Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 22, 2012

more

November 22, 2012

At first I thought, oh no another non profit that I have to volunteer for, but when I attended my first Ambassador meeting as a representitive of the Knights of Columbus' Oakland Chapter at Catholic Charities of the East Bay for my parish, Sacred Heart I listened, learned and respected what this organization does for my community and others nearby. I made an oath, as long as I continue to live in Oakland that I will try to be involved with local organizations that can assist me to help my community be a better place to live in...and Catholic Charities does just that!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

I volunteered with CCEB this past summer and it was a great experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I volunteered with CCEB this last summer, 2012. It was a wonderful experience. The staff was very encouraging and excited to work with the volunteers as they guided us in helping others. They really gave us the motivation to go out and do this challenging work. They radiated joy, it's as simple as that.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

CCEB treat each of their clients with dignity and compassion regardless of circumstances. Thank God for Catholic Charities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

This agency serves not just Catholics and it does not just do charity! They reach out and provide services that help clients help themselves: immigrants, families experiencing violence and death in Oakland, and those in need of education and training and mental and legal services, just to mention a few. I have seen first hand how families in need, (through their Family to Family program) have helped families through hard times. The best part is that by "helping families in need" those "helping" get a better idea of the struggles that this economy and hard times has caused such need. Catholic Charities provides hope for all concerned: those being helped and those helping!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Participate in our Volunteer Income Tax Assistance Program when the VITA season starts. A volunteer tutor could also help in one of our ESL classes; other one-time projects could also be assigned Volunteer