Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
84 Reviews
1234.952385
| 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
April 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Many people are not aware of the issue of "community cats", their plight, their suffering and how their existence affects us. The Cat Network in Miami has constructively addressed problems for 18 years through the tremendous dedication of members and volunteers. By humanely addressing overpopulation with sterilization, helping find homes for adoptable cats and educating people how to help solve problems this organization has made great inroads in Miami-Dade County toward progress on this issue.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

They work hard to provide low-cost spay/neuter services for feral cats and companion cats, and help spread education on the positive impact that spay/neutering has on the community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

connecting cats who have no home to loving families is a great feeling which the cat network gives me the pleasure of doing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Thank God for the Cat Network. I have fixed many cats in my neighborhood with their low cost spay neuter certificates; I would not have afforded it without these. I have helped others get certificates and fix cats in their neighborhoods as well. Many people want to help but can only afford a limited amount, and CN makes even a small amount viable for helping the kitties.
Whenever I see one of these "fixed" kitties now, I feel good: he or she will have a better, healthier life, and there will be fewer starving, ill kitties out there. CN has helped me contribute something to help make the world a better place, and that is a wonderful feeling.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

They are simple the best! they work hard to help homeless cat all over florida, they need all the contribution they can get to keep doing this great job

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

This dedicated group of volunteers helps the public spay and neuter cats on their own time and sometimes with their own money. hey adopt cats to the public as well

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The Cat Network works tirelessly to humanely control stray cat populations in Miami Dade County by spaying and neutering stray cats and offering low cost services to the public. They also sponsor several adoption events to help find homes for some of the thousands of kitties in need of forever homes. They offer an invaluable service to the community by helping deal with the issue of cat over population in a humane manner.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

This organization has been of great help to the community, helping cats and teaching people to help cats! They offer low cost spay/neuter, vaccines, microchipping, helping strays, pets, increasing public awareness of pet overpopulation. I have seen cats up for adoption at The Dog Bar, Petsmart, and Petco in Miami through their organization. All the cats they adopt out are up to date on vaccines, FIV/Leuk tested, dewormed, treated for fleas and spayed or neutered. A wonderful group to adopt a cat from.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I learned how to do TNR (Trap Neuter Return) of stray and homeless cats. The Cat Network and Meow Mobile offer low cost spay and neuter of pets and if you are a Miami Beach Resident, and the cat is a stray, they have a grant which makes the surgery and rabies vaccination free! The members and volunteers of The Cat Network are very dedicated people. THank you for ALL YOU DO!!! The Cat Network is an amazing Non-Profit Organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

With the help of the most dedicated of volunteers I have been able to sterilize all the resident & passer by cats in our building complex. Two volunteers came to talk to our condominium board to explain how TNR works and why it is the only way to treat overpopulation. While the "no Pets" condition has remained in the by-laws the board and most of the neighbors have come to accept that our community cats are here to stay. We've been feeding 3 little groups for several years and we have had only 2 new cats join us in the last 3 years. TNR works!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help get a homeless cat or kitten adopted.