Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
92 Reviews
1234.956525
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
July 1, 2013

more

July 1, 2013

AS A CAREGIVER, I WAS BLESSED TO HAVE THIS REFERRAL..I FOUND EXCELLANT INFORMATION..EXCELLANT STAFF SUPPORT. DR. SILVERSTEINS BOOK AND CD ARE A MUST IN EVERYONE'S LIBRARY! NOT ONLY FOR CANCER TREATMENT BUT ALSO FOR PREVENTION. JANE, ERIE, PA.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 28, 2013

more

June 28, 2013

I'm very proud of my sister, Maria Fiorello, for her undaunting compassion & support of this organization. Having lost both of our parents to this dreaded disease only empowers her strive to help victims to hopefully overcome their disease. If God forbid I was struck with this disease I feel very confident & hopeful knowing Maria is an integral part of Beat Cancer; Thank God for this organization which gives hope to the many victims so they can see the light in their struggle & believe they can once again achieve their health.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

June 28, 2013

more

June 28, 2013

I admire Susan for her passion to help others and for her willingness to travel far and wide to spread the news. I believe the most profound thing I remember from her is "Cancer is just a word, it's not a sentence.". I share with so many people about Dr. Silberstein and CACE in order that some will find hope.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2013

more

June 28, 2013

I love the resource materials available. They have been invaluable. I have changed my diet completely and Susan helped be a catalyst for this change.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There are already a ton of online resources but I would say keep adding more.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2013

more

June 27, 2013

How do I begin?? to tell EVERYONE about BeatCancer.org and The Center for Advancement in Cancer Education- all of the wonderful information and advice I have received FREE!. I had the honour of meeting Dr. Susan Silberstein, who founded this non-profit organization and to this day, I am helping others understand what I learned from her! I am spreading this health knowledge not only to people who have been stricken with cancer, but also to healthy individuals as well, so we can help prevent diseases in the first place! This journey of learning with the Center for Advancement in Education, is so powerful and to know that we are educating people on how to take control of their HEALTH- it is absolutely priceless!
Sharing the research gives us the tools to make a positive change in our health. So - a huge "shout-out" to this Non-profit organization, for helping to make a difference in our world.
THANK YOU! / MERCI BEAUCOUP!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would suggest that we could have people trained under the auspices of Dr. Susan Silberstein, (ie. cancer coach), so that we can continue to help make positive health changes in the future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

The information they provide is invaluable and everyone can benefit from it. The passion behind the fight is evident in what they do. Excellent

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

I went to a presentation with Dr Silberstein rather reluctantly, thinking that there wasn't anything she was going to say that was new, or that I hadn't already heard before. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that her information was not at all like that disseminated by the mainstream organizations, media, etc. It is nutrition/lifestyle based, and puts the emphasis on prevention, as it should be. Dr Silberstein was an amazingly caring person who is passionate about serving and helping people through the maze of misinformation. I was able to take home a number of printed materials to share with those I know and love.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

I have benefitted from inviting CACE and Susan Silberstein to speak a number of times at venues in Chicago and the Carolinas about strategies we can pursue to minimize the risk of cancer. She is an articulate and compassionate spokesperson with vast knowledge. She is always willing to step up and share what she has learned over the years with anyone willing to listen. CACE is a valuable resource for us all.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

CACE is, in my opinion, so far advanced & much more beneficial to the public when compared to other mainstream cancer organizations because they are actively teaching people how to PREVENT, COPE WITH & BEAT cancer....not merely bringing awareness to (who could possibly NOT be aware of cancer today?), detecting early (wouldn't it be better to learn how to prevent & reduce risks of getting cancer rather than needing to deal with it after the fact?) or looking for a pharmaceutical "cure" (billions raised for "research" & cancer is still on the rise??? Donations would be much better utilized if donated to organizations like CACE!) CACE is the ONLY organization I recommend to people who are suffering from cancer & who want to prevent it. In health talks that I give, I regularly share prevention methods I've learned from attending lectures given by Dr. Susan Silberstein. She & CACE have opened my eyes to the control I have over my own health & it is so empowering! I don't have to live in ignorance & fear & hope I'm one of the lucky ones. In turn, I share what I have learned with as many people as I can. Thank you Dr. Susan & CACE for all of your hard work & giving spirits! You truly are a GREAT non-profit!!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

knowing what I can do to help to not only reduce my risk of getting cancer, but actually knowing what I can do to help prevent myself from getting it! Applied knowlege is power!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone Dr. Susan so she could give more life-changing lectures around the country!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

Through Juice Plus. I attended a lecture given by Dr. Susan Silberstein. It changed my life & the way I treat my body.

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I learned about Help BeatCancer.org over 5yrs ago and have used them as a recommended resource for all my clients dealing with and/or family members facing cancer. They are a professional caring organization. Thankful for them as a resource for too many!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers