Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.306125
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
July 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Fiscally responsible, ethically and morally sound group! I love this group because I feel like it helps me live my faith. Christ said "What you do for the least of your brothers, you do for me." This is a way to help people living in abject poverty. I can't possibly travel to these places on my own and yet I know they need help and CRS is there. They help not only in emergencies and disasters but are also engaged in trying to create long term change. Their best programs are the ones that help build infrastructure like digging wells and help people become economically independent. Whether they are digging wells, building schools or medical clinics, empowering women, or fostering economic development, CRS does a great job!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

One of the best charities in the world. Usually, always at the top of most "Charity Watch Lists" for the work they do and how almost all of the donations are used as promoted.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Have given up to $10,000 yr. in the past. Could never consider any further donations. Catholic Relief gave $13.8 million to CARE who converted much of it into birth control and abortion services through Planned Parenthood and Marie Stopes, Int'l.

Apparently Catholic Relief has more money
than brains ($918 million in the last public accounting period!). The American Bishops will figure this out soon. New leadership??

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Fire the top seven most highly paid executives.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Remember when the earthquake hit Pakistan just before the winter set in and thousands were left homeless? There was no follow-on story about people freezing to death because CRS was able to work with partners in the area to get temporary housing in place for the victims of that disaster before it became a catastrophe. CRS is the organzation that is already there when needed. They don't wait for airlifts of supplies because they warehouse on developing countries in advance of need. We were privileged to meet with their staff in Chenei, India a few years ago while traveling. What they can accomplish using local folks is amazing. I know my support of them is being maximized.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 21, 2013

Why is it this charity and most others like Doctors without borders, when they get a donation hit you up for another one by return mail??. How foolish of them as I and I am sure many others than put them at the back of the line for the next one.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unsure

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
January 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I no longer donate to Catholic Relief Services because of their support for pro-Abortion groups such as: the CORE group and MEDiCAM. Suggest you Google pro-abortion and Catholic Relief Services for yourself.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Worldwide, this organization is always at the forefront of assisting in any disaster. Great organization- I've been a donor for 25+ years and will continue to make this my priority organization to support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I'm having extraoardinary difficulties in discontinuing my monthly donation with them (needed due to own issues). They won't help at the main donation number (but they will of course take money), and they send you to another number (toll) that no one answers and doesn't have voice mail. I had to address it with my credit card company, ultimately. If you sign up with them for recurring conations, be aware that they will not help you stop them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

I have been giving to CRS for over 40 years now. I was initially drawn by their international outlook and especially their programs to provide a safe water supply in developing nations. As I learned more about the organization, my interest expanded to include AIDS, micro-finance and emergency assistance. I have personally not been out in the field but my son, who is an economist, lived in various countries in Africa for over 10 years and has been unstinting in his praise of their work.
Considering the expense involved in sending staff overseas, it is amazing how low their overhead is.
I have met a number of staff and found each person to be dedicated, open and warm. Thank you for enabling me, as a member of the Body of Christ, to be present to those in need across the globe.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

As a Catholic and a global citizen, my faith practice and my vision of a just world are made more real because of the work CRS makes possible.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers