Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
May 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Celtic Charms is a fantastic place to receive riding lessons. The staff is prompt, and extremely knowledgeable. It has a fun loving, warm, friendly atmosphere. Having been to many barns in New Jersey, I can safely say that Celtic Charms is like no other. A top notch facility with well groomed, and well mannered horses. I would recommend Celtic Charms to any current, or potential riders.
May 5, 2014

more

May 5, 2014

Must start by saying how wonderful and fulfilling Celtic Charms has become to me . I started volunteering and didn't realize what an impact riding and spending time w a horse can make. I've seen children come alive when they are riding and grooming the horses. The farm is beautiful and the staff couldn't be more helpful. I walked into this just to volunteer but the staff is so great w so many individuals and their needs, that I find myself in awe. Everyone is so helpful and knowledgable that they answer all my questions and I go home learning something new everyday .Its a wonderful place and just knowing the difference they are making to even just one child is really a blessing..

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Celtic Charms is a great place to work. I finally have the time to persue my lifelong love of horses. I didn't realize helping with Special children would be just as enjoyable. A visit to the facility will show Celtic Charms for the beautiful place it is with beautiful people to work with. Many volunteers are family members and the students themselves. Volunteers are made to feel welcome and indespensable for any time that they can contribute.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Spending tme at Celtic Charms as a volunteer has given me so many great oppotunities to work with the staff, horses and students and to learn and grow from these experiences. It is an excellent organization with individuals who are very knowledgeable and caring. I enjoy being a part of their continuing good work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Being involved with Celtic Charms from the beginning and having the experience of watching it grow over the years, has been nothing short of joyful! Seeing a dream become a reality, and the growth of the students in their riding and socialization skills makes you understand the enthusiasm of all who are involved in the mission of Celtic Charms.

To watch people come in for a tour of the facility is always a treat. You can tell that they are fascinated at the beauty of the environment, the gentleness of the horses, and the variety of other creatures, large and small to be found. You may have a rooster, chicken, pot belly pig, cat or dog cross your path. You may visit the chickens, cows, and horses in the pastures. You will always encounter friendly staff and volunteers who have a love of people and animals alike.

The special events such as the Ride-A-Thon, allow the students to show what they have learned, and parents, family and friends come to cheer them on in their progress. Their beaming faces bring tears to my eyes!

There is certainly a home away from home atmosphere, and a camaraderie amongst all who pass through those barn doors.

My only complaint is that the rest of the demands in my life have not allowed me to be there as much as I would like to be. I highly recommend anyone interested to experience the Magic of Celtic Charms. You will never forget it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with Celtic Charms since day one and I can attest that they are a first class organization in every way. With their commitment to providing a facility that enhances the students and family member's experience and their loving and caring attitude towards the students and animals, they do truly "Unbridle The Magic" of therapeutic horsemanship.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Celtic Charms is an outstanding organization that brings joy into the lives of the students everyday.
As a volunteer, I have seen the hard work and dedication of the staff transform the farm into a truly beautiful and safe environment. The welfare and safety of everyone that comes to the farm
is very important to the staff and is always stressed. The horses at Celtic Charms have wonderful temperaments and are given tender loving care, which ensures the riders a positive experience.
I feel very lucky to be a part of this growing organization that treats everyone with respect.
This is the place to be if you like to feel good, and smile!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our twenty two year old son with autism, is part of a program called New Horizon's in Autism and we were looking for meaningful work experiences for Brandon and other young men with autism.
Celtic Charms has become our most rewarding work experience. We arrive early in the morning with a
land crew of 5, the guys all get a wonderful sense of pride in doing necessary land and barn work. Celtic Charms is truly a warm place where everyone feels welcomed our group feels productive and a vital part of the environment. As you can imagine the grounds are pristine. Two of our guys take riding lessons at least one day per week. and the gentle, caring way in which every teacher guides each student is worthy of only the highest praises.
We believe wholeheartedly, this is an organization devoted to helping individuals and their families live a more fulling and joyful life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Celtic Charms has our full admiration and I only wish I could spend even more time volunteering.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My grandson has been attending Celtic Charms for three years and the experience has made such a difference in the way he relates to people and animals. All of his attention is directed towards mastering his abilities when he is on the horse. The instructors are professional, kind, and extremely dedicated. Our whole family is now volunteering whatever time we can give to this wonderful, magical organization! I am so glad that we found Celtic Charms.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try and get my friends to volunteer

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have seen therapeutic riding in several venues and they exceed the others in commitment and dedication. Their attention to detail, coupled with a true caring, nurturing approach creates an experience of true quality.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None at this time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers