Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.842115
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

Last year, I attended their golf tournament in Houston. To hear the stories from some of the alumni and families that have been impacted by Cenikor is amazing. You would never think that some of these individuals have been through so many years of substance abuse. It's incredible to hear that an organization has given these people the chance to start new and get a chance to mend the burned bridges, gain trust in their family members, get their confidence in themselves back. This organization is truly helping save lives and get people back on track to be productive citizens.
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

Cenikor Foundation gave me an opportunity to change my life, for the rest of my life. Cenikor offers a holistic approach to treatment services and offers an individual an opportunity to become responsible and independent. As a Graduate of this program I am truly grateful for that GOD allowed them to reach and teach me about my behaviors. Cenikor invested in my life and now I am investing in the lives of others in the same capacity. You can do recovery by yourself but you can't do it alone. With the help and encouragement I received from Cenikor, I have regained my self-esteem, confidence, integrity, moral judgement, values, positive peer support, independence, family, an awesome career and most of all GOD!

Thanks Cenikor, I could never repay you, what is owed for the return of my life!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing. The Change occurs when you make the decision to change. We need a Cenikor in every major city in the United States of America!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

I referred a friend to Cenikor after she had completed several other treatment programs and those did not work for her. Cenikor worked!! She is now sober and back to work, rebuilding her life and relationships.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

After living in my addiction for 20 years I entered the Cenikor program in Ft. Worth, TX. I had convinced myself that I was destined to live the awful life that I had been living. Cenikor's program saved my life! I am now clean and have been for almost 4 years. I am a happy, healthy, thriving man that has a new outlook on life. Cenikor is truly a God send, to me, and many others. Kudos to Cenikor and all of the life changing programming and services they offer.
March 30, 2014

more

March 30, 2014

Cenikor is an amazing organization. I was in an awful cycle of drug abuse, incarceration, and diminishing will to live. After only a few months in the program, my zeal for life and physical and mental health began to return. The program is founded on principals that are simple and timeless. I am now a staff member and every day of work is a joy.
October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Cenikor is an amazing organization! I was first asked to join the advisory board for the Deer Park, Texas facility in 2004 by a co-worker that was retiring and wanted to fill his position on the board. Since that time I have seen many lives transformed from what would be described as a "no chance of survival" to being a truly productive citizen and functioning extremely well in and contributing to our society.
Cenikor is truly a place for change. If the individual that has made a few bad choices wants to turn their life around, stay out of trouble, make amends with family and friends and live a successful life that no longer includes addiction, Cenikor can and will help them.
One of the things that really amazed me was my first board meeting. As we introduced ourselves, many of the board members, who were currently successful businessmen, were former residents at Cenikor. Many of the employees at Cenikor are former residents, only testifying more that Cenikor is truly a place that can change lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to come up with a plan that would help establish more Cenikor facilities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Cenikor Foundation provides drug rehabilitation services. I have been donating to Cenikor Foundation since 1998. The foundation changes the lives of those individuals who have made poor choices, but desire to overcome those choices to become responsible and productive citizens free of substance abuse. The success rate for the foundation's rehabilitated graduates is unparalleled.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I work with a Cenikor graduate and she is one of the best people I know. I believe the service this organization provides is invaluable to those people who want to have a better life but don't know where to begin. The staff and facilities are wonderful and I am sure our neighborhood benefits greatly by having Cenikor around to give hope to those who temporarily misplaced it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them a small building update

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Second chances do not come very often in life. I mean like real second chances; second chances to be a better person, to do better things and have a better life. Most addicts, my self included, allow themselves to settle for less than what they are worth because they don't believe they deserve more. Cenikor taught me to have faith in myself and to know, without a shadow of a doubt, that my life is important and I do matter. I love the person I am today. Thanks to Cenikor, I have been given an opportunity, a second chance, to change who I used to be into who I want to be.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

Cenikor is different from "rehab" in that it focuses on changing your patterns of living. Although you learn to deal with emotions in a healthy manner, Cenikor also teaches residents to get out of their emotions so that those feelings don't guide their decisions. Clients spend over a year in the first phase of the program, in which they learn to live their daily life clean and sober. This re-inforces independence, self-respect, and responsible habits. Learning to deal with the constant change and instructional feedback of fellow residents not only toughens up residents for re-entry into life, but it also helps solidify personal boundaries and priorities. I can honestly say that Cenikor is a place for positive change unlike no other.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Introduce 12 step meetings earlier in the program

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers