Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
75 Reviews
1234.965
Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
July 14, 2014

more

July 14, 2014

My daughter wanted to visit care for her birthday. Although it was July 12 and 102 degrees, we really enjoyed ourselves. It is amazing the dedication and love these people exhibited for the animals. We got alot of interesting and useful information regarding the animal by our tour guide Ellie, you can tell that she really has a passion for the animals. My daughters loved, Dahlia, the 3 legged Lama that had been brought to the center as food and was saved by the kindness of the staff. We have alot of pictures of kisses given by Dahlia. We were able to see 3 lion cubs that were staying in the directors house, what an amazing opportunity. This foundation deserves anything that we can do to help them care for these beautiful animals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

This is the most amazing place! They love the animals dearly and appreciate all volunteers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

They were very enthusiastic and supportive. Those who donate to gofundme.com/BigCatAdvocate becausethe love watching the staff interact with the animals. care family is wwhat CAREis.
Icant wait to reach my goal to send them. Im praying for SolAno and sammy

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Start a way to rauise funds around the world a care person would selrct people in diff zones around the U.S. who would recruit others to establish a donation group, leader educates about care, what CArE expwcts abd tthe group discuss ways to make it happen , its abiut getting the word out!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

I learned about CARE through a friend. After exploring their website, my husband and I decided to adopt one of the tigers. We visited soon afterwards and received information, training, and an experience beyond belief. Heidi is an amazing woman who loves and cares for these animals like no one else could. I can't tell you how important this cause and these animals have become to me and my husband. I share my story with anyone who will listen.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add Webcams!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

I found out about CARE from a friend that I worked with at the time. I went to visit her and we went to Bridgeport to visit the center twice that weekend. This was in 2007-08 I believe. It was such a wonderful experience then and I've loved watching them grow over the years via web/FB. Like most people, I've never been that close to these huge, beautiful creatures. I still keep an old flip phone w/pix-I just can't get rid of them! I donate when I can. I would like to go back as soon as I can get a break from my new job.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

After becoming a sponsor of one of the big cats, I decided to take a trip from Georgia to Texas (we visited family too) just to be sure C.A.R.E was who they said they were and mostly because I wanted to meet Sampson. CARE not only met my expectations, they exceeded them. This was the cleanest sanctuary I had ever seen. It did not smell and the enclosures were huge and clean. The animals are VERY much loved and taken care of which shows by how they interact with vistors. It was the highlight of my trip and a memorable experience. Daily I look forward to winding down to videos, pictures, and FB interaction on the many CARE social media sites. The dedication and devotion the volunteers and board give these animals should not go unnoticed. Them, the animals, and the organization in a whole is very much deserving. If you are looking for a nonprofit to support, I highly recommend C.A.R.E.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It is perfect just how it is.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

I randomly encountered CARE on Vine. At once, I was taken with the kindness and compassion this group expresses in service to its animal residents.
CARE has provided me with education, awareness, laughs, and tears. I would hope that their message could reach everyone that thinks of a wild
animal as a "pet". The outcome is forever the same - an unhappy ill creature and inadequate care, space, money, understanding.
I hope that CARE is able to never have a need to give sanctuary to these beautiful animals - because everyone is educated and aware and never attempts to house undomesticated wild animals on their.
In the short term, my wish for CARE is that they have the support of donors and community to continue their vision.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

My husband and I have been involved with this organization for almost 15 years. Through the years, we have come to know the animals and people at C.A.R.E. on a personal level, and they are like family to us. The level of care, compassion and commitment they have for the animals is unmatched by any other organization that we have met. They treat each animal as an individual and care for their specific needs as well as cater to their personalities - which are often as big as the cat is! Every animal has received the best caregiving possible throughout their lives, and the big cats at the facility typically live MUCH longer than at a zoo or other center. This organization and its people truly love the animals and it shows. My family consistently provides financial support to CARE and we see that the money is well spent on items from medical needs of the animals, to new enclosures and toys for the animals. This charity is my chosen "life" charity. I can't say enough good things about it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

I discovered C.A.R.E through vine when a friend revined Derek's dissapointment of Cassie's squeak. Learning that they resided in Texas I made it a goal to go see them. Never did I imagine that I would be able to go visit so quickly. Derek was the first person I met and I was amazed that this famous viner was so sweet and didn't believe I was following him on vine. I got a private tour with Jamie and got to meet the lemurs. Derek even helped get Cassie to squeak for me. I love cats and they all looked like the were full of life. C.A.R.E loves their animals deeply and you could tell the quality of life was top notch. I can't wait to visit again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Spend more time at each animal. I love hearing their stories.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

We have visited the Bridgeport CARE center 3 times. We have always been wowed by the organized and gentle care that is evident at this facility for the rescued lions, tigers, leopards and other wild animals. The cleanliness, the serenity reflected in the cats and overall atmosphere at this center provides an extremely kind environment to give these cats/animals the best possible mode of living. I applaud all of the efforts by the owner and the staff to maintain continuous care and still be able to offer training to professionals and students who work at this center.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to help them gain more funding to build more homes and facilities to grow the center.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist with cleaning enclosures, facility maintenance, office work, leading tours, fund-raising, special events, and much more. Volunteer