Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
92 Reviews
1234.956525
Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
July 25, 2013

more

July 25, 2013

In the last 28 years i have served on over 15 boards. Most of the boards were daibetes related.
The board that stood out the most for me was Center for Advancement in Cancer Education or as we know it today www.BeatCancer.Org.
Cancer has touched my family in a big way in the last 2
decades.
It took both of my parents, my father in law and many others near and dear to my heart!
My involvement in the organization is very personal for me.
First of all in memory of the loved ones I lost.
But more importantly for the family and friends that may be touched by this disease.
If a family member or friend was touched by Cancer i would like their first stop to be at beat cancer.
Susan Silberstein and her staff in my eyes are gifts from GOD!!!!
I will not stop helping Beat Cancer spread their word until we BEAT CANCER!!!!
Susan, keep up your great and amazing work.
Thanks from the bottom of my heart.
Marc H. Blatstein

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 1, 2013

more

July 1, 2013

AS A CAREGIVER, I WAS BLESSED TO HAVE THIS REFERRAL..I FOUND EXCELLANT INFORMATION..EXCELLANT STAFF SUPPORT. DR. SILVERSTEINS BOOK AND CD ARE A MUST IN EVERYONE'S LIBRARY! NOT ONLY FOR CANCER TREATMENT BUT ALSO FOR PREVENTION. JANE, ERIE, PA.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 30, 2013

more

June 30, 2013

I have been a supporter of CACE and a fan of Dr.Silbersteins for many years but never expected that I would ever need their services until may of this year when I was diagnosed with colon cancer. I was shocked and confused. Surgery needed to be done quickly because of a blockage and chemotherapy started 4 weeks later. I felt like I was being rushed into everything with no time to think or make any decisions about the treatment. I turned to CACE to help me sort it all out and am presently a client learning so much. I am now a student of juicing and learning to love drinking my green veggies which helps so much with the side effects of the chemotherapy. I am relearning how to eat and deal with the diagnosis. I am so greatful to have someone to talk to who is helping me put my life back in order to embrace life and not to dwell in the negative.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 30, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 16, 2010

I have learned a tremendous amount through the presentations with Dr. Silberstein, as well as from the resources the center offers. I have referred several friends and customers to the center who hav... more

June 30, 2013

Dr. Silberstein and CACE provide much needed support and education about cancer prevention and treatment that is sorely missing in our country. Dr. Silberstein has provided education talks in my city multiple times and many of the attendees have said that her information is literally "life changing." My personal experience with Dr. Silberstein and her staff is that they are very knowledgeable, compassionate and patient. I highly recommend CACE!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 16, 2010

I have learned a tremendous amount through the presentations with Dr. Silberstein, as well as from the resources the center offers. I have referred several friends and customers to the center who have benifitted tremendously from the support and information.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the education has inspired me to make changes to my nutrition and lifestyle to enhance my health.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

the education and support

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

June 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This former Philadelphian has had the misfortune of being diagnosed with Metastatic Malignant Melanoma more than once. Dr Silberstein has always made herself available to council, comfort and advise. She has been right on each time we have spoken. My husband also has had the fortune to work with her during his Cancer Challenge. Once again she came through with helpful suggestions and comforting words. Working with our Minnesota Physicians and supplementing their treatment with Dr. Silberstein's insights and suggestions has been most helpful to us. Her no pressure tactics have relieved us as we attempt to alter our eating habits and lifestyle.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

hope that more people would contribute financially to enable Dr. Silberstein and her staff to continue their counseling and not have to spend so much time and effort fund raising.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 29, 2013

more

June 29, 2013

I had volunteered with organization and when I was diagnosed with sinus cancer I called Dr. Silberstein. She told me: If you aren't vegetarian become one, if you are taking juice plus triple your dose, I you aren't juicing begin and drink a quart a day to include spinach, kale, carrots ,and beet greens. I did all of these and I went through chemo, surgery and 75 treatments with radiation, feeling well the entire time. It's five years out, I still take juice plus, juice and TRY to be vegetarian and I still feel great. The Drs. at U of PA. were quite amazed, they had never seen that tumor disappear after chemo, only reduced. I believe this regimen enhanced the efficacy of the treatments. I continue to support this organization

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 28, 2013

more

June 28, 2013

I had the opportunity to attend the Beat Cancer symposium last year, and since that time, I have followed CACE and participated in other events. In March of this year, I had a cancer scare and fortunately, my biopsy was benign. However, I received a wealth of information during a phone consultation with Susan, which I have used to make additional changes to my diet, even though it was pretty healthy to start. It is gratifying to know that such an organization exists not only to empower people to become proactive and make healthy changes, but also to guide individuals through the maze of medical treatments without asking for any payment in return.

I hope this helps you continue your work. Thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have more staff or volunteers available to help with consultations with availability during evening hours. They currently two but one or two more would be helpful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I happen to glance at your website the other day and saw that you offer a health certification, which I am very interested and is what prompted me to write to you. I saw the name Randi Shayne and all sorts of old memories started to come forth. I was diagnosed with breast cancer in 2004 and was very afraid. I somehow found this place via the internet and was hooked up with Randi. She was there for me to provide support along the way and I will never forget how amazing she was. In fact, I still have all my original notes i took from the many conversations I had with her. I will never forget how fabulous she was. It is because of her that I got on the path of good nutrition and developed my passion for health and wellness. Thank you Randi and thank you CACE for still being there.



More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

June 28, 2013

more

June 28, 2013

BeatCancer has grown from a small grassroots nonprofit over 35 years and is currently poised to expand it's services and impact in a big way. I am very impressed with the organization's flexible leadership, it's dynamic and important programs, and it's vision for the future.

There are few
people I know who have not had someone they love affected by cancer. The team at BeatCancer is knowledgeable, compassionate and kind-hearted, and they truly give of themselves in so many ways. I am happy to be a part of this organization and welcome the opportunity to grow with them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

invest in their infrastructure so they can serve more people effectively.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 28, 2013

more

June 28, 2013

I'm very proud of my sister, Maria Fiorello, for her undaunting compassion & support of this organization. Having lost both of our parents to this dreaded disease only empowers her strive to help victims to hopefully overcome their disease. If God forbid I was struck with this disease I feel very confident & hopeful knowing Maria is an integral part of Beat Cancer; Thank God for this organization which gives hope to the many victims so they can see the light in their struggle & believe they can once again achieve their health.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers