Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
888 Reviews
1234.859235
| 1 2 3...82 |
Write A Review
June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

Brilliant, extraordinary and fascinating updates, news and info, A fighting voice for nature. Inspirational.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 17, 2014

more

June 17, 2014

This is a very professional, dedicated organization filling a vital role in the environmental movement.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them a lot more money to file many more suits for the many endangered species in need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

I HAVE NOTHING BUT PRAISE, ADMIRATION & GRATITUDE FOR THE CENTER FOR BIOLOGICAL DIVERSITY.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 16, 2014

more

June 16, 2014

I love the Center for Biological Diversity! If you care about wildlife, conservation, and protecting endangered species, this charity deserves your support. It is also the only environmental group with the guts to speak openly about how human overpopulation is negatively affecting the environment and causing a mass extinction event right now. Creative programs like the endangered species condom hand-out make this charity stand out. They have been successful in helping to establish endangered species status for dozens of in-need critters, and I will continue to support them in the fight to protect them!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 31, 2012

I have still yet to come across a more effective environmental organization that is dedicated towards the protection of species. more

June 15, 2014

One of the most effective environmental organizations I can think of. Thank you CBD for all the hard work. Our planet is better off because of it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2012

I have still yet to come across a more effective environmental organization that is dedicated towards the protection of species.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
February 3, 2011

The Center is the real deal. Real people with real energy protecting the environment and the occupants it supports. So support the Center. I do. more

June 15, 2014

The Center For Biological Diversity is an honest broker committed to doing the right thing for wild lands and the flora and fauna that populate them without regard to political and corporate influence. I am a happy donor to the cause and hope you too will support this fine organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 3, 2011

The Center is the real deal. Real people with real energy protecting the environment and the occupants it supports. So support the Center. I do.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The Center communicates well its wins and its losses on the many environmental issues that it takes on.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep on keeping on.

June 15, 2014

more

June 15, 2014

The Center is, in my opinion, the most effective environmental advocacy organization there is. They tell it like it is, and get real results. That's why they're #1 on my donation list.

They also seem to run in a lean, no-BS get-stuff-done mode. I say this because I once sent email with a
membership question, and got a direct reply from KierĂ¡n Suckling, the Executive Director.

-Chris

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 14, 2014

more

June 14, 2014

Living far away in Istanbul, Turkey, I appreciate the work of these folk at the Centre for Biological Diversity in keeping me updated on issues that matter to me - on the protection of the planet and its species. Keep up the good work guys! Rob Lewis

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unlikely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

June 14, 2014

more

June 14, 2014

The Centre for Biological Diversity is one of the top conservation organisations in America, and has saved countless species from going over the edge into extinction. By subscribing to their newsletter, signing every 'take action' request, and donating where you can, you too can help fight the destroyers of this planet, those being the giant agrochemical, fossil fuel, and mining corporations that would lay waste to everything we love. We owe it not just to all our wildlife, but ultimately to ourselves, to stand up and fight; every species that becomes extinct belittles us, and causes negative trophic cascades in our precious ecosystems, which WE CANNOT DO WITHOUT. Destroying them is like cutting the ground from under our feet, and we would be ill-advised to proceed any further down that path. Education of the world's women, a decrease in the global birth rate that would result from this, complete protection for all the species and habitats that we have not yet despoiled, recreation of those that we have, and a huge, global "NO" to the super-rich elite and their corporations, could just stem the tide before it's too late. Think about it. Please. Oh, and DONATE!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Empower them with more money to enable them to fight their court cases more effectively

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 14, 2014

more

June 14, 2014

I believe in the causes that this effective
nonprofit supports, and I have learned a great deal from their newsletters. I am grateful to my friend for having spoken to me about them. I will continue to lend my support to their work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers