Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
787 Reviews
1234.844985
| 1 2 3 4...74 |
Write A Review
August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

The Center has been so successful with its attempts to help vanishing species. A+

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 21, 2010

The Center for Biological Diversity gets results. Many just talk. These guys rock! more

August 23, 2013

The Center for Biological Diversity actually DOES something to protect our planet!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No need to change. Just keep doing the same thing and actions

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2010

The Center for Biological Diversity gets results. Many just talk. These guys rock!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Saving the wolf and condor in the Southwest.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing!!

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

Great organization. I think your work is truly compelling. I always learn something new and feel like you are making a difference toward maintaining a sustainable planet.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

I think you have been doing a Really Great Job!
I think that they do a really good job helping out as many animals as they can.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would try to get as much of the word spread by any way I could.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

The CBD became known to me several years ago. When I entered my fifties, I had all but given up the fight against the tyranny of developers, oil companies, ignorant politicians, and our impotent government. But like a caped crusader of courtroom justice, the CBD appeared to save the day and my hope. Since my introduction to this organization, joining as a member and ongoing supporter I am always learning, signing, petitioning. I even added my personal affidavit to the CBD case to hold BP Oil responsible for all that occurred from their negligence which affected my life as a resident in the Gulf (I live on one of the FL Keys). The newsletter is presented in an enlightening manner with GOOD NEWS to prevent those of us in a constant state of depression over the decline of the natural world from being suicidal. I am especially fond of Kieran's WILD & WEIRD section at the end of each brief which leaves you with a smile. Some days it is the only moment of my day that merits a smile. Thank you CBD for every effort you put forth!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

As a Biology professor I have admired the work of the Center for Biological Diversity since I learned about them several years ago. They are down in the trenches doing the hard legal work that needs to be done to protect our environment. They also do a great job of getting the word out as to what the problems are and how you can help. Their recent landmark victory to speed up the evaluation of hundreds of candidate endangered species that had been lying in administrative limbo for decades was just one of their important victories. I strongly support the work they do and wish I could do more.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

I think the Center for Biological Diversity is doing a wonderful job. Since becoming acquainted with them, I have signed many petitions that have had great results, and I applaud them for using the legal system as a means to stop the rampant destruction of our environment by Big Oil & Gas and other Big Corporations that care only about profits and nothing about the people or creatures that must breathe the tainted air and drink the poisoned waters they produce in their wake.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Open chapters in more cities to encourage membership and participation via volunteerism.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

Not only are they doing great work but their emails to the general public are very helpful, encouraging and informative.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

The Center for Biological Diversity has never disappointed us. No matter what the issue, they are the ones in Court or in the field, doing the work that makes the difference. They have so many issues that they handle and work on that we can't tell you which ones we are the most proud of. I guess if we had to choose it would be their long standing support of the wolves who have been kicked off the Endangered Species list. But not one of the other environmental organizations has done as much in court or in the field to help these wonderful apex predators.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would change nothing except to move to where there was an office so I could get hands on experience.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 23, 2013

more

August 23, 2013

My recent experience with this group was very troubling. They seemed more interested in having petitions accepted than protecting the environment. When invited to help protect fish "on the ground", our local community was told that the CBD had "no responsibility" to act at the local level. I personally found their local rep to be rude, vulgar, and very unprofessional. Local environmental groups have distanced themselves from them now and they have few local allies. My personal opinion is that this group is more of a lawsuit factory than a protector of the environment. I hope this changes in the future, as those of us interested in protecting the environment rather than making headlines could use all the help we can get.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allocate more resources to habitat restoration and less resources to attorneys.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers