Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
103 Reviews
1234.951465
Write A Review
November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

Great organization. They are incredibly dedicated to reducing the pet overpopulation and helping the street kitties. Thanks to them I've been able to help many many kitties find homes and spay/neuter hundreds. Nothing like them in Dade County!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

These wonderful people go out of their way to help homeless cats find forever homes. They foster the cats in their own homes and give them love, attention and a 2nd chance at life. They also help in other plights, such as finding lost cats and providing advice. I, myself, have been helped by this organization more than once. Kudos to The Cat Network!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

The Cat Network has been a wonderful resource for me when looking for low-cost spay/neuter options for both my own cats and stray/feral kitties. They are working hard to lower the euthanasia numbers at the pound and to control the feral/stray cat population of Miami-Dade County. They are saving the lives of countless kitties here!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

All of my encounters with The Cat Network have involved online contact, as I don't live in the S. Florida area. After a Kitten I rescued last year gave birth, I started to question organizations concerning their placement. Finding varied answers, some and lacking believability, I took my quest for answers online. I've a background in marketing I wanted to know how not for profit animal rescue organizations were working the internet to fund their efforts. Particularly those with an interest in the no-kill philosophy. I followed The Cat Network for over half a year. They have been very aggressive about seeking grants and other funds on the internet, and providing feedback to people who want to know how the funding is used. Many organizations don't use the internet as a communication and fund raising tool. Their ability to communicate their goals and raise funds online has been very impressive. Also, their costs to the public for services is much lower than in my area of Florida.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 27, 2012

more

January 27, 2012

This organization is very proactive in many communities in providing free or low cost spaying and neutering, therefore saving and preventing the suffering and death of thousands of animals. I have personally benefited, as well as many people I know.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 27, 2012

more

January 27, 2012

When I first learned about Cat Network, I felt so happy cause there are people like them who cares so much about cats even to those who are just wandering on the streets. Not just that, they also reach out for the pet owners who can't afford spay and neuter. It feels great to support this charity. I myself will try my best to help them with their mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

Cat Network is run by an all volunteer board who make many sacrifices in order to help the animals. The majority of the monetary donations go DIRECTLY to subsidizing spay and neutering at local vet offices. Spay and Neuter or PREVENTING unwanted cats/kittens from entering the shelters in the first place is their primary goal.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

January 25, 2012

more


1 previous review
July 29, 2010

I was referred to Cat Network to save Cats and I always donated money every time I went to Pet Supermarket. One day I spoke to the Supervisor Agnetta Ericksson and she enrolled me as a volunteer. Sin... more

January 25, 2012

I HAVE BEEN A VOLUNTEER FOR CAT NETWORK FOR THE PAST TWO YEARS AND THIS IS AN ORGANIZATION THAT REALLY LOVES AND CARES ABOUT OUR FURRY ANGELS : THE FELINES. I CANNOT EVEN DESCRIBE THE SACRIFICES AND THE EFFORTS OF EACH MEMBER TO IMPROVE THE LAWS AND ANIMAL SYSTEM TO PROTECT THE ANIMAL KINGDOM. THIS EXPERIENCE HAS CHANGED ME IN SO MANY WAYS AND I HOPE MORE PEOPLE WILL JOIN SUCH A PROFESSIONAL ORGANIZATION LIKE CAT NETWORK INC. IN MIAMI, FLORIDA. MANY BLESSINGS TO ALL.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 29, 2010

I was referred to Cat Network to save Cats and I always donated money every time I went to Pet Supermarket. One day I spoke to the Supervisor Agnetta Ericksson and she enrolled me as a volunteer. Since that day, I am extremely happy to participate in the noble job all these people are providing to the MIami community and the Feline world. As a Cat owner, I adore these furry angels. I have rescued some cats and the guidance and help from Pat and Agnetta have been able to save the precious lives of these kittens. Also, the low cost of esterelization by Dr. Bravo. Cat Network deserves the NObel Prize of the Animal KIngdom of Felines. I look forward to keep serving my angels with the support and guidance from these terrific people I have met. Many blessings and keep the great work we all are doing

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I am extremely happy and proud to be part of Cat Network. I have only found positive and altruistic people eager to help our furry angels.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

Tha Cat Network does awesome work to save cats in South Florida. A great team of volunteers make this happing. The meow mobile is a great way to help reduce the stray cat population in areas were people can't afford to go to a vet.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

I had been trying desperately to rescue a cat from Miami Dade Animal Services in Florida, but being that I live in New Jersey, this was proving to be extremely difficult. A friend told me to contact Cat Network, Inc. so I sent an e-mail and within the hour I had heard back from one of their volunteers. After a few exchanges, she agreed to pull the cat for me and foster him until I could make travel arrangements to get him to me here in Jersey. Her name was Megan and she was so kind. She rescued the cat and took him under her wing until I was able to arrange a flight for him. She took him to the veterinarian for a health certificate and purchased everything he needed to fly out to me. If it weren't for her, this little furball sleeping on my lap right now would not be here today. I can't imagine my life without him. I'm so grateful to Megan for fostering him and trusting me to follow through, and I think Cat Network Inc. is a wonderful organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help get a homeless cat or kitten adopted.