Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
103 Reviews
1234.951465
Write A Review
April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Thank God for the Cat Network. I have fixed many cats in my neighborhood with their low cost spay neuter certificates; I would not have afforded it without these. I have helped others get certificates and fix cats in their neighborhoods as well. Many people want to help but can only afford a limited amount, and CN makes even a small amount viable for helping the kitties.
Whenever I see one of these "fixed" kitties now, I feel good: he or she will have a better, healthier life, and there will be fewer starving, ill kitties out there. CN has helped me contribute something to help make the world a better place, and that is a wonderful feeling.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

They are simple the best! they work hard to help homeless cat all over florida, they need all the contribution they can get to keep doing this great job

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

This dedicated group of volunteers helps the public spay and neuter cats on their own time and sometimes with their own money. hey adopt cats to the public as well

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The Cat Network works tirelessly to humanely control stray cat populations in Miami Dade County by spaying and neutering stray cats and offering low cost services to the public. They also sponsor several adoption events to help find homes for some of the thousands of kitties in need of forever homes. They offer an invaluable service to the community by helping deal with the issue of cat over population in a humane manner.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

This organization has been of great help to the community, helping cats and teaching people to help cats! They offer low cost spay/neuter, vaccines, microchipping, helping strays, pets, increasing public awareness of pet overpopulation. I have seen cats up for adoption at The Dog Bar, Petsmart, and Petco in Miami through their organization. All the cats they adopt out are up to date on vaccines, FIV/Leuk tested, dewormed, treated for fleas and spayed or neutered. A wonderful group to adopt a cat from.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I learned how to do TNR (Trap Neuter Return) of stray and homeless cats. The Cat Network and Meow Mobile offer low cost spay and neuter of pets and if you are a Miami Beach Resident, and the cat is a stray, they have a grant which makes the surgery and rabies vaccination free! The members and volunteers of The Cat Network are very dedicated people. THank you for ALL YOU DO!!! The Cat Network is an amazing Non-Profit Organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

With the help of the most dedicated of volunteers I have been able to sterilize all the resident & passer by cats in our building complex. Two volunteers came to talk to our condominium board to explain how TNR works and why it is the only way to treat overpopulation. While the "no Pets" condition has remained in the by-laws the board and most of the neighbors have come to accept that our community cats are here to stay. We've been feeding 3 little groups for several years and we have had only 2 new cats join us in the last 3 years. TNR works!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I have been volunteering for The Cat Network as a foster for the past year or so. They are one of the best rescues I have fostered for. They treat their Foster's like gold because we are very precious to the success of any rescue and they appreciate that. They are always there to help when questions arise and are truly knowledgeable about what it takes to become and stay a 5 star rescue!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

The Cat Network has helped the public sterilize over 8000 cats and kittens this year and has adopted almost 900 cats to the public. To date, they have helped the public sterilize almost 70,000 cats and adopted over 9000 cats to the public since their inception in 1995. The Cat Network is a major resource in Miami Dade County for providing low cost services for sterilization of stray and feral cats. They are trying to stem the huge feline overpopulation problem in Miami-Dade County. They achieve the imnpossible with dedicated volunteers who help man spay/neuter events, adoption events and educational outreach events.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

You have never seen a more hard-working bunch in your life. Here in sunny, warm Miami the feral cat issue is absolutely enormous. CNhas been rounding up stray cats, having them fixed, de-wormed and medicated, and returned to their colonies. These kitties lead a much healthier, better life, and don't reproduce. CN volunteers foster adoptable animals and also rescue them from Animal Control to be prepared for adoption. Great group of folks, ready to help at a drop of a hat

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help get a homeless cat or kitten adopted.