Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
December 10, 2012

more

December 10, 2012

I think that this nonprofit deserves a great deal of credit and attention for its incredible help to the feline (and human) community. The cats that I have had the pleasure to care for are some of the sweetest and most loving cats I've ever come into contact with. I've heard many wonderful stories of these special-needs cats being adopted by caring people. All of my time spent at Cats Haven has been very enjoyable. The effort put in by volunteers is very important to both the cats and to Barb, the woman who oversees the establishment. If you've got time on your hands and affection to give, please consider volunteering for this great place.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I believe in donating money to Cats Haven because they're a no-kill shelter for cats. Dogs get all the glory, so it's really nice that this shelter specializes in caring for cats.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 22, 2012

more

November 22, 2012

Cats Haven is a wonderful resource for all of Indiana. I volunteer once or twice a week after work. Lots of kitties run to greet me when I come in the door making me wish I had more hands to meet all the petting demands. We have lots of disabled and discarded kitties with lots of love to give. I have taken home my three-legged black boy from here and he is the best cat we've every had. Even my husband admits that.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I had the opportunity to visit the house that was used to shelter their cats several years ago. I was able to convince the management at a former employer to donate some of the money we had raised to Cat's Haven. Wonderful organization that is doing tremendous work in the Indianapolis area.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I can't say enough about what I witness each day that I am at Cats Haven. Barb, the caretaker, works endlessly taking care of the cats and kittens. It is mostly a thankless job and the vast majority of people have no idea that there is a shelter that specializes in special needs cats. From old cats that have outlived their owners to blind cats and cats with 3 legs - you will find them all at Cats Haven. Thank you to Barb and the volunteers and the donors for helping this wonderful shelter continue to serve the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

We have been associated with cats haven for about 15 years. Barb does an amazing job with special needs cats, rehabilitating those who would benefit from their own home and providing a safe, non-institutional home for life should that be required. The shelter is clean and bright and the cats are free to roam the house (unless medically required to be caged). We are Indy's oldest no-kill shelter and the success stories are both heart-warming and inspiring. It's an honor to be involved with such an amazing organization with an amazing group of volunteers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I have been lucky enough to adopt an animal from Cats Haven. It's a great organization with a dedicated Director and Staff. The cats receive all of the best care possible. I love this group!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been a Cats Haven volunteer for over ten years, providing a foster home for countless kitties and helping with off-site events. I give the founder Barb and the shelter Five Stars because I can guarantee every cent that comes into the shelter goes directly to the kitties. I've worked with other small nonprofits run by people who weren't as ethical as the good folks at Cats Haven, so knowing donated funds go to the cats is very important to me. Cats Haven takes in special-needs kitties as well as seniors and vet referrals, and it makes no difference if they find homes or not . . . they are protected, cared for, and loved for the rest of their lives. Cats Haven also has a small pet food pantry for dog and cat owners both, and the shelter works closely with other local groups to help ensure that animals get what they need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

scoop litter boxes, fold laundry, socialize cats and brush cats Volunteer