Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
84 Reviews
1234.952385
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

Cat Network has been extremely helpful in getting our Hammocks Community Association (oversees homes of approximately 15,000 residents) to approve cat Trap, Neuter & Return (TNR) as the humane way to help control the cat population. They played an important role in educating the Board of Directors and residents of the benefits of TNR. They have also lent their own resources (traps, advice & volunteers) and even brought their mobile veterinary clinic to do surgerieis in our area. Their low cost spay/neuter program and all the other benefits of being part of Cat Network, has made the implementation of TNR of our free roaming cats, successful in our neighborhoods of the Hammocks area, located in Miami, Florida.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
November 7, 2012

SINCE I BECAME VOLUNTEER AT CAT NETWORK INC. IN MIAMI, IT HAS CHANGED MY LIFE. THIS ORGANIZATION IS OUTSTANDING AT ALL LEVELS TO SAVE THE LIVES OF THE FELINE ANGELS. THE PEOPLE OF CAT NETWORK ARE CAT... more

April 8, 2013

THE CAT NETWORK INC. IS AN ORGANIZATION OF NOBLE, KIND, AND HEARTED DEDICATED PEOPLE THAT LOVE FELINE ANGELS. THE SERVICE THEY PROVIDE TO THE COMMUNITY IS OUTSTANDING AND SAVIORS OF OUR FURRY ANGELS. THE MEOW MOBILE AND THE SPAY/NEUTER PROGRAM HAS SAVED THOUSANDS OF LIVES AND EDUCATED MIAMI ABOUT CAT ISSUES. CAT NETWORK ALSO IS INVOLVED INTO PASSSING THE TRUST FUND AND THE LAWS TO PROTECT OUR FELINE ANGELS. GOD BLESS THEM ALL FOR THEIR SELFLESS EFFORTS TO SAVE THE ANIMAL KINGDOM.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2012

SINCE I BECAME VOLUNTEER AT CAT NETWORK INC. IN MIAMI, IT HAS CHANGED MY LIFE. THIS ORGANIZATION IS OUTSTANDING AT ALL LEVELS TO SAVE THE LIVES OF THE FELINE ANGELS. THE PEOPLE OF CAT NETWORK ARE CAT-HEROES, THEY DESERVE THE BEST FOR THEIR EFFORTS AND SACRIFICES. THANK GOD FOR CAT NETWORK MIAMI.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 17, 2011

CAT NETWORK IN MIAMI IS A BLESSING TO THE FELINE AND HUMAN COMMUNITY. AS A VOLUNTEER, I HAVE WITNESS THE LABOR OF LOVE OF SO MANY MEMBERS. THE FACT THAT WE ARE ALL FOSTER PARENTS OF ALL THE FURRY ANGELS WE CARE AND IT IS WITH OUR OWN MONETARY RESOURCES.
BEING A VOLUNTEER HAS PUT ME IN
TOUCH WITH AMAZING AND WONDERFUL PEOPLE AND HAS INFLUENCE MY OWN LIFE IN A PERSONAL AND SPIRITUAL LEVEL .
CAT NETWORK IN MIAMI DESERVES A NATIONAL RECOGNITION AMONG ALL THE OTHER ANIMAL RESCUE AND HELP ORGANIZATIONS.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

AS A VOLUNTEER, I HAVE SEEN THE MIRACLE OF CATS BEING ADOPTED WHEN THEY WERE DESTINED TO EUTHANASIA. SAVING LIVES AND EDUCATING THE MIAMI COMMUNITY IS A GREAT ACHIVEMENT OF CAT NETWORK.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I WOULD ADVOCATE FOR CAT NETWORK TO GET MORE FUNDS TO KEEP DOING THEIR LABOR OF LOVE FOR THE FELINE ANGELS.

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

The cat network has done so much here in Miami dade. The pound here had been horrific 25-30 rears ago. Cat Network did the jobs that the county wouldn't. Like education, TNR, help orphans and worked with the pound to find homes (with other groups). I was trying to do these things alone, and could help and place a number of them. When CN was formed they did it on a very needed large scale. The Meow Mobile has been incredible. They do a terrific service to so many kitties that would not be here either in loving homes or in a cared for colony. My heart is right there with them. Kudos to CN!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

The Cat Network does everything they can to help out the cats and kittens of Miami. I helped out as a foster mom when they worked out in conjunction with another organization to watch kittens before they went on a transport up to their new homes. They deserve all the support they can get, because they are truly looking out for the cats!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As a pre-vet student, I volunteered with the Cat Network helping to provide cheap spay/neuter surgeries for pets and feral cats. Many people do not understand the importance of spaying and neutering animals. It helps to control the animal population so that thousands of cats and dogs don't need to be euthanized each year. The people I worked with while volunteering work very hard and deserve a lot of recognition. If more people put their time and effort into great causes like this the world would be a better place.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

connecting cats who have no home to loving families is a great feeling which the cat network gives me the pleasure of doing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I learned how to do TNR (Trap Neuter Return) of stray and homeless cats. The Cat Network and Meow Mobile offer low cost spay and neuter of pets and if you are a Miami Beach Resident, and the cat is a stray, they have a grant which makes the surgery and rabies vaccination free! The members and volunteers of The Cat Network are very dedicated people. THank you for ALL YOU DO!!! The Cat Network is an amazing Non-Profit Organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

With the help of the most dedicated of volunteers I have been able to sterilize all the resident & passer by cats in our building complex. Two volunteers came to talk to our condominium board to explain how TNR works and why it is the only way to treat overpopulation. While the "no Pets" condition has remained in the by-laws the board and most of the neighbors have come to accept that our community cats are here to stay. We've been feeding 3 little groups for several years and we have had only 2 new cats join us in the last 3 years. TNR works!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I have been volunteering for The Cat Network as a foster for the past year or so. They are one of the best rescues I have fostered for. They treat their Foster's like gold because we are very precious to the success of any rescue and they appreciate that. They are always there to help when questions arise and are truly knowledgeable about what it takes to become and stay a 5 star rescue!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

You have never seen a more hard-working bunch in your life. Here in sunny, warm Miami the feral cat issue is absolutely enormous. CNhas been rounding up stray cats, having them fixed, de-wormed and medicated, and returned to their colonies. These kitties lead a much healthier, better life, and don't reproduce. CN volunteers foster adoptable animals and also rescue them from Animal Control to be prepared for adoption. Great group of folks, ready to help at a drop of a hat

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help get a homeless cat or kitten adopted.