Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.423735
Write A Review
July 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Fiscally responsible, ethically and morally sound group! I love this group because I feel like it helps me live my faith. Christ said "What you do for the least of your brothers, you do for me." This is a way to help people living in abject poverty. I can't possibly travel to these places on my own and yet I know they need help and CRS is there. They help not only in emergencies and disasters but are also engaged in trying to create long term change. Their best programs are the ones that help build infrastructure like digging wells and help people become economically independent. Whether they are digging wells, building schools or medical clinics, empowering women, or fostering economic development, CRS does a great job!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

We have always felt that CRS makes good use of our donations with low overhead expenses. CRS help goes to all groups, regardless of religion, and is a living testimony to Christian caring for others. We are so blessed in this country, and the situation is so desperate in so many countries, it is important that organizations like CRS continue to receive our strong support.
October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My family became involved with Catholic Relief Services when I was 14 years old in 1979. The charity brought a family from Laos to the United States that consisted of five children from ages 8 months to 7 years. 35 years later, these "kids" have grown into great human beings that are forever grateful to Catholic Relief Services for saving them almost certain death in a war torn country. The charity does unbelievable work and more than 90% of every dollar donated goes directly to their mission.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

Catholic Relief Services does God's work wherever there is great need across the globe. I have given generously to this organization because of its stellar good works and because of the nonprofit's very low administrative costs. CRS uses all contributions efficiently.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

CRS is the organization I am most grateful to support. Their work around the globe is stellar and they are wonderful stewards of their resources. They are truly responding to the call to serve all of God's people.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

Catholic Relief is one of the very few charities I give to on a regular basis. The work they do is invaluable and the dedication to do the work as efficiently as possible is a great credit to them. Whenever I speak with any of their staff, they ar pleasant and a joy to encounter.
September 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We've been giving to CRS since the first year of our marriage 40 years ago. My husband is a retired Foreign Service Officer and we were posted to Africa and Southeast Asia where we witnessed first hand the humanitarian and development efforts of CRS personnel. They give wisely and ceaselessly of their time and talents and have empowered many poor people around the world. We are so proud to be part of this work.
Mary Helene and Nick Mele
August 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

One of the best charities in the world. Usually, always at the top of most "Charity Watch Lists" for the work they do and how almost all of the donations are used as promoted.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Have given up to $10,000 yr. in the past. Could never consider any further donations. Catholic Relief gave $13.8 million to CARE who converted much of it into birth control and abortion services through Planned Parenthood and Marie Stopes, Int'l.

Apparently Catholic Relief has more money
than brains ($918 million in the last public accounting period!). The American Bishops will figure this out soon. New leadership??

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Fire the top seven most highly paid executives.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Remember when the earthquake hit Pakistan just before the winter set in and thousands were left homeless? There was no follow-on story about people freezing to death because CRS was able to work with partners in the area to get temporary housing in place for the victims of that disaster before it became a catastrophe. CRS is the organzation that is already there when needed. They don't wait for airlifts of supplies because they warehouse on developing countries in advance of need. We were privileged to meet with their staff in Chenei, India a few years ago while traveling. What they can accomplish using local folks is amazing. I know my support of them is being maximized.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers