Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

We are so lucky to have a special place like Catamount Arts in St.Johnsbury that offers Art programs for the children in our community. The Arts build confidence in our kids, whether they have physical, emotional or learning challenges or not, that allows them to blossom and excel in school and at home.
These days when schools are considering taking art education out of the curriculum, it is so important to have a place where they can go and experience creativity and innovation.
Thank you Catamount and keep up the good work!

September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

In the ten years I have resided in St. Johnsbury, I have witnessed Catamount Arts evolve more fully into the role of "community" arts center. It has become a sanctuary for our children, our neighbors, ourselves. The classes teach and expose young and old to new experiences, skills, and passions from tango dancing to watercolor painting to claymation camp. The staff and Board at Catamount Arts are open-minded and receptive to the desires of the community they serve. My three children have all attended classes, camps, movies, gallery openings, and live performances through Catamount Arts. The gallery exhibits and the programming excite and inspire them. I was fortunate to serve as the 27th and 28th benefit auction coordinator. It was a wonderful experience and I enjoyed introducing more people to Catamount Arts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide an open studio where adults and children could come in and explore their creativity.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 28, 2014

more

September 28, 2014

As a homeschooling parent of 4 children, I am always on the hunt for cultural and educational extra curricular classes for my children that are unique, fun, and exceeding what I can offer to them. Catamount has gone far beyond that consistently. They have a tremendous variety of amazing classes that they offer to everyone in the area. They pull in local community members, teachers, students, artists, and more to nationally acclaimed professionals, all of whom provide a fun educational atmosphere with a very reasonable price. Additionally, the music and movies that are booked at the Catamount never cease to impress us!!!
September 28, 2014

more

September 28, 2014

From local film slams, live concerts & theatre, photo exhibits, kids camps and the best art house movie - Catamount Arts puts its head, heart and back into helping the creative economy pay dividends culturally and economically.
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

My husband and I, and now our children, enjoy the great benefits of Catamount Arts-- I am continually astounded by the diversity of arts opportunities that it brings to St. Johnsbury, which at 8,000 people is one of the largest communities in our part of the state. We love going to see the arts films, the HD Opera series, and live music. My children look forward to the Saturday morning arts programs. As classically trained singers, we are very excited the center is now offering a singing ensemble program for children-- something we both enjoyed while growing up while living in far bigger communities, and a program which we know our children will love and will help lead them towards other musical opportunities in the future.
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

My son had been going to Catamount art classes for a while with his summer day camp. I'd heard about it from him and camp but never been to (camp brought him). When late in the summer I brought him myself to the Claymation camp, I was happily surprised to realize what a fabulous arts home he'd developed at Catamount. The staff all knew him by name and warmly welcomed him. He showed me masks and robots he and his friends had made. He knew his way around and felt completely safe to express himself, try new things, and make art! The Claymation camp was totally awesome both in terms of learning and creativity and in the cool movies they made!!!! Thank you Catamount!!!
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

I have lived in NYC for a number of years and I have lived in St Johnsbury for a number of years. I had great access to outstanding culture in NYC; I and my family have great access to outstanding culture in Vermont's Northeast Kingdom. That is largely the result of Catamount Arts innovative work in this incredibly beautiful region of the world. Not only do we have young people nurturing their artistic instincts and skills through Catamount Arts, but we have direct contact with world-class, world-wide performers of all sorts. I have never seen anything like this organization anywhere, and I have been most everywhere in my life.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

Catamount Arts blends creative energy and hard work bringing the Arts to the community, especially exceptional independent films, Arts education for children, and a system of ticketing for most Arts organizations in Northeastern Vermont and New Hampshire. Catamount places important issues at the forefront with its Courageous Conversation series that focuses on knotty community (and wider) problems for all of us to address in a calm comfortable atmosphere. it is a place that houses the best Gallery for Visual Arts in Northeastern Vermont with monthly exhibits, two theaters that offer Live Opera from the Met, special children's movies, vintage films on the big screen and the National Theater broadcasts from London. i came on to the Catamount Arts Board of Directors in the late 90s and i've never looked back. As an art teacher and artist, my excitement about Catamount seems to be growing exponentially.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

My wife and I started a non-profit vegetarian group in 2009. We offer a social and educational meeting each month, including a potluck dinner. We started meeting in our home but the size of the group quickly outgrew our ability to host it. Catamount Arts graciously allows us to use their meeting space, asking for only a free-will donation. If not for this arrangement, we would need to charge dues or a fee for each dinner, which would not be affordable for many of our attendees. As a result of Catamount Arts' mission-related generosity we have been able to improve the health of the people that attend, as well as enabling the environmental benefits that accrue from a plant based diet.

Thank you Catamount Arts!
September 6, 2014

more

September 6, 2014

Catamount Arts is a great nonprofit organization, truly bringing the Northeast Kingdom communities together. They invite you to join them in attending events, volunteering, and spreading awareness about local businesses and events. I personally had a great experience with them interning over the course of one year. I learned so much about what it means to be involved in the community. Between educating young children about the arts, to playing film reels, this organization knows how to make a great first impression. If you're looking to get involved or attend some awesome events, I suggest making a visit to Catamount Arts!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help fold and label monthly mailing, usher events, help handicapped patrons visit our galleries, help with office administration and create opportunities for sharing Volunteer