Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
105 Reviews
1234.96195
Write A Review
August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

I have many clients who get diagnosed with cancer and I always tell them to check out BeatCancer.org and Susan Silberstein. The center has helped so many people over the years with honest and truthful information. Susan is wonderful and knows her stuff. She is so passionate about her mission and spreading the word about cancer prevention. I have seen her at so many conference spreading the word through all the center's education materials. This is one of the best non-profits out there.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

I am a big supporter of this wonderful passionate organization. Dr. Silberstein is an amazing person to devote her life to helping others. She is very powerful in her knowledge and I'm truly touched that she touches so many people's lives helping them without expecting anything in return. That is unbelievable in our world today and I'm blessed to have met the people in my life that made me aware of this company. I've shared this company with many people that I know going through or having family/friends going through health challenges. I wish everyone could see her speak and just take one suggestion from her to start the change in creating a healthier life. Her words, Prevention is the Cure, had impacted my life and the way our family lives!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There's nothing I would change. Wishful thinking as the center continues to evolve, I would hope that there would be satellite offices around the country with the people that have been trained by Dr Silberstein to help those in need locally.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

I have heard Dr. Silberstein speak on several occasions and I always learn something new that can help me and my business. I have watched over and over again people who have been touched by Cancer see there is hope and options too. I have personally lost people I love to this terrible disease too. And I know the option they were given were not the best options. Thank you for educating and giving us options and hope too.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 25, 2013

more

July 25, 2013

In the last 28 years i have served on over 15 boards. Most of the boards were daibetes related.
The board that stood out the most for me was Center for Advancement in Cancer Education or as we know it today www.BeatCancer.Org.
Cancer has touched my family in a big way in the last 2
decades.
It took both of my parents, my father in law and many others near and dear to my heart!
My involvement in the organization is very personal for me.
First of all in memory of the loved ones I lost.
But more importantly for the family and friends that may be touched by this disease.
If a family member or friend was touched by Cancer i would like their first stop to be at beat cancer.
Susan Silberstein and her staff in my eyes are gifts from GOD!!!!
I will not stop helping Beat Cancer spread their word until we BEAT CANCER!!!!
Susan, keep up your great and amazing work.
Thanks from the bottom of my heart.
Marc H. Blatstein

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 1, 2013

more

July 1, 2013

AS A CAREGIVER, I WAS BLESSED TO HAVE THIS REFERRAL..I FOUND EXCELLANT INFORMATION..EXCELLANT STAFF SUPPORT. DR. SILVERSTEINS BOOK AND CD ARE A MUST IN EVERYONE'S LIBRARY! NOT ONLY FOR CANCER TREATMENT BUT ALSO FOR PREVENTION. JANE, ERIE, PA.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 30, 2013

more

June 30, 2013

I have been a supporter of CACE and a fan of Dr.Silbersteins for many years but never expected that I would ever need their services until may of this year when I was diagnosed with colon cancer. I was shocked and confused. Surgery needed to be done quickly because of a blockage and chemotherapy started 4 weeks later. I felt like I was being rushed into everything with no time to think or make any decisions about the treatment. I turned to CACE to help me sort it all out and am presently a client learning so much. I am now a student of juicing and learning to love drinking my green veggies which helps so much with the side effects of the chemotherapy. I am relearning how to eat and deal with the diagnosis. I am so greatful to have someone to talk to who is helping me put my life back in order to embrace life and not to dwell in the negative.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 30, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 16, 2010

I have learned a tremendous amount through the presentations with Dr. Silberstein, as well as from the resources the center offers. I have referred several friends and customers to the center who hav... more

June 30, 2013

Dr. Silberstein and CACE provide much needed support and education about cancer prevention and treatment that is sorely missing in our country. Dr. Silberstein has provided education talks in my city multiple times and many of the attendees have said that her information is literally "life changing." My personal experience with Dr. Silberstein and her staff is that they are very knowledgeable, compassionate and patient. I highly recommend CACE!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 16, 2010

I have learned a tremendous amount through the presentations with Dr. Silberstein, as well as from the resources the center offers. I have referred several friends and customers to the center who have benifitted tremendously from the support and information.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the education has inspired me to make changes to my nutrition and lifestyle to enhance my health.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

the education and support

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

June 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

This former Philadelphian has had the misfortune of being diagnosed with Metastatic Malignant Melanoma more than once. Dr Silberstein has always made herself available to council, comfort and advise. She has been right on each time we have spoken. My husband also has had the fortune to work with her during his Cancer Challenge. Once again she came through with helpful suggestions and comforting words. Working with our Minnesota Physicians and supplementing their treatment with Dr. Silberstein's insights and suggestions has been most helpful to us. Her no pressure tactics have relieved us as we attempt to alter our eating habits and lifestyle.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

hope that more people would contribute financially to enable Dr. Silberstein and her staff to continue their counseling and not have to spend so much time and effort fund raising.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I had volunteered with organization and when I was diagnosed with sinus cancer I called Dr. Silberstein. She told me: If you aren't vegetarian become one, if you are taking juice plus triple your dose, I you aren't juicing begin and drink a quart a day to include spinach, kale, carrots ,and beet greens. I did all of these and I went through chemo, surgery and 75 treatments with radiation, feeling well the entire time. It's five years out, I still take juice plus, juice and TRY to be vegetarian and I still feel great. The Drs. at U of PA. were quite amazed, they had never seen that tumor disappear after chemo, only reduced. I believe this regimen enhanced the efficacy of the treatments. I continue to support this organization

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 28, 2013

more

June 28, 2013

I had the opportunity to attend the Beat Cancer symposium last year, and since that time, I have followed CACE and participated in other events. In March of this year, I had a cancer scare and fortunately, my biopsy was benign. However, I received a wealth of information during a phone consultation with Susan, which I have used to make additional changes to my diet, even though it was pretty healthy to start. It is gratifying to know that such an organization exists not only to empower people to become proactive and make healthy changes, but also to guide individuals through the maze of medical treatments without asking for any payment in return.

I hope this helps you continue your work. Thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have more staff or volunteers available to help with consultations with availability during evening hours. They currently two but one or two more would be helpful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with online tasks :-) Volunteer