Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
787 Reviews
1234.844985
| 1 2 3...74 |
Write A Review
August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

great causes and seem to get things done. Inspirational at times.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2013

more

August 27, 2013

The Center for Biological Diversity has waged a campaign to expand protections upon endangered species and the habitats crucial to their survival for a good many years. Their stats show an impressive success rate in the effort to awaken the relevant government figures and agencies to the urgent need for wildlife conservation today. I am proud to add my name to most of the petitions they circulate via e-mail to assist in advancing conservation initiatives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been reading and following The Centre for Biological Diversity's emails and actions for years now and they are by far my favourite active people! They take on real challenges, and take the action to make a difference. They take issues to the front lines and more importantly - into courts where real changes are made! The Centre holds those (government and corporate alike) accountable who are responsible for whatever wrongful actions are being done. The Centre fights for and WIN'S for the flora and fauna who cannot fight for themselves. The Centre gives a voice to those who are not being heard, from whales to plankton, those who need to be protected. The Centre is the first organization of what should be many, because we need many more like this one who can take the next steps and fight for the rights where they are legally binding - in court. Using the law to uphold the law - and fighting to make the appropriate laws put in place - is the most effective and powerful approach to take for real change to happen permanently. The Centre takes those next steps and continues to uphold these changes when they are breached as well. Truly we need global organizations like The Centre to make global changes in an effective, long-term manner. To all those at The Centre for Biological Diversity, PLEASE keep up the good work!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make them global!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have supported the Center for quite awhile now - the reason is because these guys are effective - I can see my money working in lawsuits against the feds, etc. The Center considers all creatures great and small to be important - everybody cares about polar bears, but who cares about frogs? The Center cares, and wants to make sure everyone is aware of how humans are driving them to extinction. Kudos to Kieran for the quarterly briefings, and the way the staff makes donors feel cherished and special.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 25, 2013

more

August 25, 2013

The environment is my top priority and has been for many years. Over the years, the Center for Biological Diversity has earned my respect and is the environmental group I support the most, with monthly donations and responses to their requests for email activism.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 25, 2013

more

August 25, 2013

My name is Barbara Cain. I am a retired teacher in Tucson, AZ. I have supported the work of the Center for Biological Diversity for many years with whatever financial contributions I could manage. However, last Spring I answered the call for a volunteer data entry person. I have been averaging 5-8 hours a week at the Tucson office entering important data into their system. The Center does valuable work fighting to save wildlife and our fragile environment. They are working to stop Climate change before it is too late!
I am impressed with the staffs' devotion to the environment in every aspect of the office routine. I hope that when I finish with the data entry , they will have some other way for me to contribute to their ongoing projects. They are an effective organization in our fight to save the Earth. I am a member and a supporter.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 24, 2013

more

August 24, 2013

The Center for Biological Diversity is one of the most effective groups fighting to save our planet that exists. It is responsible for saving huge numbers of ecosystems, and the species that inhabit them, by educating the public, filing lawsuits, and fighting in court for those that cannot defend themselves, mainly, the planet. The lawsuits they have filed have stopped mining, fishing, drilling, etc., before they can inflict irreparable damage to the environment and the species that they inhabit.

As a Science teacher, cytogeneticist, parent, grandparent, and lover of the incredible beauty and biodiversity of our planet, I am so grateful to the Center for Biological Diversity for fighting the fight for all living things.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make none. They are extremely effective as they are.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 24, 2013

more

August 24, 2013

A very effective environmental organization working overtime to protect the wild world and all it's creatures.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 24, 2013

more

August 24, 2013

The Center For Biological Diversity is at the forefront of any major issue affecting our wildlife or environment. If you sincerely care about animals, the environment, conservation, and all things
inter-related, than the Center For Biological Diversity is your best source of
knowledge.

They are definitely on top of their game and any breaking news or important issues, is immediately
addressed and dispersed to members. Why is this so important? Because the faster we are informed
of issues, the quicker we respond and it vastly increases our ability to resolve them.

If you really care about our environment and wildlife and have a thirst for knowledge, then you have to
be a part of the Center For Biological Diversity. They are simply the best.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No need for changes, the Center For Biological Diversity is at the top of their game.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 24, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

The Center for Biological Diversity is an organization promotes a sophisticated look at the thin skin of life on this planet. Human hubris steadily depletes this world of the wild and wonderful. The ... more

August 24, 2013

The Center for Biological Diversity brings together everything I love - connecting all life on the planet. I am so impressed that they fight to protect habitat, force climate change to be part of the plan, and are one of the few organizations talking about over-population and its effect on the biota.

I have participated for many years in their condom distribution program of condoms in quirky endangered species packaging.

I am so impressed with their successes that I have been inspired to study a field which holds little interest (and often repugnance) for me -- law, but focusing on environmental law. They convinced me that the only good things that happen for wildlife protection are adjudicated. And there's much work to be done.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Quadruple its size. If I had the funding, it would go toward developing a satellite in every state.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012

The Center for Biological Diversity is an organization promotes a sophisticated look at the thin skin of life on this planet. Human hubris steadily depletes this world of the wild and wonderful. The Center was among the first to focus on the horrific effects of climate change on life, and attempted to integrate species protection plans with this topic. Furthermore, they understand that women controlling their reproductive lives goes hand in hand with protecting life on this planet. There is a parallel between women's lack of power and a culture of annihilating weaker forms of life. This organization bravely addresses both, and together, hopefully improves each. Also, their legal successes have inspired me to go to law school, focusing on environmental law. This organization has literally change my life and understanding of fighting the good fight.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers