Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
84 Reviews
1234.952385
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

The Cat Network is a wonderful group. I enjoy all their updates, and information on cats, articles, social networking with others that care about issues concerning cats. It is really a great group and they are in touch with the community on an astounding level on a daily basis. Help is at hand on nearly any cat related issue, and I'm so glad to have them handy to help and guide from time to time. Further, they do great work in supporting spay/neuter which ultimately saves so very many lives. I applaud the Cat Network, and I refer people to them on a very regular basis.
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

Without The Cat Network, Miami Dade County residents would not have the opportunity to help stray and feral cats like they do due to this organization. This organization helps residents with low cost spay and neuter. Without them, I could never have afforded to help as many innocent lives as I have done. THANK YOU Cat Network.
April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

Hi my name is David and I live in German,I have 6 cats and help wild cats when I can. Here there are a lot of Stray cats,I have here a open Group for Animals and Nature,The Group is called SiSS(SIS.TierundNatur@groups.facebook.com) .In my group are alot of Org. your is also there.So keep up the good work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

They work hard to provide low-cost spay/neuter services for feral cats and companion cats, and help spread education on the positive impact that spay/neutering has on the community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

They are simple the best! they work hard to help homeless cat all over florida, they need all the contribution they can get to keep doing this great job

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

This dedicated group of volunteers helps the public spay and neuter cats on their own time and sometimes with their own money. hey adopt cats to the public as well

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

This organization has been of great help to the community, helping cats and teaching people to help cats! They offer low cost spay/neuter, vaccines, microchipping, helping strays, pets, increasing public awareness of pet overpopulation. I have seen cats up for adoption at The Dog Bar, Petsmart, and Petco in Miami through their organization. All the cats they adopt out are up to date on vaccines, FIV/Leuk tested, dewormed, treated for fleas and spayed or neutered. A wonderful group to adopt a cat from.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

The Cat Network has been a wonderful resource for me when looking for low-cost spay/neuter options for both my own cats and stray/feral kitties. They are working hard to lower the euthanasia numbers at the pound and to control the feral/stray cat population of Miami-Dade County. They are saving the lives of countless kitties here!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

All of my encounters with The Cat Network have involved online contact, as I don't live in the S. Florida area. After a Kitten I rescued last year gave birth, I started to question organizations concerning their placement. Finding varied answers, some and lacking believability, I took my quest for answers online. I've a background in marketing I wanted to know how not for profit animal rescue organizations were working the internet to fund their efforts. Particularly those with an interest in the no-kill philosophy. I followed The Cat Network for over half a year. They have been very aggressive about seeking grants and other funds on the internet, and providing feedback to people who want to know how the funding is used. Many organizations don't use the internet as a communication and fund raising tool. Their ability to communicate their goals and raise funds online has been very impressive. Also, their costs to the public for services is much lower than in my area of Florida.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 27, 2012

more

January 27, 2012

This organization is very proactive in many communities in providing free or low cost spaying and neutering, therefore saving and preventing the suffering and death of thousands of animals. I have personally benefited, as well as many people I know.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help get a homeless cat or kitten adopted.