Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
92 Reviews
1234.956525
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
June 30, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 16, 2010

I have learned a tremendous amount through the presentations with Dr. Silberstein, as well as from the resources the center offers. I have referred several friends and customers to the center who hav... more

June 30, 2013

Dr. Silberstein and CACE provide much needed support and education about cancer prevention and treatment that is sorely missing in our country. Dr. Silberstein has provided education talks in my city multiple times and many of the attendees have said that her information is literally "life changing." My personal experience with Dr. Silberstein and her staff is that they are very knowledgeable, compassionate and patient. I highly recommend CACE!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 16, 2010

I have learned a tremendous amount through the presentations with Dr. Silberstein, as well as from the resources the center offers. I have referred several friends and customers to the center who have benifitted tremendously from the support and information.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the education has inspired me to make changes to my nutrition and lifestyle to enhance my health.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

the education and support

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

June 28, 2013

more

June 28, 2013

I have learned so much from Dr. Susan Silberstein about diet and beating cancer which I have been able to share with others! What a powerful message she has to share.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2013

more

June 27, 2013

This organization is one of the most amazing I have ever seen. The level of compassion combined with expertise is beyond extraordinary. There are so many great non profits and those focused on helping people with disease, but this organization truly gets to the root cause of a persons illness. They look at all aspects of an individual to help them heal. By transforming someone's health and life, they are truly transforming the well being of the world. I recommend all my clients who are dealing with cancer to this incredible organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2013

more

June 27, 2013

I was personally trained by Dr. Susan Silberstein to be a Beat Cancer Support Educator in the fall of 2011. I had met Dr. Susan previously, and was so impressed with her caring and compassion. I learned so much about all aspects of cancer - physical. emotional, and spiritual-- and her generous sharing of knowledge has really helped me in my own practice. The techniques for delving into the emotional causes of disease are especially helpful in my work, and also in maintaining my own health. I always recommend to my clients that if they want more information, they can call the Centre for help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of any changes that need to be made...

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 28, 2013

more

May 28, 2013

This organization offers both education and counseling to help people with cancer. As they say, the best cure is prevention, which is what the education program promotes. Counseling is top notch and follows closely the principles of the Gerson Institute. I do not have cancer, and I do not ever want to get it. The educator and counselor at Beat Cancer have freely offered me assistance in my own effort to improve my health. Always helpful.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help it grow and reach more people!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 4, 2012

more

December 4, 2012

I'm a RN who has lost two family members with Cancer and have researched many places as to what I can do to prevent Cancer in my life time. I'm a representative for Juice Plus+ and Health Educator and because of the Nutritional Information I was introduced to Dr. Silverstein and BeatCancer.org I have been to lectures and bought material that has helped me make Nutritional changes as well as sharing the information with my customers. I have referred CACE to my customers and friends. They have had nothing but Thanks to me for referring them and because of the monthly calls and information that they received they have had HOPE. This is truly a gift that CASE gives to their clients as they go through the many difficult decisions and possible treatments. It is an organization that does wonderful things to who ever calls no matter what their financial situation. Nancy Moody, RN

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

As a Healthy Living Coach and someone who has lost both parents to cancer, I was so thrilled to find BeatCancer.org that I may refer those suffering or dealing with friend or family member. Because this organization's mission is key to helping people become educated in cancer prevention or recurrence. They offer lifestyle counseling and the support is like no other organization that I have ever known in my lifetime. After 35 years of operating as a not for profit donation based and still doing the work they do is monumental!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I recently completed my Masters in Nutrition with a focus on the connection between nutrition and cancer. People need to realize that not only is nutrition essential for prevention, the right nutrition is essential during cancer treatment. The Center for Advancement of Cancer Education provides education for professionals as well as providing direct services to cancer patients seeking nutrition alternatives or enhancements to their treatment therapies.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

Beat Cancer is one of the best places for honest information about how to prevent and deal with this dreadful disease. As a professional who has spent the last 20 years researching this industry it is imperative to for cancer patients to go to a place they can trust that will fill in the many huge gaps in conventional care. Madalyn Suozzo OriginalWave

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2012

more

October 21, 2012

The Center for Advancement in Cancer Education provides a valuable service to both those dealing with a cancer diagnosis and those wishing to prevent it. For those dealing with a cancer diagnosis it can be a difficult time sorting through the maze of information. This organization helps to clients make sense of it all and put it into perspective. We refer clients for assistance quite frequently and the feedback has always been positive.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers