Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
1234.833335
Write A Review
August 29, 2014

more

August 29, 2014

Last year, after losing my last old timer cat of 20+ years, I was privileged to adopt a special needs cat from Cats R Us. He had been rescued from a hoarding situation and had spent most of his life in a cage before coming to Cats R Us. The volunteer who fostered him worked hard at calming his fears and socializing him. He was a tough case. Poor guy was as terrified as a feral cat, but they didn't give up. His first adoption failed as he was so scared he hid from his people . Cats R Us was willing to keep him as special needs if a home couldn't be found for him. I am sure he would have been euthanized in a kill shelter. I got lucky and the foster mom agreed to let me try on a probationary basis. Soon after I was allowed to adopt him. Deborah kept in touch with advice and encouragement. It has taken time and work, but he has turned into an affectionate, talkative kitty whose favorite activity is belly rubs. If he doesn't think he's getting enough attention or belly rubs, he lets me know!! He has gone from the Cowardly Lion to the Courageous Lion. THANK YOU Cats R Us and Deborah for giving us both a chance to become family.
April 10, 2014

more

April 10, 2014

Our family adopted a cat from Cats R Us in January 2013. They also helped us two years prior to that in trapping, spaying/neutering and adopting out a momma cat and her 4 kittens that were living in our woodpile. In order to give back I volunteer once a week as a cat socializer. My daughter joins me whenever she can. The work that they do at Cats R Us is amazing. It is so satisfying knowing the cats are well cared for in a safe environment until the can find there forever home. I get so excited every time I learn of one of our kitties getting a nice home. It's amazing to think of all of the unwanted litters that have been prevented by their spaying/neutering program. Spread the word to anyone you know of who is looking to adopt. It's a great organization.
April 5, 2014

more

April 5, 2014

Cats R Us is a wonderful organization to work for as a foster. The volunteers are like one big family who work together making life better, in so many ways, for cats and kittens.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have board of director members voted into office on a yearly basis by volunteers in the organization. Establish a policy and procedures manual to promote consistency and cohesiveness.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

I've been volunteering with Cats R Us since 2009. What they may lack in funding, they more than make up for with dedication. It's a wonderful group of very giving people, who just want to see better lives for cats, whether they roam outdoors or pass through the shelters or foster homes. I give as much time as I can, and while scooping litters boxes may not be my favorite thing, the love of so many animals is better than anything else.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

I have been with CatsRUs for approx. 4 years and the experience has enriched my life greatly. I hope to spend many more years fostering baby kittens and finding wonderful homes for them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 24, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Cats R Us helps feral, stray and shelter cats in the Annapolis area. Formed in 2000, CRU many volunteers help trap, neuter (or spay) , release and care for the area's feral cats. Their efforts result in fewer feral kitten births and a higher quality of life for the cats on their radar. 100% volunteer-driven, CRU is always looking for means to increase the reach of their work. More volunteers, more donations and a closer embrace of technology are helping them assist more kitties each passing year. :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

play with cats, clean the shelter, and much more! Visit our site for more info! Volunteer