Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.855
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
April 23, 2014

more

April 23, 2014

Cenikor has changed my life in many different ways. I am grateful for the opportunity and the tools that Cenikor gave me to cope with the challenges of life. It was never an easy accomplishment, but without the struggle their is no growth. To this day, Cenikor continues to have an positive impact on my life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 19, 2014

more

April 19, 2014

Cenikor is the greatest life changing oppurtinity I have ever encountered. I have been through many other programs searching for the one that would tackle sever addiction, this program is geared to individualize what the person needs to overcome what they are struggling with at the same time offering education, job skills, and complete transformation. I know first hand, I've been a changed person for many years now thanks to going through the program and graduating in 1998. I have seen many changes over these last 18+ years that makes the program even more valuble to communities and lives that want true change.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

support this organization knowing it will give people suffering a place for change.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

Last year, I attended their golf tournament in Houston. To hear the stories from some of the alumni and families that have been impacted by Cenikor is amazing. You would never think that some of these individuals have been through so many years of substance abuse. It's incredible to hear that an organization has given these people the chance to start new and get a chance to mend the burned bridges, gain trust in their family members, get their confidence in themselves back. This organization is truly helping save lives and get people back on track to be productive citizens.
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

Cenikor Foundation gave me an opportunity to change my life, for the rest of my life. Cenikor offers a holistic approach to treatment services and offers an individual an opportunity to become responsible and independent. As a Graduate of this program I am truly grateful for that GOD allowed them to reach and teach me about my behaviors. Cenikor invested in my life and now I am investing in the lives of others in the same capacity. You can do recovery by yourself but you can't do it alone. With the help and encouragement I received from Cenikor, I have regained my self-esteem, confidence, integrity, moral judgement, values, positive peer support, independence, family, an awesome career and most of all GOD!

Thanks Cenikor, I could never repay you, what is owed for the return of my life!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing. The Change occurs when you make the decision to change. We need a Cenikor in every major city in the United States of America!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

I referred a friend to Cenikor after she had completed several other treatment programs and those did not work for her. Cenikor worked!! She is now sober and back to work, rebuilding her life and relationships.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

After living in my addiction for 20 years I entered the Cenikor program in Ft. Worth, TX. I had convinced myself that I was destined to live the awful life that I had been living. Cenikor's program saved my life! I am now clean and have been for almost 4 years. I am a happy, healthy, thriving man that has a new outlook on life. Cenikor is truly a God send, to me, and many others. Kudos to Cenikor and all of the life changing programming and services they offer.
March 30, 2014

more

March 30, 2014

Cenikor is an amazing organization. I was in an awful cycle of drug abuse, incarceration, and diminishing will to live. After only a few months in the program, my zeal for life and physical and mental health began to return. The program is founded on principals that are simple and timeless. I am now a staff member and every day of work is a joy.
October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Cenikor is an amazing organization! I was first asked to join the advisory board for the Deer Park, Texas facility in 2004 by a co-worker that was retiring and wanted to fill his position on the board. Since that time I have seen many lives transformed from what would be described as a "no chance of survival" to being a truly productive citizen and functioning extremely well in and contributing to our society.
Cenikor is truly a place for change. If the individual that has made a few bad choices wants to turn their life around, stay out of trouble, make amends with family and friends and live a successful life that no longer includes addiction, Cenikor can and will help them.
One of the things that really amazed me was my first board meeting. As we introduced ourselves, many of the board members, who were currently successful businessmen, were former residents at Cenikor. Many of the employees at Cenikor are former residents, only testifying more that Cenikor is truly a place that can change lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to come up with a plan that would help establish more Cenikor facilities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Cenikor Foundation provides drug rehabilitation services. I have been donating to Cenikor Foundation since 1998. The foundation changes the lives of those individuals who have made poor choices, but desire to overcome those choices to become responsible and productive citizens free of substance abuse. The success rate for the foundation's rehabilitated graduates is unparalleled.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I work with a Cenikor graduate and she is one of the best people I know. I believe the service this organization provides is invaluable to those people who want to have a better life but don't know where to begin. The staff and facilities are wonderful and I am sure our neighborhood benefits greatly by having Cenikor around to give hope to those who temporarily misplaced it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them a small building update

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers