Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.705885
Write A Review
October 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have visited Cattyshack ranch on numerous occasions and have found a very friendly staff who obviously care a great deal about the animals they take care of. all of the animals appear to be well fed, the enclosures are maintained and kept clean and the staff is very knowledgeable about the animals that are housed at Cattyshack Ranch.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

We went there for my oldest daughters 3rd birthday she didn't really get it but it was fun for the rest of the family watching. Brie, Colby, and Monterey as 3 month old tigers play and attempt to put smart each other. We went back 3 weeks later after my youngest was born this time we brought more family. Just watching these cats perk up at the site of a different animal was funny. The volunteers were helpful and the work they do is amazing. I plan to have my daughters birthdays there together next year. It doesn't have all the animals the Jacksonville does, but it offers a forever home to these amazing animals. If you want to see beautiful tigers go to Catty Shack.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The bathroom area. I know porta potties good while they are looking to relocate but porta potties are nasty.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 3, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 3, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I saw an ad about Caddy Shack on the visitors website when I was trying to see what other things my family could do while visiting Jacksonville. I thought it would be interesting to see because I love big cats. We all loved the place. Other than the fact that it had rained just before we got there and it was wet, we thoroughly enjoyed the visit. The cats (and the other animals) were just gorgeous. Some were out playing and others were taking it easy, but all were well taken care of. You could also tell that the volunteers that were there really loved being there and loved the cats. I will definitely go back and visit again when we return to Jacksonville.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 3, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 3, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I thought I was just going on another zoo visit with my daughter and grandson....I was wrong. What a unique experience it was. Not only did we get to see the animals eating and playing, but we learned about them up close and personal. You can tell by the way everyone who works with the animals acts they LOVE what they do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Make a huge impact on an endangered big cat! Volunteer