Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.55
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

My family attended the Catholic Charities night at the Admirals game, we had a great time and met most of the staff, a very freindly group of people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I have a family member who works at Catholic Charities.The work involved with Christmas giving is amazing. Thousands of gift are collected and distributed to needy people in the community. Many families benefit from this.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am director of St Hyacinth Food pantry serving 3500 folks every month with food, clothing ,medical advice, personal hygiene and much love and tender care. Carlos Perez a social worker for Catholic Charities helps folks every week with their needs. This could amount to a multiple of issues. Housing, maternity, mental ,employment, furniture, appliances, cribs, beds and many more problems.. It is very fulfilling to have someone available to aid those in need . We are in an area with excess of 50% unemployment , so their needs are great. I am also a board member of Catholic charities so I see both sides of the situations.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have the funds to expand there work

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Staff go out of their way to be helpful. would definitely recommend services to other people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I am humbled to be part of the board of Catholic Charities. The dedication and professionalism of the staff is impressive, but the courage and determination of the clients we serve is even more inspiring. The number of people Catholic Charities serves goes up each year, and yet the needs in these 10 counties grows even more quickly. Whether you favor large or small government, government can't do it all, and Catholic Charities works very hard to fill gaps that others don't.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find the funding to double the number of clients we reach.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I am very proud to be a member of the Board of Directors at Catholic Charities because I can see first-hand the wonderful work the staff does with so many needy people. I am thoroughly impressed with the dedication and the passion of the staff, whether they are helping the poor, immigrants, children, working mothers , elderly or people who need counseling services. Most of the staff members have worked at Catholic Charities for many years, and they have great expertise and excellent resumes; they would have no trouble attaining much higher paying positions elsewhere, but because they love what they do and who they help they stay and make Catholic Charities a tremendous asset to our community.
DL

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

When my husband and I decided to build our family through adoption, we interviweed between 7-10 agencies and by far, Catholic Charities stood out as the agency with which we wanted to work. Their wraparound approach to workiing with all in the adoption triangle (birth parents, child, and adoptive parents) produces positive results for all, but especially the child. Our adoption counselor always kept us informed about, and through, the process so we always felt as though we knew what to expect. Also, thier fees were reasonable compared to most other agencies. As a direct result of their openess and dedication to their clients, we now two beautiful children, two new extended families (we are stil in contact with all the birth parents), and a terrrific resource for our family as we go through any adoptive family growing pains. I would highly reccomend them 1000%!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013


As a disability rights lawyer, I have seen charities that work, and I have sued charities that don't work. Catholic Charities is one that does a great job. Just like the Catholic Church, it is misunderstood and ridiculed, often by those that have a hidden agenda. However, Catholic Charities
serves the poor and needy with meaningful and supportive services. And the web site in Milwaukee provides the tools by which this excellent organization reaches out into the community to seek volunteer support and offer "spot on" services to those in need. When someone is critical of an organization like this (especially when they are clothed in the anonymity of the web), it says to me that they have an agenda that either results from an anti-Catholic bias or ignorance. Keep up the great work Catholic Charities!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Catholic Charities helped me through my pregnancy after I lost my job suddenly. I attended classes and they helped me find prenatal care. After my son arrived, they helped me with baby clothes and diapers too.
I couldn't have done it without them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

This charity helped my family in 1978 when we had nothing.

I am forever grateful

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers