Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My name is Jasmine Maddox. I am 22 years old now. When I first start receiving help from Ceek To Fulfill I was 18 years old. They helped me open my eyes to many things. I learned how to manage money, live on my own, manners and choose the better things in live. I have got jobs and internships through them. I didn't graduate so they helped me receive my GED. I had trouble in writing so the program end up setting up classes for us that way we could get turtoring and we could pass our testes. Well the turtoring did work. I end up passing my writing test. so now I have my GED and I would love to thank Ceek To Fulfill . I also got my Work Ready Certificate because of this program. I think this is a great program for us young ladies and men. If it was not for they support so many great things would not have happen for me. The staff really do care about you. They have holidays events an they treat you like family. So once again I would like to thank this program for everything.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is an awesome organization, the service that they provide to the community is exceptional.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

sMYRNA cHURCH HAS BEEN A DONOR FOR A COUPLE OF YEARS AND i AM THE VOLUNTEER WHO HAS WORKED WITH cEEK tO fULFILL. wE HAVE PROVIDED A CHURCH FACILITY ONCE A MONTH FOR THEIR WORKSHOPS AND LUNCHES FOR THE STUDENTS. wE HAVE OBSERVED THEIR GROWTH AND DEDICATION AND HAVE BEEN IMPRESSED WITH HOW MUCH THEY HAVE ACCOMPLISHED WITH SO LITTLE. wE KNOW THEY HAVE PROVIDED ged'S FOR SEVERAL MEMBERS AND HAVE TWO OR THREE WHO HAVE BEEN ADMITTED TO COLLEGE. wE HAVE WATCHED THEM PROVIDE SUMMER AND FULL TIME JOBS AND MANY OTHER HELPFUL ASSISTANCE TO THE YOUTH. wE WILL CONTINUE WITH OUR ANNUAL cHRISTMAS DINNER FOR THEM THIS YEAR AND HAVE HELD A GRADUATION BANQUET FOR THEM ALSO. i, PERSONALLY, FEEL THAT WHAT THEY ARE DOING IS OUTSTANDING IN THE COMMUNITY AND FEEL THAT THEY SHOULD BE ELIGIBLE FOR A GRANT TO HELP THEM EXPAND AS THE NEED IS GREAT AND THEIR RESOURCES ARE LIMITED.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN: Please be advised that the organization, "Ceek2Fulfill" offers an incentive to the young men and women who are in attendance and those who are interested in the future, to strive forward in life. This program helps to prepare them for the future jobs they seek, and prepare them for qualified positions that are available. The recipients of this organization can learn life's skills and transitions, and become better readers, writers, orators and organizers. It is an honor to be a part of making a difference in young lives. Ruby Burchette

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have worked with this organization as well as served on their board and the organization itself is awesome. The amount of young people that they serve on limited resources . The E.D has a heart larger than can be measured. There is not another organization in Rockdale County that comes close to the professionalizm that they have with their clients. My hats off to the current team and board.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I joined this program earlier this year. And it has been such a success they have great staff . I even completed numerous goals I would rate this non profit a perfect 10

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Ceek To Fulfill is a wonderful program to all youth.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered as a GED math teacher in here during Summer 2012. I taught math to several students and we could share our general stories to personal stories. The faculties were amazing and very nice. They were all open-minded and tried to understand each student from student's point of view. Nobody was arrogant or ignorant. Also, as I see the students' passion and motivation, I was motivated to help these students more. Moreover, it motivated myself to be improved personally and academically. This non-profit organization gave me a huge inspiration to be a more mature person. Even though it was short amount of time volunteering, I learned a lot from them. It was one of the best moment in my life. If I get a chance, I would definitely volunteer again at Ceek to Fulfill.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

There is a huge difference between being a nonprofit and being about the community. Ceek-to-fulfill has touched many lives not because they receive huge monetary support but because their hearts are huge. When dealing with youth who have been torn down, turn away and talked about its good to know there is a place where they can go to feel whole again. Ceek-to-fulfill supports them by building character and accountability. I can't think of a more deserving group of people. The Director Mama Eve gives so much more than whats expected and it was an honor to work beside her and her staff.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been in Ceek's program since 2009. This program serves the youth, it helps them with the diffrent transitions in life. It helps youth who are trying to get back in school, those who were in foster care transition to being on there own,it even helped place youth in internships. They offer so many helpful workshops to help the youth such as ; a credit workshop,parenting,budget managing,etc. Through this program i have gotten my ged,was placed in an internship that lead to me having a job after it ended,i also obtained my cna license with the help of Ceek. The best part about it is that they do it with love. These are people who geniuely care about what they are doing and the youth they are helping. Although many of the faces have changed all of them share the same passion for helping us. Iknow i love and enjoy them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers