Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.860475
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 23, 2014

more

April 23, 2014

I would like to thank Cenikor the counselors, the staff and the kitchen. Cenikor is a comfortable home away from home for a short period of time with others just like ourselves while we re evaaluate our lives. I'm on 193 days clean and I'm so glad I chose Cenikor.
April 23, 2014

more

April 23, 2014

Thank you Cenikor for saving my son's life. 30 months later and is leaving Cenikor as a resident, employee and now heading to a rehab as a counselor. I will always sing your praises and hope you don't change too much. The old way worked for my son when nothing else would.
April 23, 2014

more

April 23, 2014

I want to thank everyone at Cenikor. I was at the Cenikor IPTC in Dayton Texas and it completely changed my life. I was one of the first 15 to open the program and it's been 6 years since my release and I'm still clean and sober.
April 23, 2014

more

April 23, 2014

Cenikor has changed my life in many different ways. I am grateful for the opportunity and the tools that Cenikor gave me to cope with the challenges of life. It was never an easy accomplishment, but without the struggle their is no growth. To this day, Cenikor continues to have an positive impact on my life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 19, 2014

more

April 19, 2014

Cenikor is the greatest life changing oppurtinity I have ever encountered. I have been through many other programs searching for the one that would tackle sever addiction, this program is geared to individualize what the person needs to overcome what they are struggling with at the same time offering education, job skills, and complete transformation. I know first hand, I've been a changed person for many years now thanks to going through the program and graduating in 1998. I have seen many changes over these last 18+ years that makes the program even more valuble to communities and lives that want true change.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

support this organization knowing it will give people suffering a place for change.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

Cenikor Foundation gave me an opportunity to change my life, for the rest of my life. Cenikor offers a holistic approach to treatment services and offers an individual an opportunity to become responsible and independent. As a Graduate of this program I am truly grateful for that GOD allowed them to reach and teach me about my behaviors. Cenikor invested in my life and now I am investing in the lives of others in the same capacity. You can do recovery by yourself but you can't do it alone. With the help and encouragement I received from Cenikor, I have regained my self-esteem, confidence, integrity, moral judgement, values, positive peer support, independence, family, an awesome career and most of all GOD!

Thanks Cenikor, I could never repay you, what is owed for the return of my life!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing. The Change occurs when you make the decision to change. We need a Cenikor in every major city in the United States of America!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

After living in my addiction for 20 years I entered the Cenikor program in Ft. Worth, TX. I had convinced myself that I was destined to live the awful life that I had been living. Cenikor's program saved my life! I am now clean and have been for almost 4 years. I am a happy, healthy, thriving man that has a new outlook on life. Cenikor is truly a God send, to me, and many others. Kudos to Cenikor and all of the life changing programming and services they offer.
October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Second chances do not come very often in life. I mean like real second chances; second chances to be a better person, to do better things and have a better life. Most addicts, my self included, allow themselves to settle for less than what they are worth because they don't believe they deserve more. Cenikor taught me to have faith in myself and to know, without a shadow of a doubt, that my life is important and I do matter. I love the person I am today. Thanks to Cenikor, I have been given an opportunity, a second chance, to change who I used to be into who I want to be.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

Cenikor is different from "rehab" in that it focuses on changing your patterns of living. Although you learn to deal with emotions in a healthy manner, Cenikor also teaches residents to get out of their emotions so that those feelings don't guide their decisions. Clients spend over a year in the first phase of the program, in which they learn to live their daily life clean and sober. This re-inforces independence, self-respect, and responsible habits. Learning to deal with the constant change and instructional feedback of fellow residents not only toughens up residents for re-entry into life, but it also helps solidify personal boundaries and priorities. I can honestly say that Cenikor is a place for positive change unlike no other.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Introduce 12 step meetings earlier in the program

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

This was the biggest and toughest decision of my life. After spending a year with Texas Department of Corrections, I was helped by my family to enter Cenikor? At first, I was very adamant about not needing such a program especially after where I was. However, tough love won... I entered Cenikor in Deer Park, TX in Sept. 2009. The next 2 years were the hardest and most challenging years I endured, more so than my addiction. I graduated in Sept. 2011. Today I am honored and grateful to call myself a graduate. Cenikor helped me re-define who I am, re-develope skills both personally and professionally. It renewed my integrity, character and strength to be all that I can be, without being ashamed of where I was and where I had been. I have healthy and honest relationships with God, my family and friends. My family sleeps at night knowing I am safe and free from harm, and I have the rest of my life to enjoy 5 amazing nieces and nephews which without my sobriety I would never have had the chance. I share an amazing life with a man who loves me unconditionally and showed me that I could love again. I have a career with endless possibilities. I smile everyday, thank God everyday for the gift of having each day. Cenikor is not for those who don't have the true desire to change, it is only for those who truly have the heart and desire to want to do their life differently, everything differently. Friends, routines, habits, choices..... It doesn't happen overnight, yes it is a long two years, but one day at a time, and slowly you begin to see a difference and after 2 years you will love the difference it makes in everything you do!!! I not only love who I am today, but so do those closest to me. Cenikor is a place for change, a place for you to learn how to make productive, effective choices for your life and those in your life. Thank you Cenikor and their amazing staff!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers