Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
105 Reviews
1234.96195
Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

I am a holistic physician and cardiologist. I regularly refer cancer patients to The Center for Advancement in Cancer Education because The Center provides a service that is not available anywhere else, and it is free. Not only is the advice that patients get the very best there is, but the compassion they receive is just as important to their recovery. I cannot say enough good things about Susan Silberstein and her organization.
August 28, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 27, 2013

I was personally trained by Dr. Susan Silberstein to be a Beat Cancer Support Educator in the fall of 2011. I had met Dr. Susan previously, and was so impressed with her caring and compassion. I lea... more

August 28, 2014

I was lucky enough to receive personal training from Dr. Silberstein in 2011. It really helped to make sense of all the information and misinformation about cancer causes and treatments. I am able to give my clients much more individualized therapy sessions using the CACE model, and seeing very good results in terms of better quality of life. I recommend CACE to everyone I meet who is dealing with cancer, and I'm proud to say I'm a certified educator with CACE.
June 27, 2013

I was personally trained by Dr. Susan Silberstein to be a Beat Cancer Support Educator in the fall of 2011. I had met Dr. Susan previously, and was so impressed with her caring and compassion. I learned so much about all aspects of cancer - physical. emotional, and spiritual-- and her generous sharing of knowledge has really helped me in my own practice. The techniques for delving into the emotional causes of disease are especially helpful in my work, and also in maintaining my own health. I always recommend to my clients that if they want more information, they can call the Centre for help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of any changes that need to be made...

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 24, 2014

more

August 24, 2014

CACE was an incredible help to me and my family when my father was diagnosed with Pancreatic cancer. The consultations they provided via one of their in-house experts on a regular basis had an incredible impact on my father's health thru his chemotherapy - and the guidance she provided to us on the impact of making immediate changes to his diet and the power of nutrition in fighting cancer was something we could not have found on our own. This was the worst experience of our lives and the help of the CACE team - primarily thru the one individual who counseled us throughout our fight - not only helped my father immeasurably but gave us all tremendous knowledge that we now pass out to others who must fight cancer themselves or with loved ones. We owe the Center for Advancement in Cancer Education a debt that we can not repay.
August 21, 2014

more

August 21, 2014

Dr. Susan and her team helped my sister-in-law beat stage 4 cancer, and not afterwards I was diagnosed with colo-rectal cancer. I chose to use both traditional medical treatment (radiation, chemo, and surgery) and alternative methods (nutrition, etc) and found Dr. Susan's information and guides to be very important in planning my attack on cancer. They were most generous of time and talent.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand it to serve more people - spread the load

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

I was a volunteer for about 2 years and loved every moment spent with Dr. Susan. I learned so much about cancer research and now have two of Dr. Susan's cookbooks and love using all of them. I enjoyed all of my assignments such as postings of contributions, filing, data entry, mass mailings, inventory checks and helping Dr. Susan pack for her lictures. It was a wonderful pleasure to volunteer as well as an honor for such a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

I don't have cancer, but I know a lot about it. That's what happens when someone you love, like my soul mate, gets cancer. It's a road you don't want to go down, but it is definitely one you don't want to travel without knowledge. BeatCancer.org and its Center for Advancement in Cancer Education is the first place I would turn if cancer ever inserts itself into my life again. Perhaps, I could have extended the life of my loved one with all the answers and compassion I would have found here that I didn't find elsewhere.

Research has not been the answer to cancer. Raising billions of dollars to keep organizations going does not cure cancer. If it did, it would have already happened. Education and prevention is the cure for cancer. This organization is the ONLY one I would contribute money to for the prevention of cancer.

Thank you for being there on the tough road when patients and caregivers need you. I hope to enroll in your Holistic Cancer Coaching program in the near future. That is the best and most heartfelt initiative I have ever seen in the fight against cancer. Ironically, without knowing about this organization and its mission, it is what I concluded was the number one thing missing from cancer patient care when I went through it personally with my soul mate. I wrote the following in my 2011 award-winning book titled "A Dose of Reality...Losing William to the Big Business of Cancer in America---"In the best of all worlds, it would be wonderful to be able to enlist the services of a knowledgeable, independent, and open-minded group of collaborative patient advocates for hire during such a stressful time."

It takes the pain of loss to be so forward thinking. Dr. Susan Silberstein has been there. So have I. She is now a light for others, as I hope to be with my book and as a coach on her team.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more ways to make a bigger noise about its existence. Other than that, none.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

I am a nutrition professional who works specifically with clients who are battling chronic disease including cancer. BeatCancer.org provides valuable information about using nutrition to prevent as well as treat cancer. The organization also provides a certification process which is essential in establishing credibility with current and future clients.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

Even the bravest and most well-informed among us tremble when we hear "Diagnosis: Cancer." Although vast amounts of information about various treatments for various forms of cancer are available, much of it is unintelligible to even the smartest laypersons. BeatCancer.org professionals have provided our family with sound personalized counseling for two family members with different forms of cancer, and by doing so have given us a helpful information and a balanced perspective for making difficult decisions.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make more well-informed independent counselors available to the public.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

I have referred my craniosacral patients as well as family and friends family to Dr. Silberstein and CACE, and they invariably say how helpful and empowering their advice has been. CACE's ability to meet people where they are at and work in conjunction with other healthcare providers is invaluable. If my mom had been more open to what CACE offers, she might have avoided several of the diseases she suffered from, and her quality of life could have been much better, so I feel a moral obligation to share CACE's mission with others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more people donate!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 19, 2014

more

August 19, 2014

I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer in 2013. I felt I was in the twilight zone with so many emotions. I needed to make a decision and quickly. My sister referred me to Dr. Silberstein with Beat Cancer.Org. I spoke with Susan on several occasions and she was able to explain to me about my tests, typical protocol etc. I felt calmed after speaking with her and was able to make my decisions clearly and also knew what questions I needed to ask my doctor. The information I received regarding my lifestyle, proper nutrition were invaluable to me. I am so Thankful I spoke with her before I started my journey!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with online tasks :-) Volunteer