Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
98 Reviews
1234.948985
Write A Review
May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

I first adopted my baby after my first was gone. I had a second kitty and he was actually depressed at the loss of his buddy. My Vet encouraged me to adopt a kitten. I did. From the cat network. He was rescued from a golf course and was bottle fed. I fell in love with him and that was that. I adopted two more from the cat network since. I love them all.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They need to make sure they post pics of all the kitties!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

The Cat Network, Inc., is an amazing organization. When I found my first kitty-baby, I did not know what to do. I had never had a cat before. I did not have much money and I could not find anybody to adopt the kitty. A friend told me about the Cat Network and how she was very happy with the services provided to her when she found her cat. I was also able to use their services and keep the kitty. A few years later I used their service again. I now can't image my life without them. Organizations like this one, are very important to communities. Especially for people who can't afford expensive vet services. The Cat Network makes and incredible impact in our community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

I've taken my own pets to be spayed, including my pet rabbit. I have also taken stray cats that I have trapped to be spayed/neutered. You will find no other service in Miami like this one . The staff is always very nice and they made me feel lucky to have my kitty because all the nurses told me they were in love with my sweet little princess. They liked her so much that her pic is up here on the Great Nonprofits site :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Thank God for the Cat Network. I have fixed many cats in my neighborhood with their low cost spay neuter certificates; I would not have afforded it without these. I have helped others get certificates and fix cats in their neighborhoods as well. Many people want to help but can only afford a limited amount, and CN makes even a small amount viable for helping the kitties.
Whenever I see one of these "fixed" kitties now, I feel good: he or she will have a better, healthier life, and there will be fewer starving, ill kitties out there. CN has helped me contribute something to help make the world a better place, and that is a wonderful feeling.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

These wonderful people go out of their way to help homeless cats find forever homes. They foster the cats in their own homes and give them love, attention and a 2nd chance at life. They also help in other plights, such as finding lost cats and providing advice. I, myself, have been helped by this organization more than once. Kudos to The Cat Network!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

Tha Cat Network does awesome work to save cats in South Florida. A great team of volunteers make this happing. The meow mobile is a great way to help reduce the stray cat population in areas were people can't afford to go to a vet.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

I had been trying desperately to rescue a cat from Miami Dade Animal Services in Florida, but being that I live in New Jersey, this was proving to be extremely difficult. A friend told me to contact Cat Network, Inc. so I sent an e-mail and within the hour I had heard back from one of their volunteers. After a few exchanges, she agreed to pull the cat for me and foster him until I could make travel arrangements to get him to me here in Jersey. Her name was Megan and she was so kind. She rescued the cat and took him under her wing until I was able to arrange a flight for him. She took him to the veterinarian for a health certificate and purchased everything he needed to fly out to me. If it weren't for her, this little furball sleeping on my lap right now would not be here today. I can't imagine my life without him. I'm so grateful to Megan for fostering him and trusting me to follow through, and I think Cat Network Inc. is a wonderful organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 18, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 18, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I adopted a kitten from a Petsmart in Maryland back in 2006. Little did I realize her story at the time. I just found out this year (2011). The Cat Network, in conjunction with a rescue charity in Maryland, had just started that year to move large numbers of kittens out of the very high-kill shelters in Miami FL to the area up here, where they are more easily adopted out. They continue these marathon runs every spring, rescuing literally hundreds of kittens from certain death. They drive all night to minimize the time the kittens spend on the road. I am so honored to have one of the kittens from the first year's run that they ever did, and have been thrilled to watch the rescue efforts unfold this year- even recognizing some of the cats when they appeared in the adoption center by me.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My Sumatra is the love of my life. I have The Cat Network to thank for her.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to expand their reach.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

How did you find this group?

I encountered them and their activities on Facebook this year. I did not realize that they had touched my life years earlier through their actions hundreds of miles away.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

They have shown me new ways to make an impact on a large number of animals, with low resource input.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 18, 2011

more

August 18, 2011

I learned about the Cat Network from a friend when I found a young kitten in my back yard. I contacted the Network, became a member, and was able to spay the young kitten. The kitten ended up living inside my house and I have since worked with the Cat Network to spay and neuter other "feral" cats in my neighborhood. Thanks to the assistance from the Cat Network and their dedicated volunteers and staff members, the "feral" cats in Miami are living much happier and healtheir lives. Thanks for all their efforts!!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

finding a low-cost mobile spay/neuter/shots/etc. from reputable vets from dedicated volunteers and employees.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide the Cat Network with the resources to expand the organization.

August 17, 2011

more

August 17, 2011

The Cat Network..can't say enough good stuff. They are the ones that help cats, no one else does. Everyone complains about the problem, but Cat Network does something about it, ot offers solutions!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

spay/Neuter events.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would duplicate these hard working people to do more in more areas, states, etc. They're just that awesome when it comes to caring for animals.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help get a homeless cat or kitten adopted.