Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
890 Reviews
1234.859555
| 1 2 3...83 |
Write A Review
June 22, 2014

more

June 22, 2014

The Center for Biological Diversity is tenacious! They never stop fighting to save endangered animals and their habitats, and most important of all, they get results. So often I will hear good news on the environmental front; a lawsuit won to stop habitat destruction, or an animal given endangered species protection, etc., and find out that it is the result of a legal battle fought by the Center for Biological Diversity.

I wish all nonprofits were as successful at saving all living things. This planet would be much better off if they were.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make none. They are extremely effective exactly as they are.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

The efforts of this center are commendable, the areas and projects it appropriates funds to important and extremely relevant. The concern for Earth and its inhabitants is admirable and necessary. Great organization! I share the emphasis they place upon urgent issues related to compassion and responsible stewardship of the resources we have been blessed with the power to protect from exploitation and blatant greed!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

Brilliant, extraordinary and fascinating updates, news and info, A fighting voice for nature. Inspirational.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2014

more

June 17, 2014

This is a very professional, dedicated organization filling a vital role in the environmental movement.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them a lot more money to file many more suits for the many endangered species in need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

I HAVE NOTHING BUT PRAISE, ADMIRATION & GRATITUDE FOR THE CENTER FOR BIOLOGICAL DIVERSITY.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

I love the Center for Biological Diversity! If you care about wildlife, conservation, and protecting endangered species, this charity deserves your support. It is also the only environmental group with the guts to speak openly about how human overpopulation is negatively affecting the environment and causing a mass extinction event right now. Creative programs like the endangered species condom hand-out make this charity stand out. They have been successful in helping to establish endangered species status for dozens of in-need critters, and I will continue to support them in the fight to protect them!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 31, 2012

I have still yet to come across a more effective environmental organization that is dedicated towards the protection of species. more

June 15, 2014

One of the most effective environmental organizations I can think of. Thank you CBD for all the hard work. Our planet is better off because of it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2012

I have still yet to come across a more effective environmental organization that is dedicated towards the protection of species.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
February 3, 2011

The Center is the real deal. Real people with real energy protecting the environment and the occupants it supports. So support the Center. I do. more

June 15, 2014

The Center For Biological Diversity is an honest broker committed to doing the right thing for wild lands and the flora and fauna that populate them without regard to political and corporate influence. I am a happy donor to the cause and hope you too will support this fine organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 3, 2011

The Center is the real deal. Real people with real energy protecting the environment and the occupants it supports. So support the Center. I do.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The Center communicates well its wins and its losses on the many environmental issues that it takes on.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep on keeping on.

June 15, 2014

more

June 15, 2014

The Center is, in my opinion, the most effective environmental advocacy organization there is. They tell it like it is, and get real results. That's why they're #1 on my donation list.

They also seem to run in a lean, no-BS get-stuff-done mode. I say this because I once sent email with a
membership question, and got a direct reply from KierĂ¡n Suckling, the Executive Director.

-Chris

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 14, 2014

more

June 14, 2014

Living far away in Istanbul, Turkey, I appreciate the work of these folk at the Centre for Biological Diversity in keeping me updated on issues that matter to me - on the protection of the planet and its species. Keep up the good work guys! Rob Lewis

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unlikely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers