Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
95 Reviews
1234.947375
| 1 ... 3 4 5...9 |
Write A Review
November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I have been volunteering for The Cat Network as a foster for the past year or so. They are one of the best rescues I have fostered for. They treat their Foster's like gold because we are very precious to the success of any rescue and they appreciate that. They are always there to help when questions arise and are truly knowledgeable about what it takes to become and stay a 5 star rescue!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

The Cat Network has helped the public sterilize over 8000 cats and kittens this year and has adopted almost 900 cats to the public. To date, they have helped the public sterilize almost 70,000 cats and adopted over 9000 cats to the public since their inception in 1995. The Cat Network is a major resource in Miami Dade County for providing low cost services for sterilization of stray and feral cats. They are trying to stem the huge feline overpopulation problem in Miami-Dade County. They achieve the imnpossible with dedicated volunteers who help man spay/neuter events, adoption events and educational outreach events.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

You have never seen a more hard-working bunch in your life. Here in sunny, warm Miami the feral cat issue is absolutely enormous. CNhas been rounding up stray cats, having them fixed, de-wormed and medicated, and returned to their colonies. These kitties lead a much healthier, better life, and don't reproduce. CN volunteers foster adoptable animals and also rescue them from Animal Control to be prepared for adoption. Great group of folks, ready to help at a drop of a hat

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

Great organization. They are incredibly dedicated to reducing the pet overpopulation and helping the street kitties. Thanks to them I've been able to help many many kitties find homes and spay/neuter hundreds. Nothing like them in Dade County!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

These wonderful people go out of their way to help homeless cats find forever homes. They foster the cats in their own homes and give them love, attention and a 2nd chance at life. They also help in other plights, such as finding lost cats and providing advice. I, myself, have been helped by this organization more than once. Kudos to The Cat Network!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

The Cat Network has been a wonderful resource for me when looking for low-cost spay/neuter options for both my own cats and stray/feral kitties. They are working hard to lower the euthanasia numbers at the pound and to control the feral/stray cat population of Miami-Dade County. They are saving the lives of countless kitties here!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

All of my encounters with The Cat Network have involved online contact, as I don't live in the S. Florida area. After a Kitten I rescued last year gave birth, I started to question organizations concerning their placement. Finding varied answers, some and lacking believability, I took my quest for answers online. I've a background in marketing I wanted to know how not for profit animal rescue organizations were working the internet to fund their efforts. Particularly those with an interest in the no-kill philosophy. I followed The Cat Network for over half a year. They have been very aggressive about seeking grants and other funds on the internet, and providing feedback to people who want to know how the funding is used. Many organizations don't use the internet as a communication and fund raising tool. Their ability to communicate their goals and raise funds online has been very impressive. Also, their costs to the public for services is much lower than in my area of Florida.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 27, 2012

more

January 27, 2012

This organization is very proactive in many communities in providing free or low cost spaying and neutering, therefore saving and preventing the suffering and death of thousands of animals. I have personally benefited, as well as many people I know.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 27, 2012

more

January 27, 2012

When I first learned about Cat Network, I felt so happy cause there are people like them who cares so much about cats even to those who are just wandering on the streets. Not just that, they also reach out for the pet owners who can't afford spay and neuter. It feels great to support this charity. I myself will try my best to help them with their mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

Cat Network is run by an all volunteer board who make many sacrifices in order to help the animals. The majority of the monetary donations go DIRECTLY to subsidizing spay and neutering at local vet offices. Spay and Neuter or PREVENTING unwanted cats/kittens from entering the shelters in the first place is their primary goal.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

| 1 ... 3 4 5...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help get a homeless cat or kitten adopted.