Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
98 Reviews
1234.948985
Write A Review
January 27, 2012

more

January 27, 2012

This organization is very proactive in many communities in providing free or low cost spaying and neutering, therefore saving and preventing the suffering and death of thousands of animals. I have personally benefited, as well as many people I know.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 27, 2012

more

January 27, 2012

When I first learned about Cat Network, I felt so happy cause there are people like them who cares so much about cats even to those who are just wandering on the streets. Not just that, they also reach out for the pet owners who can't afford spay and neuter. It feels great to support this charity. I myself will try my best to help them with their mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

Cat Network is run by an all volunteer board who make many sacrifices in order to help the animals. The majority of the monetary donations go DIRECTLY to subsidizing spay and neutering at local vet offices. Spay and Neuter or PREVENTING unwanted cats/kittens from entering the shelters in the first place is their primary goal.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

January 25, 2012

more


1 previous review
July 29, 2010

I was referred to Cat Network to save Cats and I always donated money every time I went to Pet Supermarket. One day I spoke to the Supervisor Agnetta Ericksson and she enrolled me as a volunteer. Sin... more

January 25, 2012

I HAVE BEEN A VOLUNTEER FOR CAT NETWORK FOR THE PAST TWO YEARS AND THIS IS AN ORGANIZATION THAT REALLY LOVES AND CARES ABOUT OUR FURRY ANGELS : THE FELINES. I CANNOT EVEN DESCRIBE THE SACRIFICES AND THE EFFORTS OF EACH MEMBER TO IMPROVE THE LAWS AND ANIMAL SYSTEM TO PROTECT THE ANIMAL KINGDOM. THIS EXPERIENCE HAS CHANGED ME IN SO MANY WAYS AND I HOPE MORE PEOPLE WILL JOIN SUCH A PROFESSIONAL ORGANIZATION LIKE CAT NETWORK INC. IN MIAMI, FLORIDA. MANY BLESSINGS TO ALL.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 29, 2010

I was referred to Cat Network to save Cats and I always donated money every time I went to Pet Supermarket. One day I spoke to the Supervisor Agnetta Ericksson and she enrolled me as a volunteer. Since that day, I am extremely happy to participate in the noble job all these people are providing to the MIami community and the Feline world. As a Cat owner, I adore these furry angels. I have rescued some cats and the guidance and help from Pat and Agnetta have been able to save the precious lives of these kittens. Also, the low cost of esterelization by Dr. Bravo. Cat Network deserves the NObel Prize of the Animal KIngdom of Felines. I look forward to keep serving my angels with the support and guidance from these terrific people I have met. Many blessings and keep the great work we all are doing

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I am extremely happy and proud to be part of Cat Network. I have only found positive and altruistic people eager to help our furry angels.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

Tha Cat Network does awesome work to save cats in South Florida. A great team of volunteers make this happing. The meow mobile is a great way to help reduce the stray cat population in areas were people can't afford to go to a vet.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

I had been trying desperately to rescue a cat from Miami Dade Animal Services in Florida, but being that I live in New Jersey, this was proving to be extremely difficult. A friend told me to contact Cat Network, Inc. so I sent an e-mail and within the hour I had heard back from one of their volunteers. After a few exchanges, she agreed to pull the cat for me and foster him until I could make travel arrangements to get him to me here in Jersey. Her name was Megan and she was so kind. She rescued the cat and took him under her wing until I was able to arrange a flight for him. She took him to the veterinarian for a health certificate and purchased everything he needed to fly out to me. If it weren't for her, this little furball sleeping on my lap right now would not be here today. I can't imagine my life without him. I'm so grateful to Megan for fostering him and trusting me to follow through, and I think Cat Network Inc. is a wonderful organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

The Cat Network is a relatively small organization that does some pretty big deeds to greatly improve the lives of feral and free roaming cats in and around Miami. Last year alone its members sterilized 6100 cats at participating low cost vets and also took their mobile surgical unit to areas where there were high populations of homeless cats. CN volunteers made hundreds of successful adoptions as well as transporting hundreds of kittens from high kill shelters to northern states where they were wanted and could more easily find loving homes during the winter months. Network is their name and that's exactly what they do, we all try and help each other in any way we can to help the cats.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Cat Network is making a huge difference in the lives of homeless cats in Miami from free and low cost spay days, to pulling kittens from a high kill shelter and transporting them to a no kill shelter up north to the adoption referral program. The Cat Network has saved the lives of countless cats in South Florida and prevented the birth of many many more.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
August 18, 2011

This is a seriously dedicated and trustworthy organization. The work they do is incomparable and they deserve major kudos. I thank them from my heart for their fantastic work, well done! more

January 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am so happy to have an opportunity to write about The Cat Network. I was blessed the day I found them; I care for a small colony of ferals and found myself fighting neighbors that were getting sick of them. One of the techs at my vet's office mentioned them to me, and we were off! They helped me with the TNR process with my colony, and today they are calm happy kitties, no more kittens running around in danger. I couldn't sleep everytime there was a new litter, I sleep just fine now ;) They are the most knowledgeable, fast-acting, dedicated, and kind people I know. This is an incredible organization that any other should be happy to model themselves after. Thank you Cat Network, I don't know where I'd be without you!

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Their dedication to saving cats, and the speed at which they respond to cats in danger/need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

To help their amazing work! I've also sent them items like blankets or feeding kits for the foster kitties, no cat is ever turned away!

Why did you make your donation at this time?

I've made more than one, money and items for the cats. Because they need all the support they can get to continue the incredible work they do.

What would you tell others about this organization?

What I have told others is that there are no other cat rescuers that compare to The Cat Network, and I've been involved with animal activists for many years, I know!

August 18, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

This is a seriously dedicated and trustworthy organization. The work they do is incomparable and they deserve major kudos. I thank them from my heart for their fantastic work, well done!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Some of my ferals have received care and spay/neuter from Cat Network.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it easier for them to have time to contact folks needing their help.

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

Cat Network (CN) has been extremely instrumental in defending the lives of innocent cats in my community of the Hammocks, in Miami Florida. In August 2011, the association had approved a motion to remove 200 cats from our 1,100 acre community, which meant that they were going to be sent to Animal Control, where 97% of them get killed. CN got involved, first by providing expert speakers & members explaining the advantages of using the more humane alternative of TNR - "trap-neuter-vaccinate-return" for the cats instead of the cruel "removal" option (which does not fix problem, because of the "Vacuum effect" - where other animals move into the same habitat area again). With resident participation and CN members, we were able to make a difference & get the "removal" motion dismissed & open to the idea of TNR. In addition, several of the CN members / volunteers have provided their resources & time in neutering numerous cats in our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help get a homeless cat or kitten adopted.