Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My name is Jasmine Maddox. I am 22 years old now. When I first start receiving help from Ceek To Fulfill I was 18 years old. They helped me open my eyes to many things. I learned how to manage money, live on my own, manners and choose the better things in live. I have got jobs and internships through them. I didn't graduate so they helped me receive my GED. I had trouble in writing so the program end up setting up classes for us that way we could get turtoring and we could pass our testes. Well the turtoring did work. I end up passing my writing test. so now I have my GED and I would love to thank Ceek To Fulfill . I also got my Work Ready Certificate because of this program. I think this is a great program for us young ladies and men. If it was not for they support so many great things would not have happen for me. The staff really do care about you. They have holidays events an they treat you like family. So once again I would like to thank this program for everything.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered as a GED math teacher in here during Summer 2012. I taught math to several students and we could share our general stories to personal stories. The faculties were amazing and very nice. They were all open-minded and tried to understand each student from student's point of view. Nobody was arrogant or ignorant. Also, as I see the students' passion and motivation, I was motivated to help these students more. Moreover, it motivated myself to be improved personally and academically. This non-profit organization gave me a huge inspiration to be a more mature person. Even though it was short amount of time volunteering, I learned a lot from them. It was one of the best moment in my life. If I get a chance, I would definitely volunteer again at Ceek to Fulfill.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

There is a huge difference between being a nonprofit and being about the community. Ceek-to-fulfill has touched many lives not because they receive huge monetary support but because their hearts are huge. When dealing with youth who have been torn down, turn away and talked about its good to know there is a place where they can go to feel whole again. Ceek-to-fulfill supports them by building character and accountability. I can't think of a more deserving group of people. The Director Mama Eve gives so much more than whats expected and it was an honor to work beside her and her staff.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered with this program and have seen first hand the love and compassion they have for these young adults. Without people like this in the community, these kids would be left to fend for themselves.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers