Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.769235
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 27, 2010

more

March 27, 2010

I would have appreciated being notified when my soldier received his phone card(s). You could raise additional funds by embedding a hyperlink into the "reply signature" from the card, or phone, asking for donations, I.E. "sent from my blackberry" or "sent from my verizon phone".

Photos

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Embed a "text message link" to solicit donations from users, and receivers, asking them to "Pay It Forward". Contact lisa@sendsavings.com for a text message fundraising idea for non-profits.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Reach out to all of our armed forces members across the world with support.

Ways to make it better...

I had received notification of my soldiers receipt of the phone card(s), even if he didn't use them to call me.

One thing I'd also say is that...

This is a great concept.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

March 26, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 26, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

I requested phone cards for my husband, who is stationed in Afghanistan. He received the cards pretty quickly - less than 60 days from the date they were requested. He was very grateful, and I am too, because it means our son and I get to talk to him more often!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

being able to talk with my husband, who is deployed to Afghanistan, and being able to allow him to talk to our 5-year-old son!

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

March 25, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 25, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

I am a soldier and the need for my soldiers to be in touch with thier families is the most impotant thing for morale. the calling cards that were sent to mr for my soldiers were most apreciated.. Thank you for helping me keep my soldiers in touch with thier families abroad Great Job

Photos

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

how helpful toward morale and welfare of soldiers

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

help all soldiers

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About once a year

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

March 24, 2010

more

March 24, 2010

One Word: Awesome. :) All i had to do was fill out an application for a calling card to be sent to my husband in afghanistan. Simple! One of the most important aspects of maintaining soldier morale is communication with their families, and they provided me with a way for us to contact eachother. brilliant.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

conquer the world! :) (in a good way)

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

March 24, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 24, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

I think it's a great thing, but it didn't work for my soldier. He never recieved any of the phone cards that were requested for him. Wonder why?

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

provide free phone home services for our deployed troops!

Ways to make it better...

my son had received his phone card.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Organize a cell phone collection drive in your neighborhood, local school organization, or youth group. Initiate a fundraising opportunity such as a bake sales, raffle, car wash, sports party, pancake or BBQ sale.