Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
97 Reviews
1234.948455
| 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

The Cat Network is an amazing group of volunteers! They offer low cost spay and neuter surgeries and even have a mobile clinic called "The Meow Mobile", in Miami and Miami Beach. They help mentor people with TNR (trap, neuter, return) to help with the huge problem of pet overpopulation here in Miami. There are so many homeless cats living on the streets of Miami and The Cat Network is truly one of the top non-profit groups, here in Miami, that actually helps people to help homeless, sick, and injured cats.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand it more, have more volunteers and programs, more traps, more services.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

The Cat Network has been a great resource for the community in many facets, from the Trap, Neuter, Return (TNR) efforts to assisting individuals with pet adoptions. I first found them when I need assistance with some outdoor cats at my warehouse and they were very informative an pointed me in the right direction. They are a fantastic organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

This non-profits has a huge impact for the cats in my community. I definitely support their cause.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

The Cat Network is a wonderful group. I enjoy all their updates, and information on cats, articles, social networking with others that care about issues concerning cats. It is really a great group and they are in touch with the community on an astounding level on a daily basis. Help is at hand on nearly any cat related issue, and I'm so glad to have them handy to help and guide from time to time. Further, they do great work in supporting spay/neuter which ultimately saves so very many lives. I applaud the Cat Network, and I refer people to them on a very regular basis.
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

Without The Cat Network, Miami Dade County residents would not have the opportunity to help stray and feral cats like they do due to this organization. This organization helps residents with low cost spay and neuter. Without them, I could never have afforded to help as many innocent lives as I have done. THANK YOU Cat Network.
April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

Cat Network has been extremely helpful in getting our Hammocks Community Association (oversees homes of approximately 15,000 residents) to approve cat Trap, Neuter & Return (TNR) as the humane way to help control the cat population. They played an important role in educating the Board of Directors and residents of the benefits of TNR. They have also lent their own resources (traps, advice & volunteers) and even brought their mobile veterinary clinic to do surgerieis in our area. Their low cost spay/neuter program and all the other benefits of being part of Cat Network, has made the implementation of TNR of our free roaming cats, successful in our neighborhoods of the Hammocks area, located in Miami, Florida.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
November 7, 2012

SINCE I BECAME VOLUNTEER AT CAT NETWORK INC. IN MIAMI, IT HAS CHANGED MY LIFE. THIS ORGANIZATION IS OUTSTANDING AT ALL LEVELS TO SAVE THE LIVES OF THE FELINE ANGELS. THE PEOPLE OF CAT NETWORK ARE CAT... more

April 8, 2013

THE CAT NETWORK INC. IS AN ORGANIZATION OF NOBLE, KIND, AND HEARTED DEDICATED PEOPLE THAT LOVE FELINE ANGELS. THE SERVICE THEY PROVIDE TO THE COMMUNITY IS OUTSTANDING AND SAVIORS OF OUR FURRY ANGELS. THE MEOW MOBILE AND THE SPAY/NEUTER PROGRAM HAS SAVED THOUSANDS OF LIVES AND EDUCATED MIAMI ABOUT CAT ISSUES. CAT NETWORK ALSO IS INVOLVED INTO PASSSING THE TRUST FUND AND THE LAWS TO PROTECT OUR FELINE ANGELS. GOD BLESS THEM ALL FOR THEIR SELFLESS EFFORTS TO SAVE THE ANIMAL KINGDOM.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2012

SINCE I BECAME VOLUNTEER AT CAT NETWORK INC. IN MIAMI, IT HAS CHANGED MY LIFE. THIS ORGANIZATION IS OUTSTANDING AT ALL LEVELS TO SAVE THE LIVES OF THE FELINE ANGELS. THE PEOPLE OF CAT NETWORK ARE CAT-HEROES, THEY DESERVE THE BEST FOR THEIR EFFORTS AND SACRIFICES. THANK GOD FOR CAT NETWORK MIAMI.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 17, 2011

CAT NETWORK IN MIAMI IS A BLESSING TO THE FELINE AND HUMAN COMMUNITY. AS A VOLUNTEER, I HAVE WITNESS THE LABOR OF LOVE OF SO MANY MEMBERS. THE FACT THAT WE ARE ALL FOSTER PARENTS OF ALL THE FURRY ANGELS WE CARE AND IT IS WITH OUR OWN MONETARY RESOURCES.
BEING A VOLUNTEER HAS PUT ME IN
TOUCH WITH AMAZING AND WONDERFUL PEOPLE AND HAS INFLUENCE MY OWN LIFE IN A PERSONAL AND SPIRITUAL LEVEL .
CAT NETWORK IN MIAMI DESERVES A NATIONAL RECOGNITION AMONG ALL THE OTHER ANIMAL RESCUE AND HELP ORGANIZATIONS.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

AS A VOLUNTEER, I HAVE SEEN THE MIRACLE OF CATS BEING ADOPTED WHEN THEY WERE DESTINED TO EUTHANASIA. SAVING LIVES AND EDUCATING THE MIAMI COMMUNITY IS A GREAT ACHIVEMENT OF CAT NETWORK.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I WOULD ADVOCATE FOR CAT NETWORK TO GET MORE FUNDS TO KEEP DOING THEIR LABOR OF LOVE FOR THE FELINE ANGELS.

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

I've taken my own pets to be spayed, including my pet rabbit. I have also taken stray cats that I have trapped to be spayed/neutered. You will find no other service in Miami like this one . The staff is always very nice and they made me feel lucky to have my kitty because all the nurses told me they were in love with my sweet little princess. They liked her so much that her pic is up here on the Great Nonprofits site :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

The Cat Network has done and keep doing an amazing job in our community.
They serve as the foster homes for countless cats and make every effort to place cats in loving homes. Providing low cost spaying and neutering, support for fostering, adoption and educational programs. A source of
recommendation of services, products and everything to help cat owners.
A group of purrfect volunteers working for over 20 years! Bravo for the excellent job they do.
We at A Country Cat House a feline only resort and spa in Miami Florida have take care of many of the "adopted" cats and it is visible the love this cats have from their "foster parents' and then their subsequent permanent parents.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

Hi my name is David and I live in German,I have 6 cats and help wild cats when I can. Here there are a lot of Stray cats,I have here a open Group for Animals and Nature,The Group is called SiSS(SIS.TierundNatur@groups.facebook.com) .In my group are alot of Org. your is also there.So keep up the good work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help get a homeless cat or kitten adopted.