Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Good Morning. I am writing to say Thank you ! Thank you so much Michelle and everyone at The Lodge who so graciously made many families here at Hartland High School have an even better holiday. Back in November members got together and created meals for our families in need at Thanksgiving and within days Michelle called and asked "How can we help for Christmas?" I am blown away by the kindness, thoughtfulness, (organization:)..put into, again the meals for a family and the items donated for SEVERAL of our families in need. Much thanks and blessings to all of you and your families this holiday! Nicole Schingeck

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

I am writing on behalf of Hartland High School as Michelle and Gayle reached out to me earlier this month to adopt a family in need of a Thanksgiving dinner. Not only did they adopt one family but Michelle called back and said they really wanted to help out another family as well. So tomorrrow two of our families from the high school will be able to sit down together and enjoy all of the fixings (from scratch) from the generosity of Cedar Water Healing Lodge. Each family that was adopted has several children that will enjoy this wonderful and kind gift!!!!!!! Thanks so much for all the effort, thought, and generosity. Nicole Schingeck

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

When I work there, I can tell how much everyone cares for everyone and I think it's amazing how much they do. They always treat people like family. And they are so friendly and really amazing people. I absolutely LOVE the Cedar Water Healing Lodge. And I think anyone that has been there will agree with me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

As we begin our lives, we rely on the teachers closest to us, be it our parents, our teachers, clergymen, etc. Once we set off on our own journey (and for many of us this starts with our college years) we start to hear other people's stories, learn other cultures not previously exposed to and, many of us, start questioning our own basic belief system. We question only to further understand what we have been taught and to grow our own belief system thus making it "ours". I was born with Cherokee blood running through my veins but was never able to have a true understanding of what that meant. I was raised Catholic and followed the Traditions of the Catholic religion very closely. Once I was out and on my own, I learned about different cultures and different beliefs and grew a respect for each of them - whether I "agreed" with the philosophy or not. As an adult with children, I encourage my kids to seek understanding in each belief system and decide what is right for them (not me). When I started attending classes at the Cedar Water Healing Lodge, I began my journey into an understanding of myself and others that, I am certain, I could not have gained on my own or while continuing to travel down the same path that I had been. The respect of the teachings at the Lodge grew when we were encouraged to express teachings that we desired. That respect has grown even more so year after year as we are adopting families to feed, offering our Community Garden to the general public, speaking to children in schools and on the land when they visit. I felt that I finally belonged to the Community that the Lodge has built during the 2012 Ancient Wisdom weekend. The Healing Ceremony offered to each person in attendance was extremely profound and incredibly personal. This Lodge opens it's arms to each person without judgement and without expectation. The Traditional Native American Ceremonies have helped me to understand my heritage and have given me a respect of my own when it comes to Mother Earth and our own individual journey. The only desire is to reach out and help. I hope to be involved here throughout my life's journey.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

mow the labyrinth, mow the Arbor, tend the Memorial Gaden, tend the Community Garden, care for the Tipi and the Sweat Lodge, clean the house, split and stack wood... Volunteer