Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
105 Reviews
1234.96195
Write A Review
October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

I have lost track of the number of people diagnosed with cancer whom I have referred to the Center for Advancement in Education. Each one has had a positive experience, whether they have received professional counseling or purchased one of the Center's many informational items. The Center staff cares and gives hope to those who are in a state of chaos and terror following notification of their diagnosis. We are blessed to have this resource available to us.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

BeatCancer.org (aka the Center for Advancement in Cancer Education) is the first organization I want to tell people about when I hear that someone has been diagnosed with cancer. Susan Silberstein has gathered an invaluable collection of health-promoting resources that empower people who would otherwise be faced only with what the medical world provides. I wish it were better known!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 17, 2010

more

June 17, 2010

I have attended many lectures and one-on-one talks with Dr. Silberstein. She is focused on helping people make the best decisions when cancer strikes. If it ever strikes me, CACE will be the first place I go before making any decisions on my treatment.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

learning that nutrition plays a very important part in healing cancer. I have changed my diet to help keep cancer out of my body.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 16, 2010

more

June 16, 2010

A great deal of emphasis is placed on using chemicals to treat cancer but it is common knowledge that while the chemicals destroy many bad cells they also destroy some good cells. Dr Silberstein can be very helpful in advising patients how to give their bodies the nutritional support it needs to be able to withstand the sever treatment of the cancer.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have heard Dr Silberstein lecture a number of times and realize she has the knowledge and background to be helpful to those who are in desparate need of confidence and encouragement in the process they are going through to seek a cure for cancer.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with online tasks :-) Volunteer