Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.860475
Write A Review
April 23, 2014

more

April 23, 2014

I would like to thank Cenikor the counselors, the staff and the kitchen. Cenikor is a comfortable home away from home for a short period of time with others just like ourselves while we re evaaluate our lives. I'm on 193 days clean and I'm so glad I chose Cenikor.
April 23, 2014

more

April 23, 2014

Thank you Cenikor for saving my son's life. 30 months later and is leaving Cenikor as a resident, employee and now heading to a rehab as a counselor. I will always sing your praises and hope you don't change too much. The old way worked for my son when nothing else would.
April 23, 2014

more

April 23, 2014

I want to thank everyone at Cenikor. I was at the Cenikor IPTC in Dayton Texas and it completely changed my life. I was one of the first 15 to open the program and it's been 6 years since my release and I'm still clean and sober.
April 23, 2014

more

April 23, 2014

Cenikor has changed my life in many different ways. I am grateful for the opportunity and the tools that Cenikor gave me to cope with the challenges of life. It was never an easy accomplishment, but without the struggle their is no growth. To this day, Cenikor continues to have an positive impact on my life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 19, 2014

more

April 19, 2014

Cenikor is the greatest life changing oppurtinity I have ever encountered. I have been through many other programs searching for the one that would tackle sever addiction, this program is geared to individualize what the person needs to overcome what they are struggling with at the same time offering education, job skills, and complete transformation. I know first hand, I've been a changed person for many years now thanks to going through the program and graduating in 1998. I have seen many changes over these last 18+ years that makes the program even more valuble to communities and lives that want true change.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

support this organization knowing it will give people suffering a place for change.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

Last year, I attended their golf tournament in Houston. To hear the stories from some of the alumni and families that have been impacted by Cenikor is amazing. You would never think that some of these individuals have been through so many years of substance abuse. It's incredible to hear that an organization has given these people the chance to start new and get a chance to mend the burned bridges, gain trust in their family members, get their confidence in themselves back. This organization is truly helping save lives and get people back on track to be productive citizens.
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

Cenikor Foundation gave me an opportunity to change my life, for the rest of my life. Cenikor offers a holistic approach to treatment services and offers an individual an opportunity to become responsible and independent. As a Graduate of this program I am truly grateful for that GOD allowed them to reach and teach me about my behaviors. Cenikor invested in my life and now I am investing in the lives of others in the same capacity. You can do recovery by yourself but you can't do it alone. With the help and encouragement I received from Cenikor, I have regained my self-esteem, confidence, integrity, moral judgement, values, positive peer support, independence, family, an awesome career and most of all GOD!

Thanks Cenikor, I could never repay you, what is owed for the return of my life!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing. The Change occurs when you make the decision to change. We need a Cenikor in every major city in the United States of America!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

I referred a friend to Cenikor after she had completed several other treatment programs and those did not work for her. Cenikor worked!! She is now sober and back to work, rebuilding her life and relationships.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

After living in my addiction for 20 years I entered the Cenikor program in Ft. Worth, TX. I had convinced myself that I was destined to live the awful life that I had been living. Cenikor's program saved my life! I am now clean and have been for almost 4 years. I am a happy, healthy, thriving man that has a new outlook on life. Cenikor is truly a God send, to me, and many others. Kudos to Cenikor and all of the life changing programming and services they offer.
March 30, 2014

more

March 30, 2014

Cenikor is an amazing organization. I was in an awful cycle of drug abuse, incarceration, and diminishing will to live. After only a few months in the program, my zeal for life and physical and mental health began to return. The program is founded on principals that are simple and timeless. I am now a staff member and every day of work is a joy.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers