Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
June 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Celtic Charms is a magical place. It is our third place we've gone to for lessons and we're not changing from here. It is a wonderful environment to grow in. My son, Charlie is four years old, and has been taking lessons with Ms. Lisa for six months. Charlie loves riding Kira and is so excited to go every week. We live an hour away, but it's well worth the trip. Charlie's disability is Down syndrome which causes low muscle tone and global delays in development. Riding on a horse has strengthened Charlie's core muscles and posture. Ms. Lisa plays games with Charlie using his favorite animal beanie babies, and he makes progress as far as language skills as well. We couldn't be happier.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My son started riding at Celtic Charms a little over a year ago. The welcoming atmosphere as you enter the facility is contagious. The barn is kept immaculate.The horses and all the animals are well cared for and so content. The staff and volunteers are well prepared in their mission of providing therapeutic riding lessons.Their lessons are adapted to each individual student's needs. They have even learned sign language to accommodate my son's deafness. Celtic Charms is so committed and dedicated to making you feel special about your experience here.

CELTIC CHARMS IS A WONDERFUL PLACE AND I AM SO GRATEFUL THAT IT EXISTS!
May 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Celtic Charms is a fantastic place to receive riding lessons. The staff is prompt, and extremely knowledgeable. It has a fun loving, warm, friendly atmosphere. Having been to many barns in New Jersey, I can safely say that Celtic Charms is like no other. A top notch facility with well groomed, and well mannered horses. I would recommend Celtic Charms to any current, or potential riders.
May 5, 2014

more

May 5, 2014

My cousin rides once a week. Celtic charms truly makes each therapeutic experience a life changer in each child's life. Kira has become a household name and she looks forward to caring for her as well. She has not only gone riding for a therapeutic break, but made a lifelong friend and has a dream of owning, riding, and caring for her own horse . She is five and enjoys posting and is eager to learn about all the aspects that go into the horses and their domain. The staff is incredible! You can truly tell when someone's passion is their motivator and which Christine , the happiness she has for Celtic charms and the organization they've built. The facility is beautiful, clean, well kept, and you can tell all the hard work that goes into making Celtic charms such a life changer for my little buddy.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more people there!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 5, 2014

more

May 5, 2014

My daughter rides once a week and loves it. The people are wonderful (from the owners to the volunteers). Very clean, the horses look great and well kept. The only reason I give it 5 stars is because there are not 10 stars.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes need to be made..

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 5, 2014

more

May 5, 2014

Must start by saying how wonderful and fulfilling Celtic Charms has become to me . I started volunteering and didn't realize what an impact riding and spending time w a horse can make. I've seen children come alive when they are riding and grooming the horses. The farm is beautiful and the staff couldn't be more helpful. I walked into this just to volunteer but the staff is so great w so many individuals and their needs, that I find myself in awe. Everyone is so helpful and knowledgable that they answer all my questions and I go home learning something new everyday .Its a wonderful place and just knowing the difference they are making to even just one child is really a blessing..

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've been a board member since the inception of Celtic Charms. Because of the inspiring commitment of the proprietors, two people I did not know before becoming a board member, I decided early on in my involvement to also volunteer at the facility every week. I leave there each week humbled by the generosity of the proprietors, moved by the patience of the teaching staff, aand grateful to be a small part of this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 4, 2014

more

May 4, 2014

My daughter started riding lessons in October at one per week. She is now up to four and volunteers on the weekend. The staff and volunteers are amazing, have watched my daughter grow in poise, self esteem, confidence and maturity since starting. It is neat, clean and inviting. The viewing area is outstanding and enjoy watching my daughter during her lessons. Bill and Christine have created a working farm in an otherwise suburban area exposing the students to new and exciting learning experiences. It is also nice to see the Special Education classes from local schools participate in job sampling activities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change absolutely nothing!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

What a pleasure it is to visit Celtic Charms each week! We've been going there now for a little less than a year, and our daughter loves it - but the truth is - we all do!

First, Celtic Charms is like stepping into a whole different world. You forget you're in central Jersey. It's a
full working farm. The stable is kept as immaculate as a hospital. The facilities are great. There's a comfortable observation room where you can watch students ride and "play games" - though each 'game" the student plays works on an important skill to become a great rider. After spending part of the session in the indoor barn (something like 125' x 250'), the students hit the trails. The sessions could be longer, but my daughter can't wait to come back each week. It's the best hour of the week for her.

The staff of Celtic Charms is what really sets itself apart. Everyone there is so nice! Each person you meet truly loves what they do - and it shows in their dedication to the students. Most of the staff there are volunteers so they definitely care; but the owners - Christine and Bill - are absolutely wonderful. Everyone takes excellent care of the students, the facilities, and of course the animals. They all are so patient and considerate with each student, giving them the encouragement they need.

If you’re looking for a place to take your child for therapeutic horsemanship, Celtic Charms is an excellent facility - and the people there make you feel so welcome.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...not change a thing! If it ain't broke, don't fix it - and Celtic Charms spins like a top!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The first thing I must say about Celtic Charms is that it has been a blessing for our family. Our daughter has been forever changed by having this become part of her life. The facility is amazing. A clean, safe, and welcoming environment that truly does what it claims to do, "Bring joy and personal achievement". If you are on the fence about trying therapeutic horsemanship, please visit the facility and take a tour. It will just take you minutes to realize that it is a unique place. We truly look forward to our riding day every week. Everyone at Celtic is incredible. The horses are carefully selected and then each client is matched perfectly with their horse. I want to encourage you to see the difference with Celtic. There are so many wonderful places out there that are trying to do what they are doing here.
The difference is the people that are behind the scenes.

The love and dedication of each and every person that walks in there everyday. They make every day and every lesson count. Our instructor motivates our daughter with patience and encouragement. She talks about what she has learned all week and can't wait to go back and do it all over again week to week. I know we have found a forever home here. I will even volunteer over the summer and my daughter will never be too far away from her second home, Celtic Charms!

Celtic Charms is a blessing for so many of us! They are changing lives!
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers