Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
105 Reviews
1234.96195
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

As a Healthy Living Coach and someone who has lost both parents to cancer, I was so thrilled to find BeatCancer.org that I may refer those suffering or dealing with friend or family member. Because this organization's mission is key to helping people become educated in cancer prevention or recurrence. They offer lifestyle counseling and the support is like no other organization that I have ever known in my lifetime. After 35 years of operating as a not for profit donation based and still doing the work they do is monumental!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I recently completed my Masters in Nutrition with a focus on the connection between nutrition and cancer. People need to realize that not only is nutrition essential for prevention, the right nutrition is essential during cancer treatment. The Center for Advancement of Cancer Education provides education for professionals as well as providing direct services to cancer patients seeking nutrition alternatives or enhancements to their treatment therapies.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

Beat Cancer is one of the best places for honest information about how to prevent and deal with this dreadful disease. As a professional who has spent the last 20 years researching this industry it is imperative to for cancer patients to go to a place they can trust that will fill in the many huge gaps in conventional care. Madalyn Suozzo OriginalWave

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2012

more

October 21, 2012

The Center for Advancement in Cancer Education provides a valuable service to both those dealing with a cancer diagnosis and those wishing to prevent it. For those dealing with a cancer diagnosis it can be a difficult time sorting through the maze of information. This organization helps to clients make sense of it all and put it into perspective. We refer clients for assistance quite frequently and the feedback has always been positive.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2012

more

October 21, 2012

As a woman with breast cancer healing herself naturally I was very fortunate to discover beatcancer.org when I first got diagnosed and didn't know where to turn. Dr. Randi Shyane was devoted to speaking with me every week giving me valuable information, advice and encouragement. It's been over a year now and I feel fabulous. She continues to give me free consultations and I really look forward to speaking with her with each appointment. I feel like she's not only a consultant and doctor but also a friend. This organization is the only resource I know of that gives so freely their precious time and guides those of us who are scared and living with cancer with compassion, knowledge and love.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2012

more

October 19, 2012

The information they provide is invaluable and everyone can benefit from it. The passion behind the fight is evident in what they do. Excellent

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

I went to a presentation with Dr Silberstein rather reluctantly, thinking that there wasn't anything she was going to say that was new, or that I hadn't already heard before. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that her information was not at all like that disseminated by the mainstream organizations, media, etc. It is nutrition/lifestyle based, and puts the emphasis on prevention, as it should be. Dr Silberstein was an amazingly caring person who is passionate about serving and helping people through the maze of misinformation. I was able to take home a number of printed materials to share with those I know and love.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

I have lost track of the number of people diagnosed with cancer whom I have referred to the Center for Advancement in Education. Each one has had a positive experience, whether they have received professional counseling or purchased one of the Center's many informational items. The Center staff cares and gives hope to those who are in a state of chaos and terror following notification of their diagnosis. We are blessed to have this resource available to us.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

There was a wonderful all day symposium given in Philadelphia through BeatCancer.org, and I was very impressed with the wealth of up-to-date, valuable and insightful information, as well as a respectful and healing environment. Everyone gained support and an expert level of help. I am definitely going again next year, and will bring my friends.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

Having been a board member for the past 28 years it has been extremely gratifying to witness to witness the thousands of indivuals that have been helped with cancer information that has either helped them to prevent cancer or to cope with the effects of their treatments. We are proud to say that beating cancer by prevention is a very valid option. I have seen the results of our couseling services. We are not only helping our clients but are helping tangentially whole families.Please check out our web site at www.beatcancer.org

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with online tasks :-) Volunteer