Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.860475
| 1 2 3 45 |
Write A Review
October 14, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 14, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Sugar Land Finish Line Sports has given money and running shoes to Cenikor Foundation in Deer Park, Tx for over 25 years. Cenikor works our races and their hard work enables our events to be a success. This Sunday Is Try Andy's Tri. I have seen many lives change as a result of Cenikor. Faculty is dedicated to the cause of sobriety.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Grow the organization, which they have.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

I have attended many meetings held at the Cenikor facility and heard many testimonies from people being served by the facility. This is a wonderful place that is truly focusing on the root of addition, helping people finally get the foundation they need to lead addition-free lives.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

Cenikor has put together a combination of life-giving, holistic services that really cannot be compared to any other organization that treats addiction recovery. In addition to a gradual and disciplined regimen of results-oriented challenges, residents undergo life re-entry and career advancement opportunities that simply cannot be achieved in a shorter-term program. I have been personally impacted by so many testimonials from residents who have shared diverse painful stories but the common thread has been the positive opportunities, accountability and inner change that has taken place in their lives through peer mentoring, self-fullfillment and disciplined accountability that is embedded in their treatment programs. I am proud to devote hours of my time as a volunteer to make sure this organization grows and continues to thrive as one of the most effective programs under watchful stewardship that is available and should continue to become an exemplary program for other rehabilitation facilities across the country.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to add breadth to the career opportunities and world class care for residents and staff.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I graduated in September of 2008 at the Deer Park facility and a continue to accomplish goals that I never had before since being in Cenikor it brought self worth and self esteem back into my life. I still go up there at least once a week and give back. There is not a lot of woman graduates that make an appearance to give the female clientele hope that they can make it too. I enjoy going back every week to see how clients reach their personal goals and continue to make new ones. This is a great nonprofit organization and would recommend it to anyone.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

The Cenikor Foundation absolutely changes the lives of those who are wrestling with addiction. They have a variety of therapeutic community options to fit the needs of all kinds of persons. I've kept in touch with many individuals who have graduated from the program and they are successful, loving, committed people - people who are dedicated to being productive, responsible members of society.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them a ton of money so they could market themselves better. Our society spends far too much of its resources dealing with addiction. Cenikor cures addiction - simple as that. Can you imagine the money we would have if we weren't spending it on incarceration of addicted persons?

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been volunteering at Cenikor for the past 4 years or so. Cenikor provides a way for people to break the cycle of addiction and reclaim their lives. It is a tough program, requiring a 2 year commitment, but the results are astounding. Equally impressive is that Cenikor is not dependent on federal funding, thank goodness! By the time someone graduates from the program, they have a job, a place to live, transportation, and 2 months savings in the bank. They also have their self-esteem and healed relationships with family and friends. I get to witness miracles at Cenikor.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

I had an opportunity to take a tour of the Fort Worth Facility this year, and I was very impressed with the organization and the different types of programs offered. The staff was very professional and the clients were very respectful during my visit. Cenikor is committed to helping people get their lives back and succeed in society. They offer a variety of programs, such as impatient programs, detoxification, and intensive outpatient services for adolescents and adults. I specifically was impressed with their job development opportunities offered to their clients. Cenkior partners with employers in the community and helps clients gain employment and become self-sufficient. Congratulations to Cenikor for giving their clients a second chance.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

Cenikor is the WORST kept secret! Their 2 year live-in Drug/Alcohol program has a very high rate of success for long term success with its resident run facilities, for a very low entry cost. Tours are available along with resident testimonies, which are so inspiring. The clients are provided education, skills, jobs, clothing, etc, and upon graduation, a job, skills and resources to re-enter society as a proud, competent, and contributing member of their families and communities. Community Partners are companies that hire the residents, and quite often employ them full time after graduation, with excellent results. Cenikor provides all the skills necessary for a satisfied and successful life, and most importantly, instills HOPE and discipline in each resident. The staff is dedicated and committed. They will gladly accept more Community Partners, Volunteers, clothing, shoes, toiletries, etc. Contact them for opportunities to speak at networking events, and be inspired!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of a thing I would change. Getting the word out about this great non-profit is the challenge. It could be the epitome of a well run organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2013

more

October 12, 2013

I visited the Cenikor facility in Fort Worth TX last summer. We were given a tour and got to visit with several young people going through their 2 year residential drug and alcohol rehab program. I was very impressed with their success rate and with the HOPE that I saw in the residents. They live a structured life in the Cenikor facility and learn valuable job and life skills so they can remain clean and sober once they go back into the real world. A very worthwhile organization helping lots of individuals fight addiction.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have witnessed the remarkable changes that people who receive services from Cenikor Foundation go through and I will admit that it is truly inspiring. The staff are dedicated, hard-working professionals who put the interests of the clients they serve first.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more Cenikor locations so that more people can receive the help that Cenikor offers.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers