Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Catholic Charities changes the lives of the many and diverse clients we serve. We have a dedicated, compassionate, hard-working, committed and caring staff who work in the areas of education and workforce development, school reform, violence prevention, mental health counseling, safety net programs for the less fortunate, legal immigration assistance and refugee resettlement. We provide services in Alameda and Contra Costa counties. Our goal is to help our clients become self-sufficient. It is an honor to serve on the Board and donate my time, talent and treasure to support this most deserving and great non-profit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Every program at Catholic Charities supports the poor and disadvantaged. I am not only proud to work there; but I also contribute as a donor.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I am the Chief Program Officer at CCEB and believe that we are a leader in providing life-changing services to people in need in Alameda and Cotra Costa counties. From in-depth mental health services for Victims of Crime, their friends and family, to homelessness prevention and employment services, legal immigration services and systemic work on school reform, we work holistically with each client to move them toward self-sufficiency.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

This agency serves not just Catholics and it does not just do charity! They reach out and provide services that help clients help themselves: immigrants, families experiencing violence and death in Oakland, and those in need of education and training and mental and legal services, just to mention a few. I have seen first hand how families in need, (through their Family to Family program) have helped families through hard times. The best part is that by "helping families in need" those "helping" get a better idea of the struggles that this economy and hard times has caused such need. Catholic Charities provides hope for all concerned: those being helped and those helping!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Participate in our Volunteer Income Tax Assistance Program when the VITA season starts. A volunteer tutor could also help in one of our ESL classes; other one-time projects could also be assigned Volunteer