Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.860475
| 1 ... 3 4 5 |
Write A Review
October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

This truly is a place for change. There are people at Cenikor that are passionate about helping people get their lives back. Cenikor has every level of care to assist with addressing all behavioral health and substance abuse needs.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

It is very rewarding working with both the staff and residence of Cenikor, a long term drug and alcohol treatment program in Fort Worth. I have witnessed graduates of the 2 year program graduate from college and become very productive and useful members of society.
I not only serve on the
Advisory Council but am also fortunate enough to work for a company that is a vocational partner. I work daily with the residents and graduates. They are humble, high performing employees.
This is a great program that helps people who have made some poor decisions be able to get on their feet and with help, set-up to be successful.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Incorporate 12 step programs early in the clients recovery process.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

The tour of Cenikor was great!! Sandra was a great tour guide and the girls that are in the program made it more personal to hear their stories and stuggles and to see such a great organization helping them made my day. To see first hand the facility and what great work Cenikor is doing was worth it. I highly reccommend anyone that has or knows anyone with a drug additction to take the tour, it will bring them joy to see an organization help citzen back on their feet.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I have toured Cenikor, Ft. Worth multiple times and each time I was more impressed than before with the work they are doing to help those with long term addictions. This intern helps our society as a whole.

The Ft. Worth operation is outstanding.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Cenikor has a great mission, great leadership and consistent dedication to ethical practices and responsible operations. The services are exceptional and the employees are dedicated and passionate.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Cenikor is a great organization to work for. The impact the foundation has on the lives of it's clients is unsurpassed by the dedication of the employees to ensure that each client gets the knowledge and education they need to fight the disease of addiction. It is truly a wonderful place to work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Cenikor has an amazing program that takes people from all different backgrounds and with many different substance abuse problems and teaches them a new way to live. I was a hopeless addict and recidivist with no place left to go and no one to turn to for help. Cenikor picked me up and took me in and gave me the opportunity to change. When I removed the drugs from my life the real problem became apparent...and it was me. Cenikor's program is unique because it address your whole problem by breaking it down to the core issues. Work ethic, honesty, integrity, independence, and all the other things I did not know I had lost. Today you can describe me with different words like husband, father, friend, student, and manager. They told me when I went into the program that if I followed what they asked me to do then my life would be returned to me. I did and it was. Thank you Cenikor!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand the locations to other cities so that more people could be helped.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

This group of employees show how dedicated they are to there patients. Always going above and beyond to assist with questions and concerns. Awesome foundation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I graduated from Cenikor back in 1979. I have continued to use the tools I learned from the program and have been clean and sober for more than 30 years. This program saved my life and I have had a wonderful life since. I'm sure I'd be long gone if it wasn't for Cenikor and the people who cared enough to help me with my addiction.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I'm sure the program has changed since I went through. It was a very difficult but life changing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I was a terrible addict who needed help. I came to Cenikor from the U.S. Virgin Islands. I had a family member who had been to Cenikor. Twenty months later I am a new man. I am so happy to have broken the chains of addiction and am in a much better place now. I love being clean and sober. Thank you Cenikor for helping me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Great organizations like Cenikor don't need to change.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers