Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
890 Reviews
1234.859555
Write A Review
August 21, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 21, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Center for Biological Diversity is one of the few environmental non-profits that is educating the public about the effect of animal agriculture on biodiversity with their Take Extinction Off Your Plate campaign, which is really a crisis that very few are talking about. They are also one of the few organizations who are educating people about the human overpopulation problem with their 7 Billion and Counting campaign, which includes clever slogans on the endangered species condoms. I'm a vegan and I choose not to have children to do the most I can for the planet, so they very much align with my personal feelings on how to best achieve a sustainable world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I support a lot of organizations and many with an environmental mission. the Center for Biological Diversity surpasses all others in terms of their effectiveness and their willingness to take on tough fights to protect species and habitat. They are fearless and very successful, a great combination. If i could support only one organization, it would be the Center.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 3, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I was only too glad to make my recent donation to the Center For Biological Diversity. This was specifically for their work in trying to stop lynx hunting and trapping in Idaho, but i fully intend on donating in the near future to support their excellent work in helping all endangered and wrongly hunted/trapped animals. The CBD is fully worthy of your support. Bill Huseth

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

I always feel really good about donating to EWG. I'm encouraged by their continual 'good news.' I am disheartened by organizations that bombard me with emails about how horrible and desperate things are, but with EWG I feel they are really putting the money to good use and making progress. I look at the team of workers and feel like they are really working for the causes I wish I could be working for on a daily basis. I enjoy supporting EWG, it doesn't feel like the 'guilty chore' that some organizations inspire in me.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

Center for Biological Diversity is one of the most clear-sighted and determined of all the wildlife/environmental groups that I am aware of. Their record for filing the critical lawsuits on behalf of animal welfare is the highest. Joy Knobloch, President, Township Wildlife Society, Manhattan, IL 60442

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 20, 2012

I love how this org keeps me updated on the latest efforts to save our earth. When I click on "take action," it's always quick and easy. more

June 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Center for Biological Diversity are my heros.
They are vigil leaders in staying on top of important environmental issues, and informing their members.
Their staff members are brilliant and talented.
Their newsletters are well-written, concise, and even add a touch of creativity and
humor where fit.
I so much respect and admire this team of lawyers, writers, activists, leaders, healers, and heros !

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure they have more funding.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 20, 2012

I love how this org keeps me updated on the latest efforts to save our earth. When I click on "take action," it's always quick and easy.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 24, 2014

more

June 24, 2014

I am a retired biologist who volunteered last year to help compile research for presentation in the historic 757 settlement, which made huge advances in Endangered Species protection. I do intend to volunteer again in the future, as I have never seen an organization as knowledgeable, dedicated and effective as this one in the area of wildlife conservation. The issue of mass extinctions brought on by humans is the closest to my heart of any current problem. Please support the work of this excellent group in its efforts to protect all animals and plants from us!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Maybe more ways to integrate a greater variety of volunteers.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 22, 2014

more

June 22, 2014

This organization is one of my top picks. They make a huge difference in the lives of animals and work very hard to get protection status for animals in danger. They also have a high rate of getting those protections in order.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't make any changes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 22, 2014

more

June 22, 2014

I have been supporting CBD for several years and continue to be very satisfied at how effective, diligent, tireless they are "in the trenches" presenting a unified and consistent voice for wildlife habitat, corridor preservation, endangered species advocacy. I appreciate them going up against the Big Guys, raising critical awareness, as well as holding the government agencies accountable. They never cease to amaze me how much they can do with so little. I know the money I donate is put to its intended use.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 22, 2014

more

June 22, 2014

For nearly 40 years I have been a land use and environmental planner, and have been a member of the Center for several years, but have been working with the center to navigate development and conservation projects for about two decades. I also support a wide range of other conservation groups, including The Nature Conservancy, Rainforest Alliance, Greenpeace, World Wildlife Fund, Natural Resources Defense Council and others.

But the Center gives me the greatest satisfaction that something concrete, litigious when necessary but certainly always concrete, is being done by this very fine organization. My direct work with Center staff has also demonstrated a level of professionalism and practicality that wins adherents even in the development community.

This one is my very top favorite conservation-oriented nonprofit!!!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers