the other environmental groups.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The Center sues constantly and wins 90% of its lawsuits. These suits protect species and ecosystems, and are extremely important in the battle to protect and restore the natural environment.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

The Center has a no-compromise attitude that is quite refreshing and necessary, because the natural environment and other species have been so badly harmed already by human activities.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 13, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

They are on top of the issues. They do great work in multiple fields and they seem to be the only group with the courage to come out and tackle human over-population of the planet! more

June 13, 2014

I love this organization. They are one of the few "environmental groups" brave enough to address the crisis of human over-population. Unless we deal with this problem, the planet is doomed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 26, 2012

They are on top of the issues. They do great work in multiple fields and they seem to be the only group with the courage to come out and tackle human over-population of the planet!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

Center for Biological Diversuty works tiredlessly and passionately to protect and preserve our environment, wildlife and the planet that sustains us. They also make aware that harm (and good) being done to it. I am a longtime supporter, and will continue to be because of their dedication and determination to save our world. Thank you.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

Well, as a European, I cannot see any comparison - although there are organizations here too no doubt who do comparable work - who is more knowledgeable (get their newsletter and see for yourselves), and honestly involved in the numerous topics relating to the broad term which is biological diversity. (Look at their action list and see for yourselves).

Not only is the Center for Biological Diversity knowledgeable, they put their words into action when needed and will petition or even sue if the Center thinks it is necessary. I haven't seen that happen here. Besides, nothing wrong with organizations here but each has its own "topic" while the Center as I have been reading from afar, is working in so many fields which is only logical because biological diversity does not stop with either trees and shrubs or animals, or clean air. Everything is interconnected and if things are unbalanced the whole ship starts shaking.

I have nothing but awe for all the tough and in depth work the Center for Biological Diversity does. Working independently (it is a charity organization) it does its work with vigor and respect for er. well biological diversity. Which ultimately also means: for you and yours.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Crowdfund and have it done not by outsiders but people who are devoted to that exclusively a few times a year. Online and not. Make more PR in general. Billboards next to highways and/or in busy train and subway stations or on city buses.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

I love the fact that the Center for Biological Diversity is an organization with a serious group of environmental lawyers. The species they care about range from the charismatic megafauna to the tiniest animals. I love their website that keeps me in touch from a distance with the issues of my beloved Southwest. What's not to like about a environmental group based in Tucson, Arizona that shares a polar bear's view? I especially love their weird videos. It keeps me coming back to their website. I only wish I could do more.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

This is an organization that actually makes a difference in getting the public's -- and lawmakers and industry's -- attention to environmental issues and wildlife concerns without the drama and hyperbole used by other nonprofits. The Center for Biological Diversity often is favorably mentioned in mainstream media as having been responsible for spearheading efforts to effect positive change to major, high-profile government or industry programs/projects that challenge the viability of the environment and stressed/threatened wildlife.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

....explore the possibility of getting more media exposure (print, digital, TV, etc.) I also would try to team up with up-and-coming producers of enviro-documentary films.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

I've been an avid supporter of the Center for Biological Diversity for a number of years now. They do an incredible job of doing what needs to be done, in order to protect and preserve our wildlife and environment. They also do a bang-up job of protecting us from Big Oil, Bad Business, and an Uncooperative Government, both federal and state. I will continue to support them in their efforts to preserve and protect!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 13, 2014

more

June 13, 2014

I am a retired US Forest Service Wildlife Biologist who had a 32 year career with the Agency and land management issues. Sometime during that career the Center came into focus taking the lead on many critical wildlife habitat controversies and all I can say is...Thank the Universe for their presence! Often when I feared the worse for the fate of key habitats and species protection, the Center was and still is there to serve as one of the most effective stalwharts to force, and sadly I do say force the Land Management Agencies to do the right thing for the land and its creatures and obey the land management plans, laws, regulations and policies the Agencies are directed by. The Center is a skilled reviewer of Agency plans and land management proposals, knows how to comment effectively, and develop and argument that time and time again wins when the issue has to go before a judge. Without the Center I dare say alot more critters and habitat would be on their way out, degraded or placed in extinction jeopardy even further. The Center effectively keeps our Land Management Agencies honest . Its one of the best right along with Defenders of Wildlife, Audubon and Earth Justice League.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I cannot comment on this because I do not know the Centers operations. My personal experience is I wish they had more staff and time to engage in other issues that are brought to them by members of the public but are not high on their priority list because of staff and funding limitations, but I understand the need to be focused on using resources most effectively.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers